Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was good but we were unaware the length of the trip was because it circled 2x.

Ian barty United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Now lunch but description of three hour cruise is a bit misleading. Everything I'd done and dusted in 90 minutes unless u choose to do the loop one more time,

Robert T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Enjoyed the trip, and the meal was excellent, but I thought there would be a guide or narration to explain what we were seeing. There weren't. The on-line brochures were confusing. They did not make clear what was offered and what was not.

Julie O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was ok but misleading. It didn't last three hours. Only about 2. Food was really good. But every wine we ordered was out of stock. Service was good.

Robyn D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were disappointed that the cruise, which was advertised as being a 3 hour cruise, lasted less than 2 hours. When we returned to Circular Quay there were hundreds of people ready to board for the next cruise and they did not even wait until we had left the boat before pushing us aside to get on.

Baldwin B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Missed Boat would like to go 26th Feb

Clarence W. L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Enjoyable setting and meal, but not the 3 hour cruise advertised and expected. After 1 1/2 hours the cruise returned to Circular Quay to take on more passengers. When queried, the host said, "that was it, but we will be going back out over the same route again if you care to stay on board".

Marsy

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Tour was quiet. The description stated a 3hr lunch cruise, which was in fact two one and a half hour circuits doing the same loop round the harbour twice. Food was not great, drinks were reasonably priced for Sydney.

Joyce G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

A fabulous way to see all the spectacular views around the harbour. It is a shame that the commentary is only audible on the top deck, which means that as one eats, this is missed. Good lunch, despite my dietary information being ignored.

Shani G Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Cruise was enjoyable, but food was quite disappointing. Also, lower decks had explanations on what we were seeing, which would have been nice for us as tourists. Would have been great to know in advance that there were a few drop off points.

Patricia V Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

We were given two tickets as a Christmas gift. An ideal gift for a pensioner couple who love outings. The food and the cruise were very enjoyable; however, we were not allocated the window seats that were paid for.

janet p

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Very disappointing I had a friend from US with me who had never been to Sydney and there was no commentary and we went backwards and forwards from circular Quay to Darlington harbour stopping about 15mins at each would not go again

Gwenyth F Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

When I booked the tour I understood we were doing a 3 hour harbour cruise, unfortunately we spent 40 minutes cruising time docked firstly darling harbour then at circular quay. Very disappointing.

Berserk Penguin Hong Kong

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Trip shorter than stated on the site. Environment was a bit dirty, and noisy. Service was very slow...

Jan T Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

The food was very ordinary, the service was impeccable, the cruise was enjoyable.

Stacy B Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

The food wasn't to be expected; however, the views were amazing!

LORRAINE M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Missed this as we're no contacted to remind us

Kathleen W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2013

This cruise was advertised as a 3-hr lunch adventure. It was two hours and after a quick spin around Sydney Harbour we went to Darling Harbour. Although the lunch was good, this was basically a ferry boat ride for a lot more $$. Tourist trap. By far the low-light of my three days in Sydney.

Stephen T USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2009

Not worth the money. Same sights if you just do the ferry service which is cheaper than the tour. And the food was average. Service was ok. Just not worth the money they charge. And they advertise 3 hours when in fact it was only 90 minutes. I had the option to stay onboard and do the same tour again to get to my 3 hours. I did not.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 60.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3378LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message