5 star rating: Highly Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Taronga Zoo's Australian Animals Tour and Sky Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Safari is only a trip than a tour.The Animals tour includes few animals,but I can reach the places that I cannot reach in a normal tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

It was really nice, one disappointment was that you didn't get closer to the Koala's.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a very good tour. No problems with the booking. Most enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was a good day and the best part was the VIP tour segment. We were able to get close to animals such as the Koala and Kangaroos

Lee W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The friendly, knowledgeable guides gave us a great tour around the Aussie animals, and we got to see parts of the zoo that normal visitors didn't. Well worth a punt!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Zoo was amazing the VIP tour was not what i expected it wasn't that good.

Kay
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Didn't get the Zoo Keeper as advertised but had two elderly ladies wh were friends of the zoo, although they were knowledeable there were questions unanswered. Didn't see the zoo kitchens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Hmmm it is normal zoo but we have to see some exotic native animals in the zoo but we still prefer if it has tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

I did not read this tour offer very well and soon learned it was not about lions and tigers and bears but about local little guys. After an hour in the zoo classroom, we departed the tour and went our own way. It rained pretty hard, the baby elephant took refuge under two bigger ones, the lions crept into their caves, and our zoo photos were curtailed. The ferry ride and bus worked well, but we were disappointed. You might rework the text to explain what one would see on the "Local" tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

This tour is too expensive.
Because we were not able to take pictures with wombats, although we've heard we could take pictures with wombats.

From USD $ 70.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2055VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message