4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Memorable experience, worthwhile cause to preserve tall ship history , Friendly staff. Boat somewhat crowded. Meal OK but could do with more salads.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good staff and great views.

Robin T
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Great experience, gorgeous scenery and fun crew.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Great cruise, great sights and atmosphere, just don't expect to be fed on the dinner cruise..we were up the front of ship and received very little finger food ..basically eat before or after you go on boat..Note im not a fat .. just someone who expects more than 2 chicken kabab sticks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

The trip was lovely but was way to short for the price. Also, some music entertainment would have been nice.

Joanne Ea
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

like it

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

it was ok the food could of been better I enjoyes the senic cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

They took our booking months before, but then changed the day of sailing at the last minute - had to juggle our other holiday plans to do it. Staff could be better trained - most were holidaying from overseas, and had simply volunteered for the experience. Gorgeous people though. It was raining, but that didn't dampen it too much, but the lunch sailing would be better if raining. Didn't really get the feel that we were actually "sailing". In fact, we only "sailed" for a very small time. A sign for "Tall Ship" at the dock would have helped us find the pick up point better. (There are no signs, and the ship doesn't berth there - just sails in to pick up there.) Food was nice, and they are very helpful and accommodating about allergies. We enjoyed our sail, but mainly because of meeting some great fellow sailors. They booked through "scoupon" or something, and got a very good rate at $45 each. We thought our experience a bit ordinary at $84.50 each. We don't mean to be critical at all - just want to pass on a review of our experience to intending sailors. Would we recommend? Perhaps, but don't expect it to be the highlight of your holiday.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

We all had a super great time on this ship. A bit on the expensive side. But we all had fun.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The actual boat cruise was fantastic, motoring out to shark island, setting the sails and sailing back into the Quay, the live music was great too. The food left SO MUCH to be desired, everything was covered in onions! We left the boat relaxed but STARVING! Honestly the best bit was the open bar.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were expecting dinner as it is advertised not nibbles. So we was a bit dissapointed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Too many people on the ship and was a bit crowded. Food is not good as I expected.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The actual cruise was not as initially stated although we did get a small discount due to this. There was no live music - not sure where it would have been anyway as no room. Food was ok. Had we had to pay for the drinks got them free eventually due to no live music and only 2 hour cruise not 2.5hrs as stated would have been expensive. Staff were polite and helpful and we were able to assist with hoisting and dropping flags. Given a talk about the ship and explained where things were but could not hear over the engine noise. Unfortunatly there was not much wind so had to use the engine to get back!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Beautiful scenery. Not enough seats on the boat. Food came through in Chinese take out boxes, not on plates. Ate one box at a time. Get the wine addition as you cannot get a soft drink for under $4. Better to take a non-dinner cruise.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

I have to say this didn't live up to my expectations - I envisaged, right or wrong a romantic 'mini cruise' with perhaps 20 or 30 on board and was looking forward to a hearty aussie barbie. The reality was the boat was crowded with 60+ - trying to sit was impossible because of that and as a result we managed a chicken on a stick, a sausage and a bit of salad between us. The boat, in my opinion was underlit - a few more lights wouldn't go amiss. On the plus side the crew were very good. Overall I would have to say it was one of the poorer experiences of my time in sydney.

Special Offer
$93.94 Save $28.47

From USD $ 65.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5067SYDTWILIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message