4.5 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Entertaining and knowledgable tour guide. Good sights of city. Comfortable coaches. Plenty of time at stop-offs and photo shoots.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Just a short note to say we had the most memorable day with your one day tour and lunch on the harbour. The driver was absolutely outstanding and he took us everywhere. He went out of his way to help us and he is very passionate about Sydney, his hometown. The cruise was beautiful and incredible and the lunch was superb. We would recommend this tour to anyone, even the receptionist at Novotel said she may try this herself. Thank you, we loved Sydney!

Tony A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely superb. We had one day in Sydney and we were spoilt. The bus driver took us everywhere - fantastic lookouts, and up and down windy, skinny streets in his big bus. Saw a good cross section of Sydney. Lunch on the harbour, sensational! Memorable day in Sydney; makes us want to return to see more. Thanks Viator.

Keri H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Definitely the best way to get the most out of a short visit to Sydney! We saw both the North & South beaches with a great harbour cruise for lunch. Really entertaining and informative tour guide.

Mark J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely fantastic tour, very informative and we're glad we did it. Driver was very polite, knowledgeable, entertaining and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Great overview of Sydney.

Eleanor G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Another wonderful day shown all the sights around Sydney and visited two famous beaches - Manly and Bondi. More than well informed by courier. Boat trip with lunch was brilliant. Again i would recommend this trip for visitors with only a short stay in Sydney. 10 out of 10.

Patricia W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We would like to thank Viator for our wonder tour. We had an entertaining and informative driver/guide. He went out of his way to ensure that we had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Exceptional tour with exceptional staff made for a great experience for this first-time visitor to this fabulous metropolis.

Gary J
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved the tour and all the information. The bus driver guide gave a really great running commentary and was an excellent driver, maneuvering through Sunday traffic in Sydney.

Karen T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great day! So worth doing. The driver was great and very personable; he made the entire experience very enjoyable. The variety of sights was great and the pickup and drop off service was excellent. The fantastic addition of the Harbour Cruise was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Great experience, would definitely recommend it. Good way to see the city in a day without the hassle of figuring where to go. We took the lunch cruise option which was very relaxing with great food and time on the cruise for 2 hours. The other points we went too were great, took lot of pictures. Your bus driver was really very knowledgeable and kept us laughing all throughout. It was a very memorable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Our guide was so informative and knowledgeable, it went by too quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was informative, fun and very comfortable. Our guide was knowledgeable and shared his knowledge with humor at times. He was always very clear about when we were to return to the tour and made the day very enjoyable. At the end of the tour, the driver honored our request to be dropped at our hotel, making the connections very easy.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Able to see all the sights of Sydney from Manly to Bondi Beach with plenty of stops for photos. Stops for morning coffee as well as afternoon tea. The driver was very informative and had a great knowledge of Sydney and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was terrific . Guide was great. Would of liked a map of we're we were going. Food on Captain Cook cruise was very average quite disappointed with variety and quality of food

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value covering much of the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good day spent touring North Sydney including spells at Manly and Bondi beaches. Friendly and informative driver. Comfortable coach.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For the most part, you will see the sights of the city by the window of a bus. There weren't as many stops or photo opps as I would have hoped. Basically this tour is divided into two halves. During the morning part, you go to the outskirts of Sydney and Manly Beach definitely recommend this place!. The people who bought the harbour cruise then get dropped off at the Darling Harbour area. If you didn't purchase that, you have 2 hours to explore and eat for lunch. The second half of the tour is the inner city and Bondi Beach only good if you like partying and you're young.

The best part of our tour was Manly Beach and the tour guide. He was very friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The harbour lunch cruise was very pleasant and lunch buffet was good so we considered the extra expense for this well worth it. The day tour of Sydney was as advertised - covered many highlights in just one day. If you have very limited time to visit the city, as we did, then this tour gives a very good overview. We were also able to get out from the coach to visit on our own for short periods of time - at Mrs Macquarrie's bench, in Manly and at Bondi Beach, which we enjoyed very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It gave us a great overview of Sydney and surrounding area. Saw a lot in a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It is a combination of two tours: one North and one South of Harbour Bridge. It is a good tour if you want to see as much as possible with limited time. Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour took us places that we wouldnt have known how to get to. We recommend anyone visiting Sydney to go. The lunch cruise as it was really good and provided a insight of Sydney harnour. Thanks to Mike and John great guides thanks so much!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a fantastic tour guide. His name was Stephen. He worked in Sydney. The tour was packed with fun and interesting sites and information. It was a very full and enjpyable day - thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lunch cruise with nice view.perfect

From USD $ 96.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message