5 star rating: Highly Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo's Australian Animals Tour and Sky Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely great tour. The guides Lyn and Ian were passionate, knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excvellent- very nice guides who did everything to make the trip memorable. The hardest thing was getting the voucher off the internet- with isango you just print off there and then and I found the procedure very frustrating.

Kind regards

John

carlose
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Nice first-hand experience of the australian fauna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anna and Judith were excellent private tour guides. They were very knowledgeable. Great way to see the zoo before you then take off on your own. Good place to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour experience at Taronga Zoo was fantastic! We had the pleasure of having two(2) guides show us through the zoo and explain a host of amazing facts about the native animals of Australia. There is no better way to become acquainted with the wildlife of Australia......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Australia. We had 2 zoo keepers giving us the tour and there was only one other couple on the tour,so it was basically a private tour. They spent 2 hours with us and answered all our questions. We got to pet a kangaroo, echidna, quokka and other animals. It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guides were very helpful and enthusiastic. They seemrd to love their jobs and were knowledgeable able the animals. We learned quite a bit about the animals that we would not have learned otherwise. Nice job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were upgraded to a zoo keepers tour which was amazing!!! We went behind the scenes and got to feed and touch many of the animals. The zoo is well worth a visit and the upgrade is well worth the extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I visited Taronga Zoo on my first day in Sydney and it was a perfect way to experience what this city has on offer. We had two experienced guides taking us around the zoo (including parts which are not accessible to the public such as the education center and the feeding station). We could feed kangaroos, wallabys, and emus, and got to get a real close look at the koalas. A fantastic tour which I would recommend to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

One of the best zoos we have visited in the world! Fabulous private tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a Birthday Gift for my 22 year old daughter on a gap year in australia - she visited on the 19 December, and was blown away - she said it was the best present ever!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had a great day at the zoo. Lots of animals and the bird and seal show was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really excellent experience. Our guides, Darcy and Robin, couldn't have beeb better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

AWESOME!!! If you want to get up close and personal with a lot of different animals, then pay the extra for this private tour!!!

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

In booking this tour I didn't know that it was a VIP tour. There were two guides for the two of us.! In about two hours, we learned so much about Australian animals thanks to the back stage visit. The Sky Safary was on maintenance the day we came. We also enjoyed the birds show. Highly recommended tour.

From USD $ 76.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message