4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great value a real highlight of our sydney trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great value a real highlight of our sydney trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great experience crew were wonderful not long enough! Would like to do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

we had a great day on the worlds best Harbour

Helen G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The whole experience was first class, very professional. BBQ excellent food and plenty. My Dad was celebrating his 90th birthday -his trip on the Tall ship was a highlight of his celebrations. Many thanks to the Crew!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great experience, not to be missed by any age. Excellent staff, food and a very interesting and comprehensive history of the tall ships

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very Happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great trip, food was excellent,views fantastic!!!

Anthony J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great way to spend the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The great thing about this cruise is the charming crew who take such great care of their passengers. They are just as how you would expect. Full of live and love for their job and they illustrate that passion with every turn. The sail is one part history lesson, one part booze cruise and one part gazing at the waves, the wind and the sails. The food on board our BBQ Cruise was outstanding, and being on such an old ship sailing around such a beautiful harbor was so memorable. Any question one could have about sailing was easily and wittily answered by the crew, and the relaxed vibe on the sail was a welcome reprieve from Sydney's bustling Circular Quay. For the money spent, the value of this cruise is outstanding. One of the best bargains in Australia. If you love sailing, or being on the water, make a point to book a sail, they run the best operation on the harbor. Well done mates. I can't wait to return and enjoy their special brand of Australian hospitality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

While there are lots of ways to see Sydney Harbour from a boat, doing so from a 3 mast ship is a very unique experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a wonderful time on the BBQ cruise. It was one of the highlights of our trip. We motored out for a bit, and then they dropped the sails to take us back to Sydney. It was a peaceful, beautiful trip. The crew was friendly and entertaining. The food was actually pretty good, which I frankly didn't expect. It usually isn't on these sorts of attractions. Recommended for all ages. While there were children on board who seemed to have good time, it wasn't kid focused and passengers were a nice mix of ages.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Totally awsome. The crew was so great. The view from the boat was so good. Totally had a great time and will recommend it to friends.

Gill R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A shame that it was pouring with rain but a good experience, crew did a fine job of feeding so many in difficult conditions.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

As a vegetarian I would have liked a few more of the filo pastries that were on offer as appetisers. I was given just one and when I asked for more was told they'd been left on the table in the galley and eaten by people sitting inside! I also felt the cheese could have been of a better quality than the dreadful cubes we were offered. Perhaps a choice of 2 or 3 different types (whole cheeses) with disposable knives. Otherwise I thought the Lunch cruise was most enjoyable and the staff very peasant and informative.

From USD $ 61.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5067SYDBBQCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message