4.5 star rating: Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was simply fantastic!

Michelle S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My adult children and I had a ball, the food was lovely, the ride was smooth and all in all we had a hoot. The only thing i would say is some staff were very attentive to their tables and others weren't, unfortunately we had a waitress who wasn't in top form, but we still didn't let that ruin it for us. She managed to serve every body around us drinks, bread and first cours and nothing for us, not even water. I would do it again.

Deirdre Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a wonderful day, the boat great, service fantastic and food lovely. We had window seats and view was great, but it was really hot and the air con didnt really reach us for ages. But that is the only whinge!! Would thoroughly recommend for great value and wonderful service!

Trudi W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely wonderful. Breathtaking views. fantastic service and mouthwatering food

Rafaela T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice and relaxing! Great food and lovely way to see the harbour.

Ammar Q
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The lunch cruise is highly recommended. I and my wife enjoyed the 3-hour trip very much. The crew was quite friendly and the lunch served was amazing. Definitely worth it.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The quality and presentation of the meal was excellent.

Zenek M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I have been on this type of cruise many times and found that it has always lived up to its reputation of fine food and great service. I go at least once a year and recommend it for anyone or a new visitor to Sydney. Great views as well.

Mardian E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip on the harbour was fantastic! The lunch was really great. The staff were to attentive. I would highly recommend this lunch time cruise to anyone.

Albert J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent service and fine food. A most enjoyable experience.

Anne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to others.

Margaret B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a wonderful afternoon. The food and service were first class. We had window seats so had great views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. I would definitely recommend this cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful cruise, gorgeous food, perfect day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had an excellent lunch while cruising round the Harbour with some nice people I'd never met before. Thoroughly good trip, would recommend to anyone

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

exelent

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was good. A bit confusing getting on boat but the food was good and the cruise of Sydney harbor was great

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent Lunch on a wonderful day on the Harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Classy and relaxing. Service was excellent by staff

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was probably the finest ship we saw for the harbor cruise. Service was very attentive and the food was quite good. Sydney harbor is the star atttraction!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The harbour is beautiful, and the cruise showed it excellently. Lunch and service great. Very good value at the Viator price.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The cruise itself was amazing, fantastic views and service was ok. We had the gnocchi entree which was beautiful but unfortunately the meal was let down by the main. We got the steak, which was an excellent piece of meat but destroyed by poor cooking and poor choice of condiments. It would have been acceptable if served in a pub on sunday night roast night with overcooked pork but not for a piece of steak of this quality. None of the flavors in this dish worked at all and we ended up taking 2 bites and leaving the rest. The desert fortunately was lovely. Despite the sub-quality dining experience, the cruise was fantastic, the perfect length and with plenty to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good menu, friendly crew and service, was as we expected

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This was a lovely trip and on asking the commentary was put on. Perhaps a little louder would have been nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The trip round the harbour was excellent, with good food well served, and a great view. I would have liked some kind of commentary, which we did not get on the "Top Deck' section although it was available on the rest of the ship, but it was a great afternoon nevertheless.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good. Peaceful and relaxing. Food was good. The secret is to board the boat at the King Stret Wharf. Staff was helpful, and polite.

From USD $ 61.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message