• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo's Australian Animals Tour and Sky Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had a great day at the zoo. Lots of animals and the bird and seal show was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really excellent experience. Our guides, Darcy and Robin, couldn't have beeb better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME!!! If you want to get up close and personal with a lot of different animals, then pay the extra for this private tour!!!

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

In booking this tour I didn't know that it was a VIP tour. There were two guides for the two of us.! In about two hours, we learned so much about Australian animals thanks to the back stage visit. The Sky Safary was on maintenance the day we came. We also enjoyed the birds show. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great small tour with backstage access to animals. Could use more animal exhibits near the end, but our family of two adults and two teenagers enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Superbe moment passé en compagnie des animaux, on a pût voir des koalas même un bébé, des wombats, des kangourous, des dragons, des serpents. On a également vu ou était préparé la nourriture pour les animaux. Pour ce tour on été accompagné de trois accompagnateurs sympathique. Ce tour en vaut la peine si on aime les animaux.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

we all had a great time and our guides were very informative and helpful and we would reccomend this tour to any one who wants to get behind the scenes at the zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

i love the zoo very much i had so much fun i would recommended .

Matthew B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

the zoo experience was great and brilliant thanks from all 4 of us .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best zoo I have ever seen! Wonderful view of the harbor and city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We really enjoyed our time at the zoo. The Sky Safari was not running the day we were there. They said the winds were too strong. We didn't think there was any wind. However, the behind-the-scenes tour was great. We got to stand inches from a koala, pet a kangaroo, and see the kitchen where they make some of the food. We got to go into some classrooms and pet a python and see some lizards and other things that were not part of the general zoo admission. The zoo is on the side of a hill, so make sure you bring comfortable shoes and know there's lots of walking! The view back to Sydney from the zoo is great too. Again, the Viator way was the best. We had our printed voucher, and the ticket booth accepted it easily and there were no issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Taronga Zoo is really nice.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Having a personal, behind the scenes talk with 2 guides was brilliant, especially being able to get really close to the koalas and kangaroos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This tour had to be one of our highlights in Sydney. We had been to Taronga before but had never experienced it like this. It was a small group of six with two guides so we really had a great the "personal" touch. We got in behind the scenes to see where food was prepared and got "up close and personal" with many of the animals - koalas. Also had a chance to see a baby possum. It was so small it was in a sock. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is into animals. It was WONDERFUL!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The best zoo I ever visit, volunteers just lovely.

From USD $ 94.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message