4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Sunset Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This trip was fantastic. The food was delicious, the scenery was fantastic and the staff could not have been nicer. I would definitely do it again.

Melody W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a fabulous birthday present for the two of us (mother and eight year-old daughter).

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The trip to Sydney was made worth it, solely by going on the sunset cruise. Food, service and presentation all immaculate. Thanks guys for the wonderful night.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time. Although we should be served entree after leaving the dock.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The service was first class.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Didn't see the sunset (assuming because of daylight savings) but the food and service was amazing. My partner loved this as his present. Was well worth it!

Karyn M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was a great way to end our holiday in Sydney. Great food and service and the sunset just superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

we booked this cruise as a honeymoon present for our son and daughter-in-law who were here from the uk and found it to be excellent value for money. We had a 3 course meal with unlimited drinks for the duration of the cruise.The food was of a good standard and the service although a little slow was also good, with friendly and informative staff. The cruise itself was relaxing and enjoyable and photo opportunities of the bridge, opera house and Sydney skyline were absolutely breath-taking. An experience I would recommend to any traveller.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and dinner. The meal was really nice and we were not rushed to eat. Everything just ran smoothly and with the time frame the cruise and dinner was not rushed at all. The cruise was good as you got to see all the bays etc. Would recommend this sunset dinner cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

was as expected

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The Sunset Dinner Cruise was very enjoyable, Good food and drinks, Sydney Harbour Amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A great evening and food - take the later tour as this was too early for observing the sunset.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The cruise was great. Food was good and could not eat it all. Views from the window seat was worth it. Plenty of wine , only it was really rushed. It could have been 30 minutes longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We had a good time. Cruise went in and out of the small bays of the harbour. The food was excellent and my husband really enjoyed all the boose he could drink.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic thank you

Lynne H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We had booked this trip for our Wedding Anniversary and were lucky enough to get a window seat, the staff were very attentive and the food and wine were excellent. We can recommend this cruise, value for money was very good, the only thing I would pick on was it would have been nice to have had commentary as to where we were going as we were sailing in their Winter time so it was hard to pick out certain landmarks, but other than that it was delightful and it was certainly a special way to spend our anniversary on the other side of the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Very nice cruise. Food was good-not great. Our server was fantastic, very friendly. Definitely use Captain Cook ferries if you can. Much more explanation than on city ferry. However, the cruise is a little misnamed. There was not a sunset to be seen. 5-6:30 is too early in the middle of February anyway. Did feel a bit rushed--there was another cruise on the vessel shortly after ours. Photographer was good too.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

No narration. Food good, boat very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The food and sevice was great. Views spectacular. Great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Really enjoyed this trip, a bit rushed could of been half hour longer though.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Cruise was very relaxing and well organised, wait staff were very attentive for such a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We have not regretted choosing the Sydney Harbour Sunset Cruise for our 10th wedding anniversary. Quite romantic, and all indeed went according to expectations, even the promised sunset. Food and service was good too. The only downside we can think of is the fact the former was a little on the cold side. But still great - and the waiter was very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

What a lovely cruise. Food was excellent, drinks free flowing, very attentive staff. The only complaint was that there was no sunset. We were allocated the 1800hrs cruise, but the sun doesn't set until 2000hrs, by which time we were back on shore. They couldn't understand our complaint that this is not a "sunset cruise", but a good daylight dinner cruise !!

From USD $ 61.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378SUNSET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message