4 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Highlights Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

First time to Australia - cruise provided good sights for photos and as well as some insight and general knowledge regarding the locale.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Great way to take photographs of Sydney, including the opera house and bridge. Very informative

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Cruise was good except the sound system was not working correctly. So, we missed much of the narrative about the sights in the initial part of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

I think it was worth doing it even though I think it was too long and the sights were the same.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Very disappointed the cruise at 12.30 did not exist and because of time constraints I was put onto Hop on Hop off Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

I wouldn't even bother. We got there and our tickets got changed to the hop on service. Unless you actually want to to the places on the hop on your I wouldn't bother.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

A standard tour to familiarise yourself with Sydney neighborhood.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Commentary on lasted half of boat ride. Boat itself was not very clean or comfortable. We would not recommend this cruise.

Robert S
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Don't bother! Just cross the bay on a routine ferry and you'll see the sites and get the commentary.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

The narrative was a canned audio which quit twice during the cruise. Thought there might be complimentary drinks, but no. Would not recommend this particular cruise.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Beautiful city & harbor, not a lot of insight into the history of the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

We only had an hour and a half and we used 10 to 15 minuites to stop at a dock and drop people off.

Annie D
Ireland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

There was no real need for this excursion as you have so many opportunities to take a boat through the harbour as good as this trip. Only valuable if you are on a quick day stopover.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

The inside of the boat was reserved for parties, so the only seating was outside in the full sun. This is not acceptable, and spoiled our trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

Nice trip! Interesting commentary but it was shorter than the one I had booked. When I got to the desk I was told that the tour was 50 mins rather than an hour and a half! It was enjoyable, but I was a little bit disappointed that it wasn't really what I had booked. Well organised though & easy enough to find the meeting pick up point, etc.

From USD $ 28.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message