• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful morning we had at the Taronga Zoo! We got to be up close and personal with a kolala, a wallaby, an echidna, a glider, a platypus, and a bilby. We also toured the inner workings of the zoo. Wonderful, enthusiastic keeper guides. A once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended. Well worth the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous fun and great way to see the animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour! Favorite part of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgable zoo keeper. Very much enjoyed the behind the scenes look at how a zoo operates and to learn heaps about the animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

i have sent a email direct to the zoo to let them know this experience was excellent thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was absolutely amazing. Our zookeeper was very pleasant, intelligent and took a personal interest in each of the 8 people on this tour!! We were behind the scenes with koalas, wallabies and Gussie the owl.
Definitely worth the price we paid. What an adventure!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience and appreciate the close encounters to Australian wild life. The tour guide did a good job, she was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Would highly recommend to visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The personal behind the scenes tour was amazing. We had a zookeeper not just a tour guide who takes great pride in the animals. We got to see behind the scenes with the platypus, bilby, koalas, kangaroos and wallabyes, emus, achidnas, quokkas, possums and feather tail gliders. It was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very wonderful opportunity to know more about the wild species from Australia, if you are coming from the other side of the world, this tour is the best choice to visit the Taronga Zoo. Do not forget to visit the other attractions of the zoo, it is a wonderful place, I love it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a definite must do while in Sydney, and a full day is needed to make sure you get round the whole zoo. The Wild Australia Experience was fantastic, with the Guide taking you behind the scenes and telling you so much info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were very lucky! Our guide, Robert, was a true expert. We learned so much in the two hours, and he is especially gifted at getting the animals to come out and meet the small group. Had an absolute blast! Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing experience. We not only were behind-the-scenes we had the opportunity to hold and feed several animals that were not on display. Our guide was one of the zookeepers and he was an excellent guide - very knowledgeable and completely patient about answering the myriad of questions from the group. The group was very small.
Only negative was the description of the tour on the site was that it was 4 hours long in actuality was 2. According to the zoo 2 hours was the correct length. Fortunately we still felt we got our money's worth.
Overall I highly recommend this to anyone and would go again as every tour will be slightly different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best way to meet and even hold/touch Australia's wildlife. Sean was our tour leader and he was extremely informative and provided us with lots of cool facts! I had so much fun I stayed to do the little penguin experience...also TOTALLY worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The backstage tour of the Taronga Zoo was a highlight of our time in Sydney and well worth the ticket price.

From USD $ 120.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message