4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The food was delicious, and the staff were great. I recommend it for all couples!

Kelly O
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

My mom and I loved the cruise, the food was fantastic and the service provided was wonderful. There were great staff members on board.

Roger S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was the best honeymoon dinner ever! The service was great, and all the staff were very friendly, specially the waiter!

Rhonda D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Enjoyed the cruise, the staff were so friendly and were prepared to do anything for you.

Marc V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Having previously lived in Sydney and never taken the opportunity to do this, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The food, views and service were world class. I would definitely encourage anyone visiting Sydney to include this in their itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

The cruise was very enjoyable. Great ship, great trip, and the food and service were excellent. It would have been perfect if the dessert and coffee were served earlier to give more time to go up on top to see the Harbour Bridge. The weather was perfect and the sunset beautiful. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was wonderful. Make sure you go for a window seat and definitely go outside and take photos when you first get there as the sun sets too quickly. The food was superb and staff was great. Highlight of the week for us. Great price for this venue.

Michael F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Really enjoyed it. Excellent value for money.

Margot R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

I was travelling alone but felt totally comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was a delightful hour and a half and very good value. The food and wine were satisfactory and well served. I would recommend it to anyone, particularly if they do not have much time in Sydney and want to pack a lot into a short stay.

Ian S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was an excellent trip. We had to cancel on our booked night due to illness but they rescheduled for the evening after and even installed an extra table for us to have a window view. The food and views were fantastic. I cannot rate it too highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Dinner was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Loved it, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Was a great dinner and our server was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a fantastic time and our waiter was so friendly and professional, if there was anything that we needed he got it straight away. It made my partners birthday and our stay in Sydney a fantastic memory. When we return to Sydney we would like to do it again.

Abhishek M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great dinner but the boat could have been maintained better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Even better than advertised. Best value and all went as planned.

Heather H
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

I booked this tour online. We felt it would be a wonderful way to enjoy Sydney Harbor. It is expensive but on par with dinner cruises in other countries. We did confirmed window seating. I would recommend window seating so you can have your picture taken with the Opera house in the background. The food exceeded my expectations. The service was very good and not intrusive. This was a wonderful way to spend an evening in Sydney - relaxed, good food with beautiful views of the city and harbor. The dinner cruise exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to a friend.

John O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The meal was fantastic, the service was good, and the atmosphere was wonderful. We booked to guarantee a window seat during busy times; it might be worth it, but on our boarding there were only seats near the window being used. We had half an hour after the meal to take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We changed the time of the cruise because the sunset cruise finished too early for our schedule. We did the later cruise, which was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

I've been to Sydney twice and the only thing I did both times was a Harbour Dinner Cruise. It is the best way I know to see the famous Sydney Harbour sights.

Ian A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

Excellent, friendly and attentive staff. Delicious food and alcohol. I will definitely be doing this again.

Robert T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We had a wonderful time, your staff were great. We had a lovely waiter who really looked after us and made sure everything was great. Highly recommended. We will do it again when we come back to Sydney.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Great food, beautiful views, wonderful service, a highlight!

Doris W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Lived up to all expectations, a very professional and well organised event. The food was beautiful, the views spectacular and the journey world class. Thank you for the opportunity and to the staff that made it such a wonderful evening.

Rhys D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Our cruise was an experimental one, as my fiancee usually feels ill when she is on the water. This cruise changed all that, though. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was great and the service was friendly, personal and efficient. The cruise was very smooth on the water, and my fiancee spent the whole cruise travelling backwards without feeling ill. We also bought the optional photos which were taken, and they provided a great memento of a wonderful night out.

From USD $ 60.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378SUNSET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message