Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a fantastic tour guide. His name was Stephen. He worked in Sydney. The tour was packed with fun and interesting sites and information. It was a very full and enjpyable day - thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lunch cruise with nice view.perfect

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good mid-day break during our Sights of Sydney tour. Buffet style and was offerings were varied and good with returns to the buffet if desired. Excellent views of the Opera House, Bridge, and Harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Another excellent way to see the overall view of the city. We were fortunate that our hotel was on the list of pick up spots. Also we were fortunate not to be subjected to screaming children as happened in Melbourne. When on tours like this you kind of take pot luck. I would say go for it if you only have a day or two to spend in the city, but if there longer it would behoove you to spend a little more and take a car to some of the sites of interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

it gives a good overview of the city, showing you all the sites you will want to return to see better

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Bus driver was friendly and extremely knowledgeable, giving us a lot of extra detail only known by a local. Would have been nice to have seats allocated when booking as our children had to sit quite a way from us because all the others were taken. Enjoyed the sites and the amount of time at each.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, great sights from land and sea,picked the perfect time to do the cruise, Boxing Day and the start of the Sydney to Hobart yacht race. Views were beautiful of all the sights, commentary well done and the food was delicious. Our bus driver was very friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The very good weather made even more memorable the tour.
Fausto

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour with a knowledgeable tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was absolutely terrific. It was well organized. The tour driver Ralph was very helpful and pleasant and of course a good driver. It was great being picked up and returned to the hotel. it was relaxing and informative with a chance to get out, take photos, and stretch our legs. Good choice of locations. I particularly loved the harbour cruise. The food was scrumptious and the boat glided quietly and smoothly so that was very relaxing. Even the weather was well organized!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great narration. I saw a great deal in 1 day. the luncheon was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The bus tour part was fantastic mainly thanks to the tour guide/driver Sid. His funny narrative and enthusiasm was absolute joy. On the other hand the lunch cruise was everything, but... Food below mediocre, the guide who was supposed to be informing us what we saw was trying hard and we believe she really did her best, but at the end it was like "this house belongs to this one, this house belongs to that one" Well, we do not give a fig about who lives where, we came to Sydney to admire its beauty not house hunting. Our advice? Definitely go for the bus tour, but skip the cruise. It´s just a rip off not worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This tour seemed to get a little long. We got to see some great parts for Sydnet and the lunch cruise was really nice. Got some great pictures of different parts of the city. Driver was great, knew lots of facts and answered all the questions we could think of.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It's good if you don't have enough time to visit Sydney. They bring you to visit place where you can have very nice landscapes and make very beautiful pictures. I've loved Manley beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very informative tour that covers all the main city spots. Lunch buffet was ok, not great.

MRS PAULINE H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Not enough time at featherdale looking at the animals and too much time throwing boomerangs also I got hit on the head!! Should hv not insisted on 10 sharp to meet, I hate Any sport but love animals, we were not even told that we had to go back to the bud for 3/4 hour of boomaraing throwing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The cruise and lunch were very good.
We enjoyed to bus tour for the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great way to see the city and main sights around it. Would have liked to see more of the sights within the main city centre but this provided a good overview. Definitely plan to see the Sydney Opera House separately though as it wasn't really included in the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good way to see Sydney and surrounding districts. This excursion covers everything there is to see in and around the City.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Excellent bus driver. Very knowledgable. Food on the harbour cruise would only rate about a three but yoy are really there for the sights and the food certainly took away the hunger pains so you could enjoy the rest of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very enjoyable. Our driver did a nice job.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

enjoyable

Sjla
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great way to see sydney on tight schedule. Wonderful drive with some amazing views. I was let down by the Lunch cruise. Lunch buffet on cruise was not that great...and it did not include drinks(other than water or tea). For the price I paid,I expected better food and at least one drink included. Definitely a tourist trap. Thank goodness there were good views on the boat. Aside from the lunch cruise letdown,I'd recommend the tour. Tour guide Robbie was great! I learned so many great about sydney from him.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A good tour of Sydney for those who are on a tight schedule.

From USD $ 91.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message