4 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Highlights Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert S
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Don't bother! Just cross the bay on a routine ferry and you'll see the sites and get the commentary.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

The narrative was a canned audio which quit twice during the cruise. Thought there might be complimentary drinks, but no. Would not recommend this particular cruise.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Beautiful city & harbor, not a lot of insight into the history of the city.

Michelle M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

We only had an hour and a half and we used 10 to 15 minuites to stop at a dock and drop people off.

Annie D
Ireland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

There was no real need for this excursion as you have so many opportunities to take a boat through the harbour as good as this trip. Only valuable if you are on a quick day stopover.

Margaret Y
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

The inside of the boat was reserved for parties, so the only seating was outside in the full sun. This is not acceptable, and spoiled our trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

Nice trip! Interesting commentary but it was shorter than the one I had booked. When I got to the desk I was told that the tour was 50 mins rather than an hour and a half! It was enjoyable, but I was a little bit disappointed that it wasn't really what I had booked. Well organised though & easy enough to find the meeting pick up point, etc.

YENI C
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

The cruise departure was delayed for almost two hours.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

The highlights cruise that we had booked was cancelled- instead we were put on the ferry commuter boat- in place of a leisurely cruise around the harbor, we sped around at high speeds to drop off and pick up other commuters. Not enjoyable- although we "saw" the Opera house and Bridge from the water level, we could not get decent pictures because of the speed of the boat!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Total waste of time and money. Very bad organized and you see nothing more than the opera house and the bridge. After I took the public ferries to travel the bay. You see lot lot more and you can stop if you see a place that interest you. Moreover it is more fun to travel with locals and they are very helpful if you need.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

This is nothing special, I did not enjoy this.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

we tried to listen to the commentary , but a bunch of idiots grabbed the best seats and babbled in another language...could not hear much nor see much....insulting the foreigners did not work either

From USD $ 22.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message