4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Sam was a good guide and gave us lots of information on the tour, as well as taking us into Gorse Canyon off road, my first time here. All in all a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This is a great way to tour the Harbour!

JOHN L E
Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Excellent trip, none the worse for the fact that it rained all day, but that's not Viator's fault. Informative dialogue from the hostess. Would do it again if and when we return.

Carl W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A good introduction to Sydney, well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

This is a good way to view the main attractions of Sydney's Harbor. A good bargain as well.

Judith P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

Excellent trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Clear information was given for the Sydney Harbour Hop On and Off Cruise.

Amandeep P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good to hop on and off at Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House etc. Boats are regular, every 45 minutes.

Vinay Shanker S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Different view of Sydney and the city looks better this way.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We got on at Circular Quay at 9:45.First stop was zoo which we bought with our hop on-hop off tickets.they informed us that the sky tram was not in use for the month of March and we had to catch a bus after we got off boat. Leaving zoo we Missed bus to catch the ferry at 3:50. No harbor tour for us.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Great way to get around the harbour and see the sights. Enough boats to make it flexible. The only drawback was that some of the commentary was hard to hear or understand, particularly if you sat outside which is lovely on a sunny day. Afternoon guides had good sense of humor.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Boat was delayed in morning because of fog

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

We booked this before we left home. Unfortunately, we were not able to do this tour due to time constraints on our part. Probably wouldnot book head again because of this.

Variety of tours was nice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

A plesurable way to spend the afternoon cruising around Sydney Harbor

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Being the day before NYE, we picked a bad day to do this as it was crazy busy and we did not have enough time to see the zoo and do any more stops. On a quieter day, this would have been a lovely activity. The staff were very nice and the commentary was ok too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

short and sweet circle around the Harbour. starts at Circular Quay, which is basically where the Opera House and Bridge is. It then heads out past Mrs MacQuarries chair (Botanic Gardens), loops around and heads back to the Quay actual time moving is around 40 mins. Is it with doing - probably, however if your on a tight budget you see nothing that you cant see for free from the land. Even the view of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House together can be obtained from the Botanic Gardens. One point to note - the Viator app and email state there is no need to print anything off and that you can simply show app or email. Wrong - no one excepted these. we had a frustrating day when we had to go back to our hotel, seek out a printer and print off itinery before heading back to the attraction. Be warned!

Rupak D
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Were stuck up at the zoo because of poor service, overcrowded boats, otherwise okay.

Michelle B
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Was great, lots to look at and very informative, would recommend it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Very average.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

I wouldn't call it a cruise per say, it's more of a ferry service. But it is a nice way to get around town and a great opportunity for pictures.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2012

This boat no longer stops at Harbourside.

From USD $ 32.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message