4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (3.5 hours from 5th August, 2015 onwards)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The best steak I've ever had. Wonderful Staff and Service.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

You cannot be in Sydney and not take a lunch cruise - this is such a great way to discover the city, seeing the Opera House from up-close, going under the Sydney Bridge, and deep into Sydney Harbour. The weather was a bit cloudy in the morning but lifted up by the time we left quay, and we enjoyed picture-perfect blue sky and full sunshine. The lunch table was right by the window, allowing awesome views of the Harbour as we sailed. The lunch menu offers different choices, to satisfy everyone's taste. From the starter to the entree, the food was fantastic! Everything was cooked to perfection and really fresh. After lunch, the top deck is wonderful to stretch legs and get a 360 degrees view of the Harbour, where we took lots of photos. The arrival location at Circular Quay is very convenient, as you then can go and discover further aspects of the city, wondering in The Rocks and go to the Opera House. I would definitely recommend this tour and would most definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was simply fantastic!

Michelle S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My adult children and I had a ball, the food was lovely, the ride was smooth and all in all we had a hoot. The only thing i would say is some staff were very attentive to their tables and others weren't, unfortunately we had a waitress who wasn't in top form, but we still didn't let that ruin it for us. She managed to serve every body around us drinks, bread and first cours and nothing for us, not even water. I would do it again.

Deirdre Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a wonderful day, the boat great, service fantastic and food lovely. We had window seats and view was great, but it was really hot and the air con didnt really reach us for ages. But that is the only whinge!! Would thoroughly recommend for great value and wonderful service!

Trudi W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely wonderful. Breathtaking views. fantastic service and mouthwatering food

Rafaela T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice and relaxing! Great food and lovely way to see the harbour.

Ammar Q
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The lunch cruise is highly recommended. I and my wife enjoyed the 3-hour trip very much. The crew was quite friendly and the lunch served was amazing. Definitely worth it.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The quality and presentation of the meal was excellent.

Zenek M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I have been on this type of cruise many times and found that it has always lived up to its reputation of fine food and great service. I go at least once a year and recommend it for anyone or a new visitor to Sydney. Great views as well.

Mardian E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip on the harbour was fantastic! The lunch was really great. The staff were to attentive. I would highly recommend this lunch time cruise to anyone.

Albert J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent service and fine food. A most enjoyable experience.

Anne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to others.

Margaret B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a wonderful afternoon. The food and service were first class. We had window seats so had great views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. I would definitely recommend this cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value, don't worry about the window seats or the 3rd course. Food was good, view awesome.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent viewing position. First class meal.
Recorded commentary tended to get quite out of sync with locations being viewed.
3 hour cruise consisted of 2 hours back to base plus 1 hour repeat after picking up a new lot of passengers .

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! The tour is very informative and is narrated. Each area of the tour on the ship is narrated over the speaker as you approach it. You are seated by the window and are able enjoy a delicious lunch of great food as you learn about Australia's history. Great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful cruise, gorgeous food, perfect day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had an excellent lunch while cruising round the Harbour with some nice people I'd never met before. Thoroughly good trip, would recommend to anyone

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

exelent

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was good. A bit confusing getting on boat but the food was good and the cruise of Sydney harbor was great

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent Lunch on a wonderful day on the Harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Classy and relaxing. Service was excellent by staff

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was probably the finest ship we saw for the harbor cruise. Service was very attentive and the food was quite good. Sydney harbor is the star atttraction!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The harbour is beautiful, and the cruise showed it excellently. Lunch and service great. Very good value at the Viator price.

From USD $ 55.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message