4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Cruise with Taronga Zoo Entry Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I loved having to take a boat across the harbour to visit Taronga Zoo, located on a hill across the harbout from Sydney proper. The zoo has an amazing collection of animals and most are in spacious areas where they can as natural as an animal can in captivity. Recommended for all.

Diane C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yes this was great. Make sure you use the entry point opposite the jetty and not up the hill as once we entered we just had to walk down again! Otherwise everything worked well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Everything we expected and we encourage everyone who hasn't done it yet to get a wriggle-on. The zoo is how all zoos should be ... stunning. Money and time very well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Exciting cruice and ascention to Zoo.Probability the best Zoo we┬┤ve seen,and what a
fantastic location. We had a nice day.

ozilab
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

this was the highlight of our sydney trip. the layout of the zoo is world class and the views across the harbour from the zoo taking in the harbour bridge and the opera house are 'To die For'. the shop prices at the zoo were excellent compared to melbourne zoo. thumbs up for this trip. Eric and Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic the boat trip was an amazing way to travel to the zoo which was brilliant heaps to see and do lots of places to eat and drink and the cable car ride was great loved the whole experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A trip worth taking. Thoroughly enjoyed my day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I enjoyed this trip, the cruise was a great way to see the Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and the zoo was fab.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was the most exciting zoo we've been to top rated would recommend it to anyone fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Taronga Zoo is the best thing about Sydney ! It's clean and is the most beautiful zoo I have ever seen in my life !! With the captain cook cruises the experience becomes more comfortable !! It's an awesome place to see the city skyline too !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fantastic time we had in Sydney,the perfect ending was to have a relaxing cruise on route to Taronga Zoo,a must see when visiting Sydney.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent tour and enjoyed it very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

we covered the zoo luna park circular key and a walk across the bridge all from this ticket great value would recomend to any one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Brilliant day great zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Do not miss the Taronga Zoo. This was an excellent means of travel and return. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Combining the harbour cruise and taronga zoo was really good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great experience...we all had fun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get to Taronga Zoo, pity about the overcast day and drizzle, but, really enjoyed the experience and commentary, especially on return to Darling Harbour o Loved the unique entry to zoo via the cable car. The Zoo in particular had some great shows - the seals and especially the open flight, loved it!!!
Well worth the cost.

LilSass_87
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The best way to get to the Zoo. Amazing views of the harbour, the SkyRail entry is wonderful over the Elephants and the Zoo is always a hit with the kids!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Crude was good, zoo was very informative and had a good collection of animal especially from Australia.

Vishy
Bahrain

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The zoo is fine way to see some of the animals unique to Australia. A nice ferry ride over with nice views of the Opera House and once in the zoo, there are great views of the harbor and the city. We attended the bird show and it was superior. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

All worked as planned. Only issue that the use of the Captain Cook ferry limits your departure time from the zoo. We were complete with everything by 12:30 and rather than wait for the first Captain Cook returning ferry at 1:50 we just paid to go on the city ferry. The zoo is terrific. Go early for a better chance of seeing animals awake and jumping.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 43.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378ZOOEXPRESS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message