5 star rating: Highly Recommended 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience. Small group. You really get to see and learn a lot about the animals of Australia. Even saw a koala Joey up close and personal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour; very passionate and knowledgeable zoo keeper; beautiful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was excellent. The keeper was fantastic and so informative. The interaction with animals was amazing. Would highly recommend this to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I booked this tour for my mom, sister, niece and myself when we went to Australia on a tour that included Sydney, Queensland then Melbourne for the Australia Open Tennis Tournament. This experience at the Taronga Zoo was incredible! We had a small group of 7 people and the tour guide, one of the zoo keepers, Jenn. We got up close to several of Australia's unique animals including koalas, wallabies, and a bilby! Our guide was friendly and informative. Afterwards we were able to take in the rest of the zoo. I highly recommend this experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

best ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun and very informative!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing experience to see the Australian wildlife up close and interact with the animals. Highly recommended.

CAROLYN ACTON
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Another hit with the family booked with Viator. The behind the scenes tour was well worth the extra money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The zoo keeper was just fantastic with great photo ops and also very close up with the animals.
I love animals and they were just so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic zoo! The Wild Australia Experience is like no other with a very knowledgeable staff that educates you of the animals and their diets. You go behind the scenes to visit with the animals as well as visit the kitchen where they prepare all the animals food. It really is a must do at the zoo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

THIS WAS GREAT!
Definitely nice to be away from the crowds- There were about 6 of us in our group. I was a little disappointed that we couldn't touch or hold the koalas, but, they told us that they carry human STD's so that's a good reason!!!! Still, so wonderful to be inches from their furry faces! I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this trip! It was a pretty cold and rainy day and I almost backed out to stay home - so glad I didn't. The guide was great and I've never had a zoo trip like this. I think it'd be great for any age. Also probably one of the better priced tours you can do in Sydney when you factor in the fact it includes your all-day zoo ticket, entrance by sky lift, coffee, and all the behind the scenes tours/photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had a great time on the tour - the zookeeper was very knowledgeable and friendly and I learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This activity is a must if you are in Sydney. It was a real treat to see the animals close up, and to feed a couple of them as well was an extra bonus !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing and worth every penny. Fun and informative and you get to get up close and personal with the animals. Also recommend the giraffe experience to feed them.

From USD $ 115.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message