4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a great experience. Would definitely recommend it for the twilight for the breathtaking Sydney harbour views.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A great experience. Very friendly staff. Something a bit different. The food was tasty and the atmosphere was very relaxed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Really enjoyed our cruise - the ship, the food, the staff and most of all the scenery around dusk. It was great, even though it rained a little. Only bad point was having to re-confirm the Viator tickets when in Sydney, which was a hassle and we could have done without.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The ship and crew were really fun, the food wasn't anything to write home about, but the experience was worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A very friendly enjoyable evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

We were unlucky enough to strike a wet day.Before boarding we were given the opportunity to come back another day. As we were already wet we decided to board. Worked in our favour as half the passengers decided to try again another day. The crew were fantastic very obliging and talkative. Food was good and there was plenty of it especially as we had less passengers than had been catered for. Plenty of room with the 30 passengers on board. Would hate to be on when they had a full compliment ( I think that is 70 - 80 people) You wouldn't be able to move. Fortunately the rain did stop but the wind not strong enough to fill the sails. Ship was a wonderful example of a bygone era. It appeared to be well maintained. We were really glad to have this experience. Would be a great experience for overseas visitors. A lovely way to see some of our wonderful Sydney Harbour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A lovely evening. The crew were really friendly and created a great atmosphere. Food was good, not fancy but nice enough for a light supper. We thoroughly enjoyed our unique cruise evening on this lovely old ship - it has so much more character than the run-of-the mill motor cruisers in the harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It was a very nice last night in Sydney, the crew were informative and the trip was lovely. A good present, which does not take space or weight in the luggage on the way home

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

another good day/night. the skipper (his name escapes me) was awesome with my son and letting him steer the ship and hoisting the sails..would have liked to have kept moving more instead of bopping around for an hour but the views were awesome and we have lots of good photos cheers!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice experience. The weather was a bit cool and overcast, but the sights were good. The dinner was very good and plenty to eat. The crew was informative and entertaining.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Memorable experience, worthwhile cause to preserve tall ship history , Friendly staff. Boat somewhat crowded. Meal OK but could do with more salads.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good staff and great views.

Robin T
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Great experience, gorgeous scenery and fun crew.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Great cruise, great sights and atmosphere, just don't expect to be fed on the dinner cruise..we were up the front of ship and received very little finger food ..basically eat before or after you go on boat..Note im not a fat .. just someone who expects more than 2 chicken kabab sticks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

The trip was lovely but was way to short for the price. Also, some music entertainment would have been nice.

From USD $ 82.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5067SYDTWILIGHT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message