• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent private tour with knowledgable and friendly guide. Nothing beats getting up close with the animals. Love the koalas and wallabies. Once in a lifetime experience. Definitely worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a great time doing the Wild Australia Experience at Taronga Zoo. Elli, our keeper, was very friendly and did her best to make sure that we had a chance to see every animal on the tour, and interact with a few too! The Zoo is lovely and they do a great job in taking care of their animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a great time behind scenes guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great time with a friendly zoo staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour... Fantastic guide, lots of information and fun. Felt like a very special guest and enjoyed every moment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had to reschedule the original tour date. Taronga Zoo had no problems to set a new date and time for our group. However, your travel organization would not refund a portion of the tour for one person since it was so close to the tour date. The tour itself was terrific and had some great close up experiences with different animals. Taronga employee was very knowledgeable with answering all our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is amazing and awesome.
It's rarely to have the chance learning some special Australian animals.
But Taranga Zoo has and offers the resources that tourists can get closer to those cute creatures.
And it's my first time to touch and feed those special animals.
After uploading these pictures, some of my friends overseas want to join this tour with me when they visit Sudney!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved the behind-the-scenes tour! Our guide was excellent! Got to pet animals I would have never been able to touch otherwise, see animals I couldn't see on my own in the zoo, and the cable car from the ferry from Sydney upon arrival was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We would definitely recommend the Wild Australia Experience! It was a fantastic and unique adventure to get a up close and personal tour of the wonderful animals of Australia from one of the zoo keepers. Feeding the animals and exploring the behind-the-scenes of the zoo was a highlight of our whole trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous! Our zookeeper guide was very informative and obviously very passionate about the animals. The koalas were awesome! Got to pet the wallabies and feed emus, owls and kangaroos! A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It's was by far the best behind the scenes tour I've taken. Being up close with the animals was priceless and unforgettable. Would do it again! Only thing that would have made it better was to be able to pet one of the big cat's cub!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Whilst this tour is a bit pricey and you get to do a few things such as feeding some of the animals, which although can be done elsewhere, Taronga does a fantastic job of making sure the wellfare of the animals are put first. We were able to feed an emu, pet a wallaby and hold a feathertail glider which were fantastic, but some individuals may feel a bit restricted in the sense of actually getting up close and personal with the animals. However, our tour guide was brilliant and he even joined us for afternoon teas afterwards and told us of his zoo adventures abroad. All in all this was a fantastic learning experience, but don't think this tour is for children to play with kangaroos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Whilst this tour is a bit pricey and you get to do a few things such as feeding some of the animals, which although can be done elsewhere, Taronga does a fantastic job of making sure the wellfare of the animals are put first. We were able to feed an emu, pet a wallaby and hold a feathertail glider which were fantastic, but some individuals may feel a bit restricted in the sense of actually getting up close and personal with the animals. However, our tour guide was brilliant and he even joined us for afternoon teas afterwards and told us of his zoo adventures abroad. All in all this was a fantastic learning experience, but don't think this tour is for children to play with kangaroos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wild Australia experience is a window to the eco system of Emus, wallabies, eastern grey kangaroos, red kangaroos, koalas, quokka, platypus and whole lots of Australian wild life. If visiting Taronga zoo this tour is must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was totally worth the extra expense. You got to get upclose to some amazing animals and it was a great day to see everything. I would definitely recommend taking this tour with the Wild Australia Experience as you get a more hands on tour then taking just the normal Zoo tour.

From USD $ 120.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055WILD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message