4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (3.5 hours from 5th August, 2015 onwards)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Harbour Top Deck Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The cruise itself was amazing, fantastic views and service was ok. We had the gnocchi entree which was beautiful but unfortunately the meal was let down by the main. We got the steak, which was an excellent piece of meat but destroyed by poor cooking and poor choice of condiments. It would have been acceptable if served in a pub on sunday night roast night with overcooked pork but not for a piece of steak of this quality. None of the flavors in this dish worked at all and we ended up taking 2 bites and leaving the rest. The desert fortunately was lovely. Despite the sub-quality dining experience, the cruise was fantastic, the perfect length and with plenty to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good menu, friendly crew and service, was as we expected

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This was a lovely trip and on asking the commentary was put on. Perhaps a little louder would have been nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The trip round the harbour was excellent, with good food well served, and a great view. I would have liked some kind of commentary, which we did not get on the "Top Deck' section although it was available on the rest of the ship, but it was a great afternoon nevertheless.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good. Peaceful and relaxing. Food was good. The secret is to board the boat at the King Stret Wharf. Staff was helpful, and polite.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Nice way to get a view of Opera House and bridge by water, especially if it's a sunny day!

Carol A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I would recommend the cruise to my friends.

Lothar L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the cruise. The food was excellent, the service without fault. The actual tour could have been more interesting, instead we felt that after the first loop the ship had become a ferry picking up passengers.

Clifford B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A very enjoyable outing. The views are spectacular, and the service and food were divine.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were disappointed that the cruise, which was advertised as being a 3 hour cruise, lasted less than 2 hours. When we returned to Circular Quay there were hundreds of people ready to board for the next cruise and they did not even wait until we had left the boat before pushing us aside to get on.

Baldwin B
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Missed Boat would like to go 26th Feb

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyable setting and meal, but not the 3 hour cruise advertised and expected. After 1 1/2 hours the cruise returned to Circular Quay to take on more passengers. When queried, the host said, "that was it, but we will be going back out over the same route again if you care to stay on board".

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Tour was quiet. The description stated a 3hr lunch cruise, which was in fact two one and a half hour circuits doing the same loop round the harbour twice. Food was not great, drinks were reasonably priced for Sydney.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

A fabulous way to see all the spectacular views around the harbour. It is a shame that the commentary is only audible on the top deck, which means that as one eats, this is missed. Good lunch, despite my dietary information being ignored.

Shani G
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Cruise was enjoyable, but food was quite disappointing. Also, lower decks had explanations on what we were seeing, which would have been nice for us as tourists. Would have been great to know in advance that there were a few drop off points.

Patricia V
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

We were given two tickets as a Christmas gift. An ideal gift for a pensioner couple who love outings. The food and the cruise were very enjoyable; however, we were not allocated the window seats that were paid for.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Trip shorter than stated on the site. Environment was a bit dirty, and noisy. Service was very slow...

Jan T
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

The food was very ordinary, the service was impeccable, the cruise was enjoyable.

Stacy B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

The food wasn't to be expected; however, the views were amazing!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Missed this as we're no contacted to remind us

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2013

This cruise was advertised as a 3-hr lunch adventure. It was two hours and after a quick spin around Sydney Harbour we went to Darling Harbour. Although the lunch was good, this was basically a ferry boat ride for a lot more $$. Tourist trap. By far the low-light of my three days in Sydney.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2009

Not worth the money. Same sights if you just do the ferry service which is cheaper than the tour. And the food was average. Service was ok. Just not worth the money they charge. And they advertise 3 hours when in fact it was only 90 minutes. I had the option to stay onboard and do the same tour again to get to my 3 hours. I did not.

From USD $ 57.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message