4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gill
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Fantastic; just a bit disappointing that you couldn't take your own camera up with you. But great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Exhilarating, fun guide, informative. Well worth doing!

Hiyasmin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We opted for this because it was cheaper and took less time than the Harbour Bridge. It was also better for me, because I'm afraid of heights, and was a little nervous at the beginning, but it was fine. Very high, fantastic views, a few scary moments, but good fun. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Judith S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Sydney Skywalk was absolutely awesome - you have to do it!

Michelle L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Our best experience ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The views were super, and the sunset was gorgeous.

Susan T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The Sydney Skywalk was really good!

Kylie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

I had never heard of the Skywalk before, and even though I initially thought it would be a little ho-hum, I am glad to say that it was an awesome experience! I would recommend it to anyone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

If you were any higher in Sydney it would be illegal! The staff work hard to make your Skywalk a real event. Needless to say, the views are sensational.

Darren R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Great. Highly recommend it. Fantastic views. Taken care of well by the staff. My father was over from the UK and it was a special trip for him. Not as energetic as the Harbour Bridge Walk, but definitely as stimulating, especially when you're on the glass floor looking down! Great discount buying through Viator than direct.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Best view of Sydney you will ever get. The wife was a little dubious beforehand, but when she got up there she couldn't believe how safe she felt. Would definitely recommend this experience to others. Thank you!

Barry M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

A great adventure, though not for the faint hearted. Our climb leader was very friendly and pointed out the main sights from the top of the tower. The views were amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Amazing view

xysg
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We were in a big group but the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Entire experience and view was great, for our 5pm walk. The souvenir album (optional cost), needs some work, some of the photos were a little out of focus / blurry and it'll be good to have a proper paper bag for it, as it's longer than A4 size, can't fit in bag but the album layout was a nice touch.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The walk was great, the view was amazing and the whole experience was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

great experience with breathtaking views and knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

this is a really fun activity to do. unlike the Hackett tower in Macau this is all railed in and to be honest looses some of it's appeal as you are behind quite high rails, however it is a mush to do and the photo package is decent value.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour guide.

JOANNA S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Skywalk itself was amazing, views unbelivable and great pics. I have printed the pre-paid voucher Viator emailed me as a ticket, they didn't accept that so I had to stay in a line for about an hour to get a proper ticket (didn't pay for it again but wasted an hour in a line!)

Anand R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Great experience. Definitely worth doing it and we had a fantastic guide as well. We could get a 360 degree view of Sydney during the dusk time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This was cool! I especially liked it being the first real activity we did when we got to Sydney. It gave us an idea right from the start of the city's setup and some background history regarding the city. Don't forget to jump on the platform, it is well worth it!

Dorothy H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Why not do something similar to the Sky Tower in Auckland where you can do an exciting over the edge drop?

Juha H
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Not very adventurous really, but stunning views though.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The information provided by the tour guide really helped make it more than a "wow we are really up high" experience. I also liked the small group size.

From USD $ 50.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3333SKYWALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message