• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  3-hours approximately (including boarding)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise by Catamaran. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

completly awsome food was perfect boat was cool excellent service highly recommend this cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent value. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent value especially with the firework finale which was an added bonus although not part of the package, although stated as a dinner cruise it is a gentle float around Sydney Harbour taking in all the sights at night, well worth it and highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A realy enjoyable and memorable night,we will deffinately book through Viator again. Many thanks.

Julie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I went with a group of 4 and we had a wonderful time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

had visitors from scotland and could not have been happier

Gill
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

I had a window seat, and the food was lovely. Hint: Don't go for the sweet table early as they start to bring out more lovely sweets as the night goes on. I bought the drink package, but be warned, men!!! There are only a few beers you can choice from, so maybe don't preorder the drinks package till you're on board; then you can see what it includes.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

was a very good cruise , meal was excellent, had some great views of Sydney harbour, is worth doing this cruise while you are in sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had booked just the dinner cruise but were upgraded to the Show boat as there were not enough people to run the original cruise. As it turned out, it was probably better to do the showboat as it was too cool to sit out on deck to see the sights and it would have been quite boring without some entertainment. The meal and the show were both good. A pleasant evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The dinner cruise on the Harbor was quite nice but when we boarded the buffet was cleared up within 45 minutes of boarding and was very limited in choices but the staff were all very good and the vessel was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed our dinner cruise, there was plenty of food and the choices we good,desserts were nice lacking only cream. Bar service was very prompt. The view all around the Harbour and the opera house were great for photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Food was good and enjoyed the show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our catamaran cruise was cancelled and we were switched over to the Sydney Showboat Dinner Cruise at no extra charge. We would have preferred the catamaran and its buffet menu to the fixed dinner on the showboat. With two people, one automatically gets one entree and the partner gets the other--so you can share if you like--but you can't pick. Actually the vegetarian option looked alot better! One screaming child was enough to upset the whole apple cart. The crew was accomodating in allowing us to move our table, but you could hear the kid from everywhere. The parents were really rude not to address it. The tables were on top of each other, but one could move around on the outside--which is where we preferred to spend much of our time. The show was very well done, especially on a small moving stage. Still wish we would have had a trip on the Catamaran--but it wasn't worth repeating the expense!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

For some reason the Catamaran Dinner Tour did not take place. Instead there was a Paddle Wheel Boat Tour. It was very nice with dinner and then a Cabaret show which really was delightful. So we did not received what was intended, but were certainly pleased with what we got. Thank you. Jan Fuerst

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We got a free upgrade to the show boat cruise it was great!! Got to see a lot of the harbour and had great view of the opera house! Would recommend upgrading to a drinks package as the drinks can be expensive!

Special Offer
$95.51 Save $10.50

From USD $ 85.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2278MCDINNER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message