Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gary W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Great way to get around the harbour and see the sights. Enough boats to make it flexible. The only drawback was that some of the commentary was hard to hear or understand, particularly if you sat outside which is lovely on a sunny day. Afternoon guides had good sense of humor.

Daniel H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Boat was delayed in morning because of fog

sharon P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

We booked this before we left home. Unfortunately, we were not able to do this tour due to time constraints on our part. Probably wouldnot book head again because of this.

Variety of tours was nice.

Larry W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

A plesurable way to spend the afternoon cruising around Sydney Harbor

Alison M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Being the day before NYE, we picked a bad day to do this as it was crazy busy and we did not have enough time to see the zoo and do any more stops. On a quieter day, this would have been a lovely activity. The staff were very nice and the commentary was ok too.

James D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

short and sweet circle around the Harbour. starts at Circular Quay, which is basically where the Opera House and Bridge is. It then heads out past Mrs MacQuarries chair (Botanic Gardens), loops around and heads back to the Quay actual time moving is around 40 mins. Is it with doing - probably, however if your on a tight budget you see nothing that you cant see for free from the land. Even the view of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House together can be obtained from the Botanic Gardens. One point to note - the Viator app and email state there is no need to print anything off and that you can simply show app or email. Wrong - no one excepted these. we had a frustrating day when we had to go back to our hotel, seek out a printer and print off itinery before heading back to the attraction. Be warned!

Rupak D Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Were stuck up at the zoo because of poor service, overcrowded boats, otherwise okay.

Michelle B New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Was great, lots to look at and very informative, would recommend it.

Patricia P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Very average.

Lydia C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

I wouldn't call it a cruise per say, it's more of a ferry service. But it is a nice way to get around town and a great opportunity for pictures.

Carl H USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2012

This boat no longer stops at Harbourside.

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 32.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378EXPLORER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message