5 star rating: Highly Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Opera House Guided Backstage Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour company is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Ann, our tour guide was great. She made a point of learning all our names and finding out a bit about us all. She made sure we all got the best out of the tour, getting us involved by taking turns pretending to conduct, and 'perform' on stage. Good fun and very informative without having the feeling of a school trip. It was fantastic to see behind the scenes and find out about the history of the building and what makes it tick. I can thoroughly recommend this tour. Breakfast at the end in the green room was a nice way to round off the tour and give us a chance to reflect on what we had seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely brilliant. Well worth cost + early rise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic experience - our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

see the side that most people don't - highly recommended and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Needed better lighting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

>Really the best way to get the full flavor of the Opera House!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

a really enjoyable experience and a bumper brekki. well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide Liane was very profesional and friendly. The small group size is perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Facinating views of backstage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was the highlight of our Sydney tours. The guide was the very best and extremely knowledgeable. It could not have been better, highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I wasn't feeling well that day and had to spend most of the tour time in the Green Room. But toward the end, our tour guide took me through some of the theatres so I could catch up on what I missed. Tour was great and so was he!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A MUST DO.... wow excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fabulous behind the scenes look at the opera house that cannot be seen any other way. Well done tour with lots of insider information about the opera house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure that everyone got the photos they wanted and their questions answered. The backstage tour takes you to areas that the average person would never had the opportunity to see. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see the real workings of this famous opera house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Opera House backstage tour is interesting and enjoyable. Our tour guide was friendly and fun and we learned much about the inner workings of productions. I would recommend the tour even to people who are not opera buffs. There is something here for everyone.

From USD $ 131.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2482SOH2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message