Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An excelent tour that gives the first time visitor a good overview of the city. I was only in Sydney for a few days but the tour meant that I saw the major sights. If I were staying longer, it would have set me for up for things to return to in my own time.

The lunch cruise was also worthwhile. The food wasn't fantastic but it was good value for money.

Lloyd E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Your tour guide was very informative, and there was people there to ask questions when we weren't sure of our schedule. We enjoyed our tour very much.

Floyd L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed the city tour and the harbour tour. The luncheon food was so-so, but the people on the boat were very friendly and accommodating. Our tour guild, Russell was the best. Russell showed us places in Sydney that we would have not seen if we didn't go on this tour.

HIEN V France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour is perfect if you want to see the sights around Sydney as well as to get information about those places in a limited amount of time. Our driver-guide was very informative.

Teri P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We did the tour with the lunch cruise. It was a great way to get an overview so you can see what you want to go back and explore more.. The lunch cruise was very relaxing and a good break from the coach for a couple of hours.

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent day tour! I highly recommend it. The lunch cruise was a favorite experience!

Juantorena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Lunch cruise was excellent!

Andrea Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome tour!

GRAHAM F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An excellent way to see the sights around Sydney if you have a limited amount of time. Combined with the lunch cruise we had a great day and thought it was very good value for money. The coach arrived on time and the driver was very informative throughout the day. We were picked up at 8am and dropped back to th hotel at 6pm.

Vicki B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Had a great trip, and the convenience of having hotel pick up wasextra. Very informative trip and the food was lovely.

Pam M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Ticked all the boxes of things to see over 3 days in Sydney in one day.If you want a whistle stop tour and see all the sights and have limited time I would highly recommend this.

Claudia Monica C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Comprehensive and great lunch with fantastic views

David S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very good trip not limited to the top sights but also including 'back street,only locals know this' sights of interest

FADI H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

ITS ESSENTIAL TOUR FOR FIRST TIME VISITORS, IT ABSOLUTELY COVERS EVERYTHING ABOUT SYDNEY, FROM LAND TO SEA, THE LUCH BUFFET CRUISE WAS SO RICH..

John S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Entertaining and knowledgable tour guide. Good sights of city. Comfortable coaches. Plenty of time at stop-offs and photo shoots.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Just a short note to say we had the most memorable day with your one day tour and lunch on the harbour. The driver was absolutely outstanding and he took us everywhere. He went out of his way to help us and he is very passionate about Sydney, his hometown. The cruise was beautiful and incredible and the lunch was superb. We would recommend this tour to anyone, even the receptionist at Novotel said she may try this herself. Thank you, we loved Sydney!

Tony A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely superb. We had one day in Sydney and we were spoilt. The bus driver took us everywhere - fantastic lookouts, and up and down windy, skinny streets in his big bus. Saw a good cross section of Sydney. Lunch on the harbour, sensational! Memorable day in Sydney; makes us want to return to see more. Thanks Viator.

Keri H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Definitely the best way to get the most out of a short visit to Sydney! We saw both the North & South beaches with a great harbour cruise for lunch. Really entertaining and informative tour guide.

Mark J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely fantastic tour, very informative and we're glad we did it. Driver was very polite, knowledgeable, entertaining and helpful!

John L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Great overview of Sydney.

Eleanor G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Another wonderful day shown all the sights around Sydney and visited two famous beaches - Manly and Bondi. More than well informed by courier. Boat trip with lunch was brilliant. Again i would recommend this trip for visitors with only a short stay in Sydney. 10 out of 10.

Patricia W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We would like to thank Viator for our wonder tour. We had an entertaining and informative driver/guide. He went out of his way to ensure that we had a good time.

Javier F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Exceptional tour with exceptional staff made for a great experience for this first-time visitor to this fabulous metropolis.

Gary J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved the tour and all the information. The bus driver guide gave a really great running commentary and was an excellent driver, maneuvering through Sunday traffic in Sydney.

Karen T New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great day! So worth doing. The driver was great and very personable; he made the entire experience very enjoyable. The variety of sights was great and the pickup and drop off service was excellent. The fantastic addition of the Harbour Cruise was fabulous!

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 90.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message