5 star rating: Highly Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The entire experience was FANTASTIC! It was great to go behind the scenes and see how the animals were taken care of. I got to pet an echidna, and a honey-glider licked my finger. How can you beat that?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was Tim and he was a very interesting and enthusiastic behind the scenes guide. We were fortunate on our visit up close and personal with a Koala to have her with her baby as well and she didn't mind at all that we took dozens of pictures, touched her gently. We could pet kangaroos and echidnas, got great pics of the hairy nosed Wombat and a slightly 'kooky platypus'. We were shown the kitchen with people preparing the measured meals for the critters. It was my 2nd excursion in Sydney and I loved it. Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a really interesting and fun tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was awesome, well worth the money. There were 6 adults and 1 child in our group and our guide was a very energetic zoo keeper, Jenny. The tour was almost all behind the scenes in areas the public is not allowed. We were able to touch Echidna, Wallaby, feed an owl, hold a feather tailed glider, hang out in the koala area and get great pics. We had the 2pm tour and I wish we had arrived earlier to see more of the Zoo prior to our tour as it closes at 5pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience. Small group. You really get to see and learn a lot about the animals of Australia. Even saw a koala Joey up close and personal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour; very passionate and knowledgeable zoo keeper; beautiful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was excellent. The keeper was fantastic and so informative. The interaction with animals was amazing. Would highly recommend this to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I booked this tour for my mom, sister, niece and myself when we went to Australia on a tour that included Sydney, Queensland then Melbourne for the Australia Open Tennis Tournament. This experience at the Taronga Zoo was incredible! We had a small group of 7 people and the tour guide, one of the zoo keepers, Jenn. We got up close to several of Australia's unique animals including koalas, wallabies, and a bilby! Our guide was friendly and informative. Afterwards we were able to take in the rest of the zoo. I highly recommend this experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

best ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun and very informative!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing experience to see the Australian wildlife up close and interact with the animals. Highly recommended.

CAROLYN ACTON
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Another hit with the family booked with Viator. The behind the scenes tour was well worth the extra money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The zoo keeper was just fantastic with great photo ops and also very close up with the animals.
I love animals and they were just so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic zoo! The Wild Australia Experience is like no other with a very knowledgeable staff that educates you of the animals and their diets. You go behind the scenes to visit with the animals as well as visit the kitchen where they prepare all the animals food. It really is a must do at the zoo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

THIS WAS GREAT!
Definitely nice to be away from the crowds- There were about 6 of us in our group. I was a little disappointed that we couldn't touch or hold the koalas, but, they told us that they carry human STD's so that's a good reason!!!! Still, so wonderful to be inches from their furry faces! I loved it.

From USD $ 105.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message