5 star rating: Highly Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an amazing way to really experience first hand with all the different animals and the staff was extremely knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tim out guide was awesome all the way through. Professional, knowledgable and entertaining. The behind scenes is the way to go. You are up and close with the koalas and kangaroo. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Paul, the zookeeper of 32 years was awesome great tour memorable!
All the animals especially the kangaroos, Koalas and bilby's and the flying squirrels were so cute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Sydney. The zookeeper was friendly and knowledgable, as part of our tour we had an opportunity to see many of the Australian native animals up close and personal. The koalas were my favorite! The Taronga Zoo is a must see and this tour is the cherry on top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Rob, was absolutely fantastic. we were allowed into enclosures and up really close to the animals. we got to stroke wallabies and feed Koalas. The tour took you around the animals native to Australia so there is still plenty to see afterwards.Afternoon tea was a muffin and a drink, great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, with awesome behind the scenes activities (food prep for animals etc..) The guide also makes 100% sure you see the Animals you have come to see in Australia. You also get to bypass lines and special access to animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The entire experience was FANTASTIC! It was great to go behind the scenes and see how the animals were taken care of. I got to pet an echidna, and a honey-glider licked my finger. How can you beat that?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was Tim and he was a very interesting and enthusiastic behind the scenes guide. We were fortunate on our visit up close and personal with a Koala to have her with her baby as well and she didn't mind at all that we took dozens of pictures, touched her gently. We could pet kangaroos and echidnas, got great pics of the hairy nosed Wombat and a slightly 'kooky platypus'. We were shown the kitchen with people preparing the measured meals for the critters. It was my 2nd excursion in Sydney and I loved it. Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a really interesting and fun tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was awesome, well worth the money. There were 6 adults and 1 child in our group and our guide was a very energetic zoo keeper, Jenny. The tour was almost all behind the scenes in areas the public is not allowed. We were able to touch Echidna, Wallaby, feed an owl, hold a feather tailed glider, hang out in the koala area and get great pics. We had the 2pm tour and I wish we had arrived earlier to see more of the Zoo prior to our tour as it closes at 5pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience. Small group. You really get to see and learn a lot about the animals of Australia. Even saw a koala Joey up close and personal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour; very passionate and knowledgeable zoo keeper; beautiful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was excellent. The keeper was fantastic and so informative. The interaction with animals was amazing. Would highly recommend this to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I booked this tour for my mom, sister, niece and myself when we went to Australia on a tour that included Sydney, Queensland then Melbourne for the Australia Open Tennis Tournament. This experience at the Taronga Zoo was incredible! We had a small group of 7 people and the tour guide, one of the zoo keepers, Jenn. We got up close to several of Australia's unique animals including koalas, wallabies, and a bilby! Our guide was friendly and informative. Afterwards we were able to take in the rest of the zoo. I highly recommend this experience!

From USD $ 110.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message