Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

/The two Hop on Hop Off lines we used in Sydney were great!

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very convenient way to see the highlights of the city. Then you can stop at any place in particular and stay for a while. Easy to get back on the bus for the next points of interest.

Vivienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took around 2 hours to go around the main areas of interest in Sydney that's without getting off and then another 45 mins to Bondi Beach. If you want to do this in the one day, better get up early! Two day pass is offered and probably the best if you have more time.

George W K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Will recommend to all for a good sight seeing tour

chorling50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good. We able see a lot.

Rosemarie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best way to experience a city.

donoho5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a perfect way to get an overview of Sydney and go to Bondi Beach. Drivers are quite helpful. Traffic was heavy on a Summer Saturday in Sydney. The narrative was helpful for returning to specific sights.

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Frequent user of hop on hop off, whenever a city offers this service I try to incorporate into my travels, great commentary, many sights to see

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy way to learn the town.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was great. Would have liked to have had a second day.

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great way to see the city

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great way to see the sights of Sydney. Really enjoyed this bus pass.

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best and most efficient way to see Sydney.

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a very complete ride, with 2 routes. We bought the 48 hour ticket, which allowed us the opportunity to take a complete circuit before deciding where to get off. There's lots to do and see in Sydney and we were happy to have taken this tour. I recommend buying harbour cruise tickets from the bus driver and taking a boat ride near the Opera House.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good value for your money. Liked that it also went to Bondi Beach - would recommend people go there first as when its hot you maybe able to walk farther. But if you just want to swim then doesn't matter.

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The red bus is a fantastic way to view a city and get your bearings. We purchased our tickets in advance, stepped out of our hotel and hopped on the bus to get a very informed view of Sydney. The next day we spent morning going back to areas we decided to explore in more detail. Whatever the city, we make it a point to check out Viator's options for the hop-on-hop-off bus. Not to be missed!

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver/tour guide Jason was excellent. He is very knowledgeable,and made bonus changes to add to the tour per traffic constraints and time availability. This tour is highly recommended.

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great service, friendly and experiencing Sydney from a different aspect!

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The absolute best way to see Sydney and bondi. Loved it

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. We did the Sydney tour on one afternoon and the Bondi tour the following morning. They would have been too much to do on the same day. Both tours were worthwhile and comprehensive. We were provided with earphones which you could use on both trips. The commentary was good. Our only criticism was that although you can get a map showing where to catch the buses, the bus stops are not posted as stops for the tourist 'hop on/off' bus. We had to keep asking people if they knew if we were at the correct bus stop to catch it. Also, a local told us that unless we put out our hand, the bus might not stop.

v.appaduarouna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to visit Sydney city and Bondi beach!

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city n find where everything is AND to get to Bondi beach!

tina.martin88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We used this as transport and to get acquainted with the area. The route is long and you get to see a lot of the city. There are also several stops that overlap the 2 routes which was a great help in getting around quickly.

MR. J.T.ENGLISH E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great experience- not to be missed. Excellent value for money.

Debbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good Value for money. Certainly gives your feet a rest, while giving you a lot of information on the area

Viewing 2 of 47

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5010SYDNEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message