Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and excited about being able to show us the Opera House. The breakfast was great - a few options to choose from, and everybody in our group enjoyed their selections. The guide gave suggestions for activities, shows to see, and restaurants based on what we wanted to do in Sydney. It was cool to see the Opera House behind the scenes - something not a lot of people get to do!

Nancy A. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was great. We learned a lot about the various props, stages, and some info about the Opera stars.
The breakfast was good as well.

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The highlight of Sydney. Our host, Alan, was terrific. Spent more than three hours with us and showed us all the nooks and crannies of the Opera House, complete with some stories of past events. A most enjoyable morning and the breakfast was pretty good too. A must recommend. Much better than the standard Opera House Tour which I did about 15 years ago.

MICHAEL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best and most informative tour we have ever taken. Our docent Molly was a fantastic representative and went out of her way to explain the history and detail of the building. She took usgo backstage where the costumes for the King and I which was currently playing were displayed in the dressing rooms. Afterward we were treated to an excellent and very filling breakfast. The best part of this tour is the limit of 12 people per tour. This makes it special and is well worth the cost. I would highly recommend anyone wishing to visit the Sydney Opera House take the breakfast tour.

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was everything I had hoped for and much, much more. As a person who enjoys theater and is fascinated with the Sydney Opera House in general, I was thrilled with the access that we had. Our Tour Guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Even the breakfast in the Green Room was delicious. Definitely do this!

laura-jowestwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative tour. Excellent tour guide who was prompt and very friendly. She was knowledgable and all questions were answered. Great way to see the opera house and exclusive VIP access areas!

Laura Jayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Bruce was a great guide. Well worth getting up for the 0700 start.

Gary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellant guide; extremely interesting backstage tour, fascinating experience; I would take the tour again if we return to Sydney.

Donald J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

good but no cameras inside most places

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Knowledgable guide and lots of behind the scenes fun

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was interesting and the tour guide lively and knowledgeable. Breakfast in the 'green room' was wonderful and made the early start all the more worthwhile.

Michael B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide did an outstanding job of explaining history of opera house.

Hui Yun N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is amazing. Manage to see what is behind the scene, it broaden up my knowledge.

Karran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.

Jill R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Steve was fantastic!!! He was incredibly knowledgable and so passonate about the Opera House. The breakfast was REALLY GOOD as well and not like other crappy tour meals. If you are willing to wake up really early on your vacation then this is a must tour.

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very informative. Steve was great guide and breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Worth the money spent! Great breakfast, great tour guide (Steve). Great to see the Opera house from that perspective, especially if you're in the arts.

howard g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a wonderful experience which I highly recommend.

Anna J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour, informative and full, conducted by a friendly and knowledgeable insider. It was a privilege to take part.

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guided Opera House Backstage Tour was marvelous. We had a wonderful guide
who was very familiar with the Opera House and all areas of the "house". She was very informative and extremely friendly from the moment we arrived until breakfast was over in the "green room". All four of us enjoyed it very much and would recommend this tour to everyone.
The Opera House guide was waiting for us with personalized name tags which became our momentos to take home. The tour consisted of only 6 adults so it was
very personal. Thank you Viator for making our reservations/preparations.
Nancy Der Manuel

josephine z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

such a nice experience. perfect guided tour. try to see a performance in the evening as well.

Graziella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was really worth the early start, loved it

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Brilliant tour, brilliant lady guide, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Barbara G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour. Well worth getting up early in the morning for. It is amazing to see the 'inside' of such a beautiful iconic building. Our guide was first rate and gave our group all sorts of information including the origin of many sayings of the theater. I highly recommend.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 127.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2482SOH2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message