4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Skywalk at Sydney Tower Eye. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charlotte W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Fab experience.

Dianne M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The skywalk was excellent, the guides are very knowledgeable and fun and even though I have lived in Sydney for most of my life, I learnt alot.

Ravin M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

I was a great experience, the staff was really professional and did their job well.

Edith P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

I was entitled to a photopack, but they run out of paper!! In the busiest holiday period it is unacceptable!! Commentary was good.

Cheryl K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Worth doing, great view.

Wanda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience of looking out over Sydney from 260 metres in the air. We think everyone who comes to Sydney should give this a go. Our guide was quite humorous while also being informative about the sights. It was an awesome feeling standing on the transparent platform looking down on the street. We did the dusk walk, which lasted until the lights came on all over Sydney, so we will be back to try it out again in the daytime.

Ahamed M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Good experience, nice views, very safe, and breathtaking.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

I went at dusk and it was incredible watching from the Skywalk as the sun was gulped up by the horizon!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Great experience, comprehensive introduction to Sydney sights.

Yew Joe T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This was simply breathtaking. We got to see sceneries of Sydney from a high altitude without being enclosed by glass.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth it! Loved the view

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Not worth the money

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

OK experience. We enjoyed the bridge climb much more.

Des S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2010

Views were awesome, and it was a good experience. Somewhat spoilt by the fact that the computers were down and we could not get the whole package.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Great views but if it's "thrill" you're looking for, don't do this one...pay the extra money to do the bridge walk instead!

Bruce P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

The view is spectacular and staff very well informed. A lot of hype but not a lot of wow factor. The harbour bridge climb is more exciting. Disappointed with photos. 35 only included 6 copies of 1 photo which was not taken outside with the view.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

It was highly over priced and over rated. There was no commentary or guide on the podium level.

Anne C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

It was so tame! The incredibly long winded safety procedures at the start which take nearly as long as the actual walk lead you to believe it's going to be quite risky but it isn't at all. Definitely not for those looking for some excitement. The view is great though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

The Skywalk was only sixty minutes, not ninety as advertised. It was a fun experience given the price, but frankly, the Bridge Climb is far better value, and overall a more fun experience, and more professional in every way.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

Not a great walk. No comparison to the Skywalk in Auckland. Overrated, better to do the Bridge Walk.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

We climbed the bridge and did the Skywalk and if I had to select which tour - DO THE BRIDGE! The Skywalk was OK but was expensive for the experience. Yes, the view is amazing but the tour guide was quite lame and the staff was unimpressive unlike the bridge climb crew - TOP NOTCH! This is good if you have exhausted all other possibilities of things to see and do in Sydney!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

The observation tower let you see all of Sydney but the walk wasn't far and wasn't anything special. I felt the most time was spent taking pictures to sell. Wouldn't recommend.

From USD $ 53.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3333SKYWALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message