4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2:30pm (1.5 hours)10am (2 hours)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Best value cruise around with a informative humorous dialogue by the cruise director. I had lots of room to roam about the boat to take pictures of arguably one of the most interesting harbours in the world. Highly recommended, 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Though it was raining throughout the entire cruise, the information presented was superb, as was the presenter! It was as good as it could ever get given the circumstances!

Debbie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I had a great time and the staff were very friendly.

Karyn P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thoroughly enjoyable way to see the best that Sydney has to offer!

Barbara P
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great cruise, really good commentary, and well worth it, a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Nice morning tea. Nice commentary about all areas of the harbour.

ANTHEA M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Excellent tour guide and just the right length of time to get the feel of the harbour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

One of the highlights of our trip. The boat was clean and comfortable, the coffee and pastry were good, the commentary was excellent and the harbor is gorgeous.

Susanne R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

I was dubious when I booked this cruise, as it was my hubby's 1st trip anywhere out of Tas. I was expecting to be moaned at for "wasting money". I can assure you we both loved it and it was worth every cent. I loved the atmosphere between the crew. With us being country bumpkins, we feel intimidated by the "snobs" in society, but in my hubby's words "You are a good bunch!" Thanks for making our Sydney holiday so enjoyable.

Philip G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The trip was better then I thought it would be. The tea was good as well, so were the cakes, yum yum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great commentary and a comfortable boat and a leisurely long tour with adequate beverages and cakes. The boat seemed to take us all over the many beautiful bays and didn't miss anything. The hostess added many interesting things and tips to her presentation and making us comfortable. We saw Sydney from every angle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. The cruise highlighted the beautiful parts of Sydney, including the best parts of the middle harbor. We highly recommend this cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the trip despite the poor weather,informative commentary,if you want to see the whole of Sydney harbour,do this trip.The cake wasn't too bad either.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The coffee tour was actually cancelled because too few people signed up. Always check your e-mail for updates. We were offered a lunch time cruise instead at no extra charge. It was fine but selecting and eating food while trying to look at the sights is not that easy. A tour with coffee or no food might be better for seeing the harbour sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very relaxing informative way to view the sydney harbour. Great photo opportunities. Friendly staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the cruise immensely. The beverages offered were varied and there was enough afternoon tea refreshments. The commentary was especially good and did not drown out any private conversation. Most enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour of Sydney Harbour would recommend that this is done on your visit to Sydney amazing views excellent tour commentary FAB

Pamela O
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Trip was on time, wasn't full so plenty of space. We enjoyed it, a pleasant harbour cruise and the commentary was not too obtrusive.
I saw the crowd waiting for second one or maybe lunch time, I think would not have enjoyed a crowded trip nearly so much

Urs G
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Okay.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Relaxing tour. Lots of great photo opportunities

Best to go during low tide, we weren't able to go under one of the bridges coz the water level was too high.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

wet day but great trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This cruise was perfect for us! We were 8 days into our trip to Australia and just arrived in Sydney late the night before, so we were starting to get a little fatigued. The cruise really helped to give us an overview of the entire Sydney harbor, as well as Sydney. It was relaxing and we especially appreciated going up on the top open air deck to take in the harbor sights. The sweets, coffee and tea were an added treat. This is our 4th Viator excursion in our "world travels" and what we consider another success. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The cruise was great - coffee and cake nothing special.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Overall a nice tour but I wanted to hear the comments made by the gal telling us about the area, but it was so noisy with everyone talking that I heard little.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I loved it, great commentary (historical and news worthy), coffee and snacks! I'd recommend it for a couple of hours of relaxing touring.

From USD $ 28.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378MIDDLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message