4.5 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour with a knowledgeable tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was absolutely terrific. It was well organized. The tour driver Ralph was very helpful and pleasant and of course a good driver. It was great being picked up and returned to the hotel. it was relaxing and informative with a chance to get out, take photos, and stretch our legs. Good choice of locations. I particularly loved the harbour cruise. The food was scrumptious and the boat glided quietly and smoothly so that was very relaxing. Even the weather was well organized!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great narration. I saw a great deal in 1 day. the luncheon was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The bus tour part was fantastic mainly thanks to the tour guide/driver Sid. His funny narrative and enthusiasm was absolute joy. On the other hand the lunch cruise was everything, but... Food below mediocre, the guide who was supposed to be informing us what we saw was trying hard and we believe she really did her best, but at the end it was like "this house belongs to this one, this house belongs to that one" Well, we do not give a fig about who lives where, we came to Sydney to admire its beauty not house hunting. Our advice? Definitely go for the bus tour, but skip the cruise. It´s just a rip off not worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This tour seemed to get a little long. We got to see some great parts for Sydnet and the lunch cruise was really nice. Got some great pictures of different parts of the city. Driver was great, knew lots of facts and answered all the questions we could think of.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It's good if you don't have enough time to visit Sydney. They bring you to visit place where you can have very nice landscapes and make very beautiful pictures. I've loved Manley beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very informative tour that covers all the main city spots. Lunch buffet was ok, not great.

MRS PAULINE H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Not enough time at featherdale looking at the animals and too much time throwing boomerangs also I got hit on the head!! Should hv not insisted on 10 sharp to meet, I hate Any sport but love animals, we were not even told that we had to go back to the bud for 3/4 hour of boomaraing throwing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The cruise and lunch were very good.
We enjoyed to bus tour for the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great way to see the city and main sights around it. Would have liked to see more of the sights within the main city centre but this provided a good overview. Definitely plan to see the Sydney Opera House separately though as it wasn't really included in the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good way to see Sydney and surrounding districts. This excursion covers everything there is to see in and around the City.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Excellent bus driver. Very knowledgable. Food on the harbour cruise would only rate about a three but yoy are really there for the sights and the food certainly took away the hunger pains so you could enjoy the rest of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very enjoyable. Our driver did a nice job.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

enjoyable

Sjla
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great way to see sydney on tight schedule. Wonderful drive with some amazing views. I was let down by the Lunch cruise. Lunch buffet on cruise was not that great...and it did not include drinks(other than water or tea). For the price I paid,I expected better food and at least one drink included. Definitely a tourist trap. Thank goodness there were good views on the boat. Aside from the lunch cruise letdown,I'd recommend the tour. Tour guide Robbie was great! I learned so many great about sydney from him.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A good tour of Sydney for those who are on a tight schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This was a good day tour...we saw everything we wanted to see and saw it all in one day! If you have limited time in Sydney and want to see everything then this is the tour to take.
The lunch harbor cruise was good...we have wonderful views of the bridge and opera house.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good. The driver is perfect. Visited most of the spot during the day. Worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It was well planned.

Pearl H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

the best day trip and the bus driver come host was terific lunch on the cruise was the best as well would def recomend

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very complete, worth taking.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I would recommend the one day tour of Sydney with Viator with the option of lunch on the harbour. We had only one day touring in Sydney and this was very well spent. The bus operator took us all over Sydney, and the views were superb. He was very passionate about Sydney and this showed on our tour. He went out of his way to make sure we all had a wonderful day. Our lunch and cruise along the harbour were terrific. A memorable day for us and we will certainly return to Sydney to see more.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We had missed our original reservation, but the tour company accommodated changes very helpfully. The information on the tour was brief but incisive.

Jane B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The cruise was fabulous! The coach tour was good, but felt that the guide could have been slightly more informative.The itinerary was very good!

From USD $ 99.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message