Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maree J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful cruise, gorgeous food, perfect day.

William W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had an excellent lunch while cruising round the Harbour with some nice people I'd never met before. Thoroughly good trip, would recommend to anyone

Andrew T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

exelent

Roger P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was good. A bit confusing getting on boat but the food was good and the cruise of Sydney harbor was great

BILL J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent Lunch on a wonderful day on the Harbour.

Aleksandar T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Classy and relaxing. Service was excellent by staff

David C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was probably the finest ship we saw for the harbor cruise. Service was very attentive and the food was quite good. Sydney harbor is the star atttraction!

Diana M C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The harbour is beautiful, and the cruise showed it excellently. Lunch and service great. Very good value at the Viator price.

Tamara D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The cruise itself was amazing, fantastic views and service was ok. We had the gnocchi entree which was beautiful but unfortunately the meal was let down by the main. We got the steak, which was an excellent piece of meat but destroyed by poor cooking and poor choice of condiments. It would have been acceptable if served in a pub on sunday night roast night with overcooked pork but not for a piece of steak of this quality. None of the flavors in this dish worked at all and we ended up taking 2 bites and leaving the rest. The desert fortunately was lovely. Despite the sub-quality dining experience, the cruise was fantastic, the perfect length and with plenty to see.

Joan B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good menu, friendly crew and service, was as we expected

Monique F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This was a lovely trip and on asking the commentary was put on. Perhaps a little louder would have been nice.

Alan J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The trip round the harbour was excellent, with good food well served, and a great view. I would have liked some kind of commentary, which we did not get on the "Top Deck' section although it was available on the rest of the ship, but it was a great afternoon nevertheless.

Beverley K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good. Peaceful and relaxing. Food was good. The secret is to board the boat at the King Stret Wharf. Staff was helpful, and polite.

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Nice way to get a view of Opera House and bridge by water, especially if it's a sunny day!

Carol A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I would recommend the cruise to my friends.

Lothar L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the cruise. The food was excellent, the service without fault. The actual tour could have been more interesting, instead we felt that after the first loop the ship had become a ferry picking up passengers.

Clifford B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A very enjoyable outing. The views are spectacular, and the service and food were divine.

Ian barty United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Now lunch but description of three hour cruise is a bit misleading. Everything I'd done and dusted in 90 minutes unless u choose to do the loop one more time,

Robert T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Enjoyed the trip, and the meal was excellent, but I thought there would be a guide or narration to explain what we were seeing. There weren't. The on-line brochures were confusing. They did not make clear what was offered and what was not.

Julie O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was ok but misleading. It didn't last three hours. Only about 2. Food was really good. But every wine we ordered was out of stock. Service was good.

Robyn D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were disappointed that the cruise, which was advertised as being a 3 hour cruise, lasted less than 2 hours. When we returned to Circular Quay there were hundreds of people ready to board for the next cruise and they did not even wait until we had left the boat before pushing us aside to get on.

Baldwin B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Missed Boat would like to go 26th Feb

Clarence W. L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyable setting and meal, but not the 3 hour cruise advertised and expected. After 1 1/2 hours the cruise returned to Circular Quay to take on more passengers. When queried, the host said, "that was it, but we will be going back out over the same route again if you care to stay on board".

Marsy

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Tour was quiet. The description stated a 3hr lunch cruise, which was in fact two one and a half hour circuits doing the same loop round the harbour twice. Food was not great, drinks were reasonably priced for Sydney.

Joyce G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

A fabulous way to see all the spectacular views around the harbour. It is a shame that the commentary is only audible on the top deck, which means that as one eats, this is missed. Good lunch, despite my dietary information being ignored.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 57.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message