4 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Highlights Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Douglas T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

An excellent way to view the Opera House, Bridge and city skyline.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Nice way to see the Harbor, but explanations could have been better - just a recording.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

A good way to get perspective of the city from the water.

Alex H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

It was an enjoyable experience cruising around the harbour, very relaxing, a great way to send a Saturday afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Great views of the harbor...wish more times were available.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Enjoyed cruise, commentary was interesting and harbour vibrant.

Barbara A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Friendly staff, casual feel, very good.

Sian P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Definitely worth doing, showed a lot of the harbour and gave much info on the history. We were able to get off in Darling Harbour, which was good for us.

Terry H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Large vessel, great view. I found ferry staff friendlier than most of the crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

You must do it, especially if you don't have much time.

Mata A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

We enjoyed the cruise.

Samuel M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The tours left promptly and tours the harbour with a full and interesting commentary. We enjoyed lots of views with photo opportunities.

David H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

We really enjoyed the cruise. The lady on the microphone was very informative. We thought that the tea & muffins on board were good. The only concern was that when I booked the tour for the Saturday it didn't specify a time. I realize why you do the day ticket, so we could have a bit of freedom and go on the cruise when we like, which is a good thing. But what if it was in the busy months? I would hate to think that people would have paid their money and went to go on the last cruise trip of the day, only to miss out due to it being overbooked. We would definitely do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Great way to see the harbor, not as great as I expected (took 15 minutes in the middle of the cruise to on board new passengers), but about right for the cost.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

ferry too large

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

First time to Australia - cruise provided good sights for photos and as well as some insight and general knowledge regarding the locale.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Great way to take photographs of Sydney, including the opera house and bridge. Very informative

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Cruise was good except the sound system was not working correctly. So, we missed much of the narrative about the sights in the initial part of the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

I think it was worth doing it even though I think it was too long and the sights were the same.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I didn't think the tour was very good value for money!! You could have seen the same things on a ferry ride for much cheaper! Very dissapointed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Very disappointed the cruise at 12.30 did not exist and because of time constraints I was put onto Hop on Hop off Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

I wouldn't even bother. We got there and our tickets got changed to the hop on service. Unless you actually want to to the places on the hop on your I wouldn't bother.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

A standard tour to familiarise yourself with Sydney neighborhood.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Commentary on lasted half of boat ride. Boat itself was not very clean or comfortable. We would not recommend this cruise.

From USD $ 22.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message