• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patricia W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We would like to thank Viator for our wonder tour. We had an entertaining and informative driver/guide. He went out of his way to ensure that we had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Exceptional tour with exceptional staff made for a great experience for this first-time visitor to this fabulous metropolis.

Gary J
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved the tour and all the information. The bus driver guide gave a really great running commentary and was an excellent driver, maneuvering through Sunday traffic in Sydney.

Karen T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great day! So worth doing. The driver was great and very personable; he made the entire experience very enjoyable. The variety of sights was great and the pickup and drop off service was excellent. The fantastic addition of the Harbour Cruise was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Great experience, would definitely recommend it. Good way to see the city in a day without the hassle of figuring where to go. We took the lunch cruise option which was very relaxing with great food and time on the cruise for 2 hours. The other points we went too were great, took lot of pictures. Your bus driver was really very knowledgeable and kept us laughing all throughout. It was a very memorable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Our guide was so informative and knowledgeable, it went by too quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was informative, fun and very comfortable. Our guide was knowledgeable and shared his knowledge with humor at times. He was always very clear about when we were to return to the tour and made the day very enjoyable. At the end of the tour, the driver honored our request to be dropped at our hotel, making the connections very easy.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Able to see all the sights of Sydney from Manly to Bondi Beach with plenty of stops for photos. Stops for morning coffee as well as afternoon tea. The driver was very informative and had a great knowledge of Sydney and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Another excellent way to see the overall view of the city. We were fortunate that our hotel was on the list of pick up spots. Also we were fortunate not to be subjected to screaming children as happened in Melbourne. When on tours like this you kind of take pot luck. I would say go for it if you only have a day or two to spend in the city, but if there longer it would behoove you to spend a little more and take a car to some of the sites of interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

it gives a good overview of the city, showing you all the sites you will want to return to see better

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Bus driver was friendly and extremely knowledgeable, giving us a lot of extra detail only known by a local. Would have been nice to have seats allocated when booking as our children had to sit quite a way from us because all the others were taken. Enjoyed the sites and the amount of time at each.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, great sights from land and sea,picked the perfect time to do the cruise, Boxing Day and the start of the Sydney to Hobart yacht race. Views were beautiful of all the sights, commentary well done and the food was delicious. Our bus driver was very friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The very good weather made even more memorable the tour.
Fausto

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour with a knowledgeable tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great tour

From USD $ 108.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message