4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The actual boat cruise was fantastic, motoring out to shark island, setting the sails and sailing back into the Quay, the live music was great too. The food left SO MUCH to be desired, everything was covered in onions! We left the boat relaxed but STARVING! Honestly the best bit was the open bar.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were expecting dinner as it is advertised not nibbles. So we was a bit dissapointed.

WAI SHUN L
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Too many people on the ship and was a bit crowded. Food is not good as I expected.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The actual cruise was not as initially stated although we did get a small discount due to this. There was no live music - not sure where it would have been anyway as no room. Food was ok. Had we had to pay for the drinks got them free eventually due to no live music and only 2 hour cruise not 2.5hrs as stated would have been expensive. Staff were polite and helpful and we were able to assist with hoisting and dropping flags. Given a talk about the ship and explained where things were but could not hear over the engine noise. Unfortunatly there was not much wind so had to use the engine to get back!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Really disappointing, trip was boring, food was poor, very bad value for money

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Beautiful scenery. Not enough seats on the boat. Food came through in Chinese take out boxes, not on plates. Ate one box at a time. Get the wine addition as you cannot get a soft drink for under $4. Better to take a non-dinner cruise.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

I have to say this didn't live up to my expectations - I envisaged, right or wrong a romantic 'mini cruise' with perhaps 20 or 30 on board and was looking forward to a hearty aussie barbie. The reality was the boat was crowded with 60+ - trying to sit was impossible because of that and as a result we managed a chicken on a stick, a sausage and a bit of salad between us. The boat, in my opinion was underlit - a few more lights wouldn't go amiss. On the plus side the crew were very good. Overall I would have to say it was one of the poorer experiences of my time in sydney.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Having previously used Viator I arranged for my parents to go on this trip during their holiday in Australia. Unfortunately they were very disappointed as it did not live up to the website expectation. Per the web they expected to watch the sun set over Sydney Harbour, however the sun was already setting as they departed hence the views of Sydney Harbour were during darkness. They were also surprised to find very little lighting on the boat and could not see what food was served on the barbecue or find anywhere to sit and eat it. All in all they viewed this as the low light of a fantastic holiday to Australia, a massive shame for me as I booked this for them as a Christmas present.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

The worst!!!!!!! the ship was almost an hour late leaving due to some mix up for wharf space, Gourmet dinner - HA! the food was FAIR - prawns with their heads still on that we had to eat in the dark and no room to eat your food. 2 hour harbor cruise - HA! - sailed out for 1/2 hour, sat in the harbor for an hour while everyone ate- then sailed back to the dock - ship was dark (no lights) and WAY OVERCROWDED. - What a tourist trap that was

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

The cruise was disappointing by our standards. We decided to sign up for the cruise dinner after reading excellent reviews about it. But we had to adjust our expectations while on board, in order for it not to spoil the evening for us.
In order to make sure that our review is fair, we'll put up the things that we liked, and those we didn't, so that everyone can judge for yourself before you sign up.
Things we liked:
1. Nice design and age of ship
we are able journey back many years to the time this ship was built. It stands out among all the ships at the harbour.

2. Friendly and Engaging Crew
The crew on board provided a good introduction to the history of the ship, so that we could feel the character of the ship.

Things we did not like:
1. Over-crowded deck
The deck was so over-crowded that everyone has to reserve a space. If you are expecting a designated seating space for every guest, you may have to be disappointed.

2. No sufficient cover from rain
Due to the over-crowded deck, when the rain arrived that day, most of the guests had to scurry for cover as there was not enough space on deck sheltered from the rain. We had to purchase ponchos from the crew in the end, to prevent ourselves from being drenched. See our photos for the overcrowding.

3. Disappointing Food
The menu looked promising, but failed to deliver to our expectations. It was very normal food, and it took a long time for the crew to serve the food to everyone as there were too many guests, and too few serving food. See our photos for the food

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

The boat had about 20 more people on board than it should have in my opinion. It was raining when we left and there was not enough space that was covered for everyone to get out of the rain. They offered to sell us cheap plastic ponchos for $1 a piece, as if we hadn't already paid enough for this crappy tour. The food was just alright, but they had the buffet set up below deck in space that was almost pitch black dark until finally someone figured they ought to turn some lights on. The really didn't go anywhere that one would want to see that you couldn't see from shore. Overall, it was a waste of money and I couldn't wait for it to be over.

From USD $ 70.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5067SYDTWILIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message