• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was really worth the early start, loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Brilliant tour, brilliant lady guide, thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour. Well worth getting up early in the morning for. It is amazing to see the 'inside' of such a beautiful iconic building. Our guide was first rate and gave our group all sorts of information including the origin of many sayings of the theater. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour and breakfast was over the top wonderful. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Sydney. It was a highlight of our trip.
Sally and Leo Wozniak, AZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour company is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Ann, our tour guide was great. She made a point of learning all our names and finding out a bit about us all. She made sure we all got the best out of the tour, getting us involved by taking turns pretending to conduct, and 'perform' on stage. Good fun and very informative without having the feeling of a school trip. It was fantastic to see behind the scenes and find out about the history of the building and what makes it tick. I can thoroughly recommend this tour. Breakfast at the end in the green room was a nice way to round off the tour and give us a chance to reflect on what we had seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely brilliant. Well worth cost + early rise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic experience - our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

see the side that most people don't - highly recommended and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Needed better lighting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Good and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

>Really the best way to get the full flavor of the Opera House!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

a really enjoyable experience and a bumper brekki. well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide Liane was very profesional and friendly. The small group size is perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Facinating views of backstage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was the highlight of our Sydney tours. The guide was the very best and extremely knowledgeable. It could not have been better, highly recommend it.

From USD $ 157.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2482SOH2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message