Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

loved seeing sydney harbor from this view. enjoyed it very much.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great way to see Sydney. We loved it.

Lynne S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Just what was needed on the day. Lots of useful and unusual info about the harbour. Will repeat the 'cruise' soon.

Joan V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great activity after a 14 hour flight to wake you up and see the sights!

STACY M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great way to see Sydney Harbor.

Ryan G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very good and frequent ferries. Need to make a few trips to get money's worth.

Kevin D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great way to see Sydney especially on the first or second day of arriving.

daptor

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around the wonderful Sydney Harbour.

MA N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

made the reservations for new year's eve. we were not told that the cruises would stop so early in the day not enough time to see everything. so we transferred our tickets to the next day. apparently each month they change the number of stops, so we did not get to go to the stops we initially were interested in, as they changed their itinerary on january 1.
the communications were lacking tremendously.
however, what we did get to see was well worthwhile and enjoyable. and the ship narrator was excellent.
if you do this tour, make sure to understand the hours of operation, and the number of stops you are actually going to get to on your tour.

Rosemary R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I do not make comments

Andrew S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We went from Darling Harbour, we had a nice view of the opera house as you go under the bridge. Taronga Zoo was a bit disappointing.

Rina I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fast, easy online booking and payment.
Only thing was we were not sure about the routing of the cruise and how often it the cruises would be and which direction/stops the boats were going to, to plan a more efficient hop on/hop off schedule for the family.

dwb4116 United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good activity - didn't start using the ferry until mid-afternoon which was our mistake!

Fred K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good way to see Sydney Harbor and neighborhoods. Crew was helpful and caring.

Myrna W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The Sydney Harbor Hop On Hop Off Cruise was very good. I would highly recommend that you take the boat around the first time so you don't get caught with boat schedules that narrow down your choices in the afternoon. Since one of the stops is the Taronga Zoo, it's easy to get lost there.

Morgan B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Cruise was great! Our guide, Ross, was very informative and had fun stories about all of the locations we passed and stopped at. A great way just to get a feel for the bay, and maybe hop off for the zoo, as most of the people did. The one downside was that the route was not clear, and we were hoping to hop off at Manly, but our boat went by it. Apparently that was another ferry that went directly from Circular Quay to Manly Harbour. We were pretty disappointed, as we would have hopped off at Watson's Bay instead. Make sure to get an accurate schedule for the cruises!

Anton Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

In the afternoon, the schedule time is not accurate anymore.
We've got issue with VIATOR reservation system that is not updating the tour company system, so we need to wait for them to confirm it via phone.

w-webb

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice but needed more time.

Ronald C S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A wonderful exerience, you can use your ticket as much as you like but only with this company and then only between the hours of 9.30 and 18:00. even though its sold as a 24 hour ticket, it doesn't mean it operates for 24 hours, but the ticket i valid. Buy it at 09:00 it will end at 18:00, buy it at midday, and it will be ok to use it until midday the following day but only between operating hours.
Their boats come along every 30/45 minutes or so, but you need to check you are getting on the right one, as there are 3 companies who do something similar. Great way to see the Harbour Bridge and Opera house. Plus more.

Martine b

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Nice , easy to find and use . The crew was very helpfull

Isy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

luved every mo

Gegso

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great trip around the Harbour, felt like our private boat! Fun staff too!

Terry T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A great way to see Sydney from an aquatic perspective. Must be one of the best natural harbours in the world! Unfortunately we didn't stop at Fort Denison.

Rosaleen B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

very enjoyable. good commentary.

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Travelled on this cruise to get to Tooronga Zoo, and then travel across to Watson's Bay. It made it convenient to get to these two locations in one trip, rather than having to use two separate ferries from Circular Quay. It meant we could visit more locations during our stay in Sydney.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 32.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message