4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

We were unlucky enough to strike a wet day.Before boarding we were given the opportunity to come back another day. As we were already wet we decided to board. Worked in our favour as half the passengers decided to try again another day. The crew were fantastic very obliging and talkative. Food was good and there was plenty of it especially as we had less passengers than had been catered for. Plenty of room with the 30 passengers on board. Would hate to be on when they had a full compliment ( I think that is 70 - 80 people) You wouldn't be able to move. Fortunately the rain did stop but the wind not strong enough to fill the sails. Ship was a wonderful example of a bygone era. It appeared to be well maintained. We were really glad to have this experience. Would be a great experience for overseas visitors. A lovely way to see some of our wonderful Sydney Harbour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A lovely evening. The crew were really friendly and created a great atmosphere. Food was good, not fancy but nice enough for a light supper. We thoroughly enjoyed our unique cruise evening on this lovely old ship - it has so much more character than the run-of-the mill motor cruisers in the harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It was a very nice last night in Sydney, the crew were informative and the trip was lovely. A good present, which does not take space or weight in the luggage on the way home

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

another good day/night. the skipper (his name escapes me) was awesome with my son and letting him steer the ship and hoisting the sails..would have liked to have kept moving more instead of bopping around for an hour but the views were awesome and we have lots of good photos cheers!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice experience. The weather was a bit cool and overcast, but the sights were good. The dinner was very good and plenty to eat. The crew was informative and entertaining.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Memorable experience, worthwhile cause to preserve tall ship history , Friendly staff. Boat somewhat crowded. Meal OK but could do with more salads.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good staff and great views.

Robin T
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Great experience, gorgeous scenery and fun crew.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Great cruise, great sights and atmosphere, just don't expect to be fed on the dinner cruise..we were up the front of ship and received very little finger food ..basically eat before or after you go on boat..Note im not a fat .. just someone who expects more than 2 chicken kabab sticks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

The trip was lovely but was way to short for the price. Also, some music entertainment would have been nice.

Joanne Ea
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

like it

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

it was ok the food could of been better I enjoyes the senic cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

They took our booking months before, but then changed the day of sailing at the last minute - had to juggle our other holiday plans to do it. Staff could be better trained - most were holidaying from overseas, and had simply volunteered for the experience. Gorgeous people though. It was raining, but that didn't dampen it too much, but the lunch sailing would be better if raining. Didn't really get the feel that we were actually "sailing". In fact, we only "sailed" for a very small time. A sign for "Tall Ship" at the dock would have helped us find the pick up point better. (There are no signs, and the ship doesn't berth there - just sails in to pick up there.) Food was nice, and they are very helpful and accommodating about allergies. We enjoyed our sail, but mainly because of meeting some great fellow sailors. They booked through "scoupon" or something, and got a very good rate at $45 each. We thought our experience a bit ordinary at $84.50 each. We don't mean to be critical at all - just want to pass on a review of our experience to intending sailors. Would we recommend? Perhaps, but don't expect it to be the highlight of your holiday.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

We all had a super great time on this ship. A bit on the expensive side. But we all had fun.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The actual boat cruise was fantastic, motoring out to shark island, setting the sails and sailing back into the Quay, the live music was great too. The food left SO MUCH to be desired, everything was covered in onions! We left the boat relaxed but STARVING! Honestly the best bit was the open bar.

From USD $ 61.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5067SYDTWILIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message