Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gautam D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Great experience, would definitely recommend it. Good way to see the city in a day without the hassle of figuring where to go. We took the lunch cruise option which was very relaxing with great food and time on the cruise for 2 hours. The other points we went too were great, took lot of pictures. Your bus driver was really very knowledgeable and kept us laughing all throughout. It was a very memorable trip.

LeRoy B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Our guide was so informative and knowledgeable, it went by too quickly.

Theresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was informative, fun and very comfortable. Our guide was knowledgeable and shared his knowledge with humor at times. He was always very clear about when we were to return to the tour and made the day very enjoyable. At the end of the tour, the driver honored our request to be dropped at our hotel, making the connections very easy.

Michael E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Able to see all the sights of Sydney from Manly to Bondi Beach with plenty of stops for photos. Stops for morning coffee as well as afternoon tea. The driver was very informative and had a great knowledge of Sydney and its history.

glenfannie United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

.Guide was on time. Guide knew a lot about a lot of things. Guide parked close and was always willing to answner any thing we asked.

Teresa C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour of the famous beaches, neighborhoods and Sydney Harbour is a lovely way to get an all-encompassing feel of Sydney in one day. The drive was very funny and entertaining. We enjoyed this trip.

jose b

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was very nice to go around the Sydney suburbs and see the beaches. Do not expect visiting historical sites. Nonetheless, the tour is very good and Brad, our driver, was very nice, very professional and an excellent driver. Thanks Brad, you made our day

Dave S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a very informative, relaxed even in Sydney traffic day with weather we are accustomed to in Queensland. Top marks to driver Henry.
Dave

Silvana S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was terrific . Guide was great. Would of liked a map of we're we were going. Food on Captain Cook cruise was very average quite disappointed with variety and quality of food

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value covering much of the area.

Steven L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good day spent touring North Sydney including spells at Manly and Bondi beaches. Friendly and informative driver. Comfortable coach.

Hang T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For the most part, you will see the sights of the city by the window of a bus. There weren't as many stops or photo opps as I would have hoped. Basically this tour is divided into two halves. During the morning part, you go to the outskirts of Sydney and Manly Beach definitely recommend this place!. The people who bought the harbour cruise then get dropped off at the Darling Harbour area. If you didn't purchase that, you have 2 hours to explore and eat for lunch. The second half of the tour is the inner city and Bondi Beach only good if you like partying and you're young.

The best part of our tour was Manly Beach and the tour guide. He was very friendly and helpful.

robert h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The harbour lunch cruise was very pleasant and lunch buffet was good so we considered the extra expense for this well worth it. The day tour of Sydney was as advertised - covered many highlights in just one day. If you have very limited time to visit the city, as we did, then this tour gives a very good overview. We were also able to get out from the coach to visit on our own for short periods of time - at Mrs Macquarrie's bench, in Manly and at Bondi Beach, which we enjoyed very much.

Joseph F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It gave us a great overview of Sydney and surrounding area. Saw a lot in a short time.

Claudia G Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It is a combination of two tours: one North and one South of Harbour Bridge. It is a good tour if you want to see as much as possible with limited time. Recommended!

Irina M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour took us places that we wouldnt have known how to get to. We recommend anyone visiting Sydney to go. The lunch cruise as it was really good and provided a insight of Sydney harnour. Thanks to Mike and John great guides thanks so much!

Laurie F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a fantastic tour guide. His name was Stephen. He worked in Sydney. The tour was packed with fun and interesting sites and information. It was a very full and enjpyable day - thank you!

Nicholas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lunch cruise with nice view.perfect

James G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good mid-day break during our Sights of Sydney tour. Buffet style and was offerings were varied and good with returns to the buffet if desired. Excellent views of the Opera House, Bridge, and Harbour.

Dave

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Another excellent way to see the overall view of the city. We were fortunate that our hotel was on the list of pick up spots. Also we were fortunate not to be subjected to screaming children as happened in Melbourne. When on tours like this you kind of take pot luck. I would say go for it if you only have a day or two to spend in the city, but if there longer it would behoove you to spend a little more and take a car to some of the sites of interest.

Ron H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

it gives a good overview of the city, showing you all the sites you will want to return to see better

Matthew H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Bus driver was friendly and extremely knowledgeable, giving us a lot of extra detail only known by a local. Would have been nice to have seats allocated when booking as our children had to sit quite a way from us because all the others were taken. Enjoyed the sites and the amount of time at each.

Deborah G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, great sights from land and sea,picked the perfect time to do the cruise, Boxing Day and the start of the Sydney to Hobart yacht race. Views were beautiful of all the sights, commentary well done and the food was delicious. Our bus driver was very friendly and helpful.

Fausto F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The very good weather made even more memorable the tour.
Fausto

Graeme C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour with a knowledgeable tour guide.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 91.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S17

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message