5 star rating: Highly Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was very close to animalĀ“s, i recomend this tour for everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely fantastic. We got to see some of the behind the scenes that were not even included in the tour. Or guide was tremendous and so friendly as was all the other staff at the zoo. Our friends from Canada could not get over the experience and the friendliness of everyone. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very interesting and fascinating tour in a small group of five with a lovely and passionate gamekeeper. She showed us around the Australian wildlife sector and gave us the opportunity to get closer to the animals and have a look behind the scenes. It was a pleasure to meet someone so committed to her job !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tarango Zoo is brilliant from the Sky Gondola, to up close and personal interaction with the animals. The Zoo Keeper was a nice touch. My highlight of the day was the Seal Show amazing :-) A big thank you to Viator for having such incredible trips on their website xx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent behind the scenes tour. Great zoo. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The wild Australia experience was excellent. Being able to touch some of the animals and get closer to others really added to the whole trip to Taronga zoo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This behind the scenes encounter was fabulous. Our zookeeper guide took us behind the scenes to interact, feed and have pictures with koalas, bilabys and wombats. This was a 2 1/2 hour personal tour with an actual animal zookeeper to teach us about the inner workings of the zoo. Worth every penny!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A behind the scenes experience - we loved it, first time that I have seen really active Koalas(not sleeping),the highlight being the sugar glider.All staff courteous/friendly/informative throughout the zoo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour, especially behind the scenes, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent experience. You get to know so much more with a zoo keeper (we had two for my sister and I!) would recommend it to animal lovers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Completely worth the price! Going behind the scenes made the experience fun and informative, but the true highlight was being right next to the koala moms with their newly emerged babies!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Childhood dreams come true!

Diane
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you love animals, this tour will exceed all your expectations!!!!! Our tour guide, Paul Davies, gave us a comprehensive behind the scenes tour of life at the zoo. There were only 6 of us on the tour. We got to see the kitchen where the staff prepared balanced meals for the different types of animals and watched a zookeeper hand feed a Sugar Glider. We spent lots of time with Prince George, the Bilby in his own private nocturnal accommodations. The Wallabies were so soft. I got to touch all the animals except the koalas!!!!! (the laws have changed to protect them) Much to my delight my husband caught this very special kiss! You don't want to miss this very special tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour...definitely worth the money and time for Wild Australia Experience. The zookeeper Tim was awesome, friendly and very informative and getting up close to the animals and seeing the back workings of the zoo was one of the highlights of our trip to Sydney.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour at a great zoo! Our zookeeper tour guide Sean was knowledgeable, friendly, and handled pouring rain with humor and a guest in a wheelchair with kindness. We were able to get up close with koalas, kangaroos, etc and even met the royal bilby George! I would highly recommend the tour if you want to get a bit closer to some of the animals and be able to speak to a zookeeper. After included treats, we spend the day at the wonderful Taronga Zoo! Take the ferry over from Circular Quay and make sure to take the Sky Safari at the Zoo.

From USD $ 100.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message