• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Opera House and Australian Ballet Dinner Package. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The organisation was very good and we were expected at all venues. The restaurant we chose was changed to the Aria restaurant, which was excellent with superb food. The ballet seats could not have been better positioned. Because of the popularity of the Opera house, I'm glad we booked from the UK .

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our Viator passes for public transportation and for the main attractions was a definite time saver. Our Viator pass for the tour of the Sydney Opera House only had one flaw: Our tickets for the ballet were in row V and could have been better for the price that we paid.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a great package and we had a terrffic evening. Starting with private tour of the Opera House, followed by a fantastic meal and service at Guillaume Restaurant and the Ballet "Silver Rose". The staff at Sydney Opera House staff and Guillaume Restaurant were all very warm and friendly and definitely help make it a memorable evening. We also thought that the package was very good value for money. The only minor problem we had was with the voucher for interval drinks. Although we were told that we could have any wine, cocktails etc, the only thing we couldn't order was the premium champagne, it turned out not to be the case. We could only select from the house wines.

Rachel T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

All in all, this was an expensive but fantastic experience. A wonderful production by the Australian ballet, dinner in the opera house. I'm so glad I choose Bennalong as the food was great and the location tremendous, with a tour of the facilities. The tour, while great, was too short at 45 minutes. If only those extra 15 minutes had been included, this package would have rated 4 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

I scheduled the ballet with a tour and dinner for my first night in Australia and it was great! I definitely got the red carpet treatment. The ballet was a way to have the music and the dance in a special place I probably won't see again. I had to pinch myself that I was really there! I am glad I could schedule it before I went, there were so many that wanted tickets and performances were sold out.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

The Opera House Tour was wonderful and the cuisine was superb. The ballet performance was very enjoyable, but the location of the seats was disappointing in relation to cost and early booking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

It was nice. The dinner does not include drink. I was the only one on the tour I went to.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

First of all, the meeting place we were told was not right and we had to ask around. Opera House is and interesting architecture, but our guide's talk was not quite.
Finally at dinner, we had to wait over 30 minutes before seated. US$374 should buy better service.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

The tour around The Opera House was not as detailed as we would have liked. Although there were two ballets presented on the night the one was more like a gymnastics show. The Aria Restaurant was most disappointing with not a very good choice of menu.

From USD $ 326.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2482SOH3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message