Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a glorious day on Sydney Harbour. All the staff on the hop on hop off cruise were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the flexibility of being able to jump off the ferry wherever we wanted.

Carmel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent way to see the harbour. Since the ticket is valid for 24hrs we did the full tour to see it all and then went back to see the things we liked best. It was exciting and fun and we loved every minute. Crews were all great and informative.

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We loved the hop-on hop-off boat. It was very convenient and easy to catch. We paired it with the zoo option and it was completely worth it. The entrance for the zoo is $44 Australian dollars so for alittle more we had transportation all day.

dat402

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent way to see the city and the coast farthest stop out.

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The guides on both boats were very good . They knew the subject matter. The personel at the ticket office were also very helpful. Money well spent. Would do it again.

shimsim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Perfect way to see the harbour. Purchased with zoo entry and spend the day hoping on and off at various points. If you have the time, its a must do when you are in Sydney.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

best way to see the harbour and visit the different places. go to Doyles for lunch at Watson Bay super.

EVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent way to see Sydney and the surrounding areas. Good value.

Brett E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic views with the ease of just hopping on or off the boat when we wanted.

Highly recommend this for first time Sydney visitors.

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Service with a smile!!! Excellent commentary throughout cruise. Fantastic experience, thanks!!

Krystelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Happy friendly staff, easy to approach, informational ride and fast and fun LOVED IT! Thanks!

rosemary m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Super, we had a blast! It was the best way to spend a day in Sydney!

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic day, well worth the cost.

james c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Recondmend it, had a great time!!

Alison H Drain USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What a great way to see the city! We thoroughly enjoyed hearing about the city and having the freedom to jump on and off at the various stops. When time is limited and you don't have a car, this is the perfect way to get around!

Erika O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good no problem.

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great to see the city from the river, and to explore around the bay. Excellent trip out to Watsons bay, and a peaceful place to view the
ocean from.

ROD C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

In any event, this is a cruise well worth taking: it leaves every 45 minutes from both Circular Quay and Darling Harbour, and stops at all the key spots around the harbour: Watsons Bay, Taronga Zoo, Darling Harbour Harbourside (near the Aquarium), Shark Island and Luna Park. Each of those destinations is worth exploring in more depth, perhaps none more so than Watsons Bay, where you can take an hour to walk past Camp Cove and Lady Jane beaches on your way out to South Head, at the entrance to Sydney Harbour.

Note from Viator: This review was written by Rod Cuthbert, who wrote a complete Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise tour overview on our Viator Travel Blog.

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

What a fantastic trip,really out of this world,will go again ext time i visit Australia,the Hop-on-Hop-off Harbour Cruise is not to be missed, we stayed on for the round trip,then went back on again and got on and off when ever we wanted to,ten out of ten.

michael d h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved it!

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the Harbour trip. The commentary was fantastic. Thanks

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Best way to see Sydney.

Peizhi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

very nice!

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This would have been convienent but we got to the dock to late on the day we planned for it since our flight was delayed a few hours so we had to rearranage our week. We only were able to take this to Taraonga Zoo and back so we did not get our moneys worth.

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

the cruise was the best way to see the harbour. Very relaxing

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message