4.5 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great way to spend the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The great thing about this cruise is the charming crew who take such great care of their passengers. They are just as how you would expect. Full of live and love for their job and they illustrate that passion with every turn. The sail is one part history lesson, one part booze cruise and one part gazing at the waves, the wind and the sails. The food on board our BBQ Cruise was outstanding, and being on such an old ship sailing around such a beautiful harbor was so memorable. Any question one could have about sailing was easily and wittily answered by the crew, and the relaxed vibe on the sail was a welcome reprieve from Sydney's bustling Circular Quay. For the money spent, the value of this cruise is outstanding. One of the best bargains in Australia. If you love sailing, or being on the water, make a point to book a sail, they run the best operation on the harbor. Well done mates. I can't wait to return and enjoy their special brand of Australian hospitality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

While there are lots of ways to see Sydney Harbour from a boat, doing so from a 3 mast ship is a very unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a wonderful time on the BBQ cruise. It was one of the highlights of our trip. We motored out for a bit, and then they dropped the sails to take us back to Sydney. It was a peaceful, beautiful trip. The crew was friendly and entertaining. The food was actually pretty good, which I frankly didn't expect. It usually isn't on these sorts of attractions. Recommended for all ages. While there were children on board who seemed to have good time, it wasn't kid focused and passengers were a nice mix of ages.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was an overall good cruise. Had chosen the mast-climbing option and was totally worth it. The views from up there are beautiful and the climb was thrilling. Crew was very nice and the instructor also was quite informative. Only thing disappointing was that the sails did not fully open and sigh, couldn't get a view of the ship as per the photo.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Gaining access was swift and smooth, introductions and safety brief pleasant, crew diverse and knowledgeable, food was limited but drinks flowed freely. Lovely day all round.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Totally awsome. The crew was so great. The view from the boat was so good. Totally had a great time and will recommend it to friends.

Gill R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A shame that it was pouring with rain but a good experience, crew did a fine job of feeding so many in difficult conditions.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

As a vegetarian I would have liked a few more of the filo pastries that were on offer as appetisers. I was given just one and when I asked for more was told they'd been left on the table in the galley and eaten by people sitting inside! I also felt the cheese could have been of a better quality than the dreadful cubes we were offered. Perhaps a choice of 2 or 3 different types (whole cheeses) with disposable knives. Otherwise I thought the Lunch cruise was most enjoyable and the staff very peasant and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I loved it but the lunch needs to be better. Processed Chicken on skewers and tasty cheese and crackers don't go with the views experience or the champagne.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Excellent experience. Crew were terrific. Wine and beer flowed and food was sufficient. Enjoyed seeing all those parts of Sydney Harbour that I wouldn't have normally. All in all well worth doing.

Mike
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun cruise.Good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great afternoon on the harbour. Friendly crew. Lunch minimalistic but nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Staff were very professional and knowledgeable. Weren't "undersail" for long but that was probably because of the amount of sailing craft on the harbour for the International Fleet Review. Food was nice and we were offered plenty.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The Tour was great and the staff fantastic but the BBQ lunch was unexpected changed into a finger food lunch. Yummy but not enough to pass for lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Very enjoyable. A really good way to see Sydney by water and a lot nicer than a ferry. Would definitely recommend it. The only downside I would say was the bbq, which was fine but definitely not gourmet.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Very Interesting! Crew were delightful.

Alison M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Captain and crew were very friendly. Where else in the world you rather be than on a tall ship in Sydney Harbour! Awesome.

Sam S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

I took my boyfriend on this lunch cruise for our anniversary and his response was prawns, beer, boat, sun serenity! He absolutely loved it, and I enjoyed it myself. Highly recommend it, definitely a way to spend a nice summer's day.

Gail B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Was a great trip. The kids had a fabulous time and were made to feel really special.

John Michael C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good trip spectacular views of the harbour lunch on board well prepared good choice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Expected for of a lunch not snacks

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Unfortunately for us the rain was pouring down, although it did stop long enough for my husband to climb the mast, which he enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this but wait for a nice sunny day, we had simply ran out of time and had no choice.

Mark T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

Cruise and experience were great, brunch was disappointing as food ran out on table and had to wait downstairs for 20 mins for more, so missed this time enjoying open air, sightseeing and sailing. Other then that, we both enjoyed ourselves.

From USD $ 52.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5067SYDBBQCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message