Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MARILEE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour
Paul the zoo keeper is a dedicated man who loves his job
we were really close to the animals, even feed them
never met the Viator representative

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Sydney! We had our daughter and grand-daughter with us, and it was a memorable experience! To be up close with the koalas and bilbys (that was a surprise) was SO exciting.
We came to see the Australian wildlife and we saw it. Echindas are nice to see too. Natalie,our zookeeper,was very knowledgable and we also enjoyed seeing the kitchen, and felt so special in the bilbys' habitant in the back. to know Prince William and Princess Kate also saw them is special. 5 star rating

Maura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour! Get up close to all the Aussie animals. No touching the Koalas though! If you want to do that, go to Featherdale about an hour down the road.

Alistair G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour, a real behind the scenes look at the zoo. Very informative with an experienced Keeper, who was knowledgable regarding Australian native animals and the history of the zoo. The tour gives you an opportunity to get close to some of Australia's iconic animals, with great opportunities for photographs.

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Small party with a very knowledgeable guide. Being able to go behind the enclosures and into them was awesome. It gave us an opportunity to handle some native animals and feed them.

Aaron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on our zoo tour- we think it was one of our highlights of visiting Australia. Our tour guide, zookeeper Paul, was great showing us different Australian animals we may have never seen before and explaining the conservation efforts and inner workings of the zoo. It was a wonderful experience.

R N H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant day, keeper was really enthusiastic , great fun being behind the scenes

Jason W Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful introduction to Australia's wildlife.

Sylvie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Phenomenal tour, a real "behind the scenes". You get to see the animals up close, even the ones that are sometimes hiding. Very informative and fun.

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was very close to animal´s, i recomend this tour for everybody

Neil P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely fantastic. We got to see some of the behind the scenes that were not even included in the tour. Or guide was tremendous and so friendly as was all the other staff at the zoo. Our friends from Canada could not get over the experience and the friendliness of everyone. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very interesting and fascinating tour in a small group of five with a lovely and passionate gamekeeper. She showed us around the Australian wildlife sector and gave us the opportunity to get closer to the animals and have a look behind the scenes. It was a pleasure to meet someone so committed to her job !

Woody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tarango Zoo is brilliant from the Sky Gondola, to up close and personal interaction with the animals. The Zoo Keeper was a nice touch. My highlight of the day was the Seal Show amazing :-) A big thank you to Viator for having such incredible trips on their website xx

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent behind the scenes tour. Great zoo. Highly recommend it.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The wild Australia experience was excellent. Being able to touch some of the animals and get closer to others really added to the whole trip to Taronga zoo.

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This behind the scenes encounter was fabulous. Our zookeeper guide took us behind the scenes to interact, feed and have pictures with koalas, bilabys and wombats. This was a 2 1/2 hour personal tour with an actual animal zookeeper to teach us about the inner workings of the zoo. Worth every penny!!!!

jk53tigr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A behind the scenes experience - we loved it, first time that I have seen really active Koalas(not sleeping),the highlight being the sugar glider.All staff courteous/friendly/informative throughout the zoo.

Mr S J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour, especially behind the scenes, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend it

marielaure.cousin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent experience. You get to know so much more with a zoo keeper (we had two for my sister and I!) would recommend it to animal lovers

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Completely worth the price! Going behind the scenes made the experience fun and informative, but the true highlight was being right next to the koala moms with their newly emerged babies!

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Childhood dreams come true!

Diane Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you love animals, this tour will exceed all your expectations!!!!! Our tour guide, Paul Davies, gave us a comprehensive behind the scenes tour of life at the zoo. There were only 6 of us on the tour. We got to see the kitchen where the staff prepared balanced meals for the different types of animals and watched a zookeeper hand feed a Sugar Glider. We spent lots of time with Prince George, the Bilby in his own private nocturnal accommodations. The Wallabies were so soft. I got to touch all the animals except the koalas!!!!! (the laws have changed to protect them) Much to my delight my husband caught this very special kiss! You don't want to miss this very special tour!

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour...definitely worth the money and time for Wild Australia Experience. The zookeeper Tim was awesome, friendly and very informative and getting up close to the animals and seeing the back workings of the zoo was one of the highlights of our trip to Sydney.

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour at a great zoo! Our zookeeper tour guide Sean was knowledgeable, friendly, and handled pouring rain with humor and a guest in a wheelchair with kindness. We were able to get up close with koalas, kangaroos, etc and even met the royal bilby George! I would highly recommend the tour if you want to get a bit closer to some of the animals and be able to speak to a zookeeper. After included treats, we spend the day at the wonderful Taronga Zoo! Take the ferry over from Circular Quay and make sure to take the Sky Safari at the Zoo.

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting and informative.

Viewing 4 of 14

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 99.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message