Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Must do the whole day tour because the afternoon part was the best. Cruise was a nice interlude and food was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour and the lunch was good.

John M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Long day Driver very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour for first timers in Sydney. Had problems with viatours instructions as the bus did not pick us up near our hotel. Had to take a cab to bus. Also the contact number for tour check in was wrong and spent 20 minutes on phone at $1/minute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This all-day tour was well done as it includes all the main Sydney attractions. But the optional harbor tour part may be the most interesting given the opportunity to see all the major attractions up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We really enjoyed the tour. Good service with friendly driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic day, lovely bus and lovely driver. Learnt a lot about sydney and australia. Definatly reccommend this for 1st time visitors and you do things and see things you wouldnt know to do. Great for us to get our barings for the rest of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great and beautiful city. People were generally friendly and courteous. Will come back for
more visits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good... Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Comprehensive tour of the city! I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was Russel, with one 'L' ! He was amazing, gave us lots of information and took us to awesome places, stopped for photos ! We loved his guided tour ! This tour is a MUST for all those who are visiting Sydney and even for those who live in Sydney ! Manly beach was just awesome !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

this was a fantastic tour.. would recommend it to anyone.. we did the lunch cruise as well and it was fantastic, food was great..thanks to Henry the tour bus guide, he made it very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An excelent tour that gives the first time visitor a good overview of the city. I was only in Sydney for a few days but the tour meant that I saw the major sights. If I were staying longer, it would have set me for up for things to return to in my own time.

The lunch cruise was also worthwhile. The food wasn't fantastic but it was good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Your tour guide was very informative, and there was people there to ask questions when we weren't sure of our schedule. We enjoyed our tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed the city tour and the harbour tour. The luncheon food was so-so, but the people on the boat were very friendly and accommodating. Our tour guild, Russell was the best. Russell showed us places in Sydney that we would have not seen if we didn't go on this tour.

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour is perfect if you want to see the sights around Sydney as well as to get information about those places in a limited amount of time. Our driver-guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We did the tour with the lunch cruise. It was a great way to get an overview so you can see what you want to go back and explore more.. The lunch cruise was very relaxing and a good break from the coach for a couple of hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent day tour! I highly recommend it. The lunch cruise was a favorite experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Lunch cruise was excellent!

Andrea
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome tour!

GRAHAM F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An excellent way to see the sights around Sydney if you have a limited amount of time. Combined with the lunch cruise we had a great day and thought it was very good value for money. The coach arrived on time and the driver was very informative throughout the day. We were picked up at 8am and dropped back to th hotel at 6pm.

Vicki B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Had a great trip, and the convenience of having hotel pick up wasextra. Very informative trip and the food was lovely.

Pam M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Ticked all the boxes of things to see over 3 days in Sydney in one day.If you want a whistle stop tour and see all the sights and have limited time I would highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Comprehensive and great lunch with fantastic views

From USD $ 89.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message