Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dionne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was wonderful. They showed me around very well and gave me a very detailed insight into the Australian Animal Life. Thanks so much!

Loy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guided tour was well organised and the staff extremely knowledgeable

Larisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour, we saw and learned a lot.
Our tour guides were great!

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a superb opportunity to get up close and personal with the Australian animals at Taronga Zoo. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful. We were able to get close to koalas and kangaroos as well as to see and touch some lizards. The views from the zoo are great. The variety of animals was also terrific. I highly recommend this tour and the zoo.

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent....Highly recommend..We took the gondola up and the train back..It was wonderful. Views of the falls and just the lay of the land outstanding. Nice village at the top of the mountain..Such a wonderful history of the area. What people went through to get this railway built is amazing.I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!!

Fern H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely great tour. The guides Lyn and Ian were passionate, knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excvellent- very nice guides who did everything to make the trip memorable. The hardest thing was getting the voucher off the internet- with isango you just print off there and then and I found the procedure very frustrating.

Kind regards

John

carlose Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Nice first-hand experience of the australian fauna

nyerans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anna and Judith were excellent private tour guides. They were very knowledgeable. Great way to see the zoo before you then take off on your own. Good place to go.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour experience at Taronga Zoo was fantastic! We had the pleasure of having two(2) guides show us through the zoo and explain a host of amazing facts about the native animals of Australia. There is no better way to become acquainted with the wildlife of Australia......

Peter J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Australia. We had 2 zoo keepers giving us the tour and there was only one other couple on the tour,so it was basically a private tour. They spent 2 hours with us and answered all our questions. We got to pet a kangaroo, echidna, quokka and other animals. It was great!

Joseph V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guides were very helpful and enthusiastic. They seemrd to love their jobs and were knowledgeable able the animals. We learned quite a bit about the animals that we would not have learned otherwise. Nice job!

Anna-Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were upgraded to a zoo keepers tour which was amazing!!! We went behind the scenes and got to feed and touch many of the animals. The zoo is well worth a visit and the upgrade is well worth the extra money.

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I visited Taronga Zoo on my first day in Sydney and it was a perfect way to experience what this city has on offer. We had two experienced guides taking us around the zoo (including parts which are not accessible to the public such as the education center and the feeding station). We could feed kangaroos, wallabys, and emus, and got to get a real close look at the koalas. A fantastic tour which I would recommend to all my friends.

Linda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

One of the best zoos we have visited in the world! Fabulous private tour!

Judith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a Birthday Gift for my 22 year old daughter on a gap year in australia - she visited on the 19 December, and was blown away - she said it was the best present ever!!!!!!

slydogg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had a great day at the zoo. Lots of animals and the bird and seal show was amazing.

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really excellent experience. Our guides, Darcy and Robin, couldn't have beeb better.

Jenny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME!!! If you want to get up close and personal with a lot of different animals, then pay the extra for this private tour!!!

HIEN V France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

In booking this tour I didn't know that it was a VIP tour. There were two guides for the two of us.! In about two hours, we learned so much about Australian animals thanks to the back stage visit. The Sky Safary was on maintenance the day we came. We also enjoyed the birds show. Highly recommended tour.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great small tour with backstage access to animals. Could use more animal exhibits near the end, but our family of two adults and two teenagers enjoyed it very much.

Vincent G France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Superbe moment passé en compagnie des animaux, on a pût voir des koalas même un bébé, des wombats, des kangourous, des dragons, des serpents. On a également vu ou était préparé la nourriture pour les animaux. Pour ce tour on été accompagné de trois accompagnateurs sympathique. Ce tour en vaut la peine si on aime les animaux.

JEANETTE N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

we all had a great time and our guides were very informative and helpful and we would reccomend this tour to any one who wants to get behind the scenes at the zoo

Berlin L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

i love the zoo very much i had so much fun i would recommended .

Matthew B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

the zoo experience was great and brilliant thanks from all 4 of us .

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 76.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message