• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Bora Bora

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bora Bora, French Polynesia
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour and the two guides were very funny and took safety quite seriously. They had us stand behind a rope while feeding the sharks in the corral gardens. We were later able to swim with them. These guys knew what they were doing. Enjoyed the feeding, the ride around the island and the lagoonarium. The lunch was really good and we ended with a pareo demonstration. Would recommend that they spend less time on the motu after the lagoonarium tour and lunch. To their credit, they could tell we were all bored and we left earlier than scheduled. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The staff was exceedingly personable and entertaining. We loved the music and the energy. We enjoyed all three stops, especially the coral gardens. For novice snorkelers and children the lagoonarium was excellent. The food and the presentation was very nice. I even learned how to wear my new pareau. (sp?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was on 6 islands in 11 days and this was the best tour off any of them. Great encounters with the sea life, food was great, and the tour operators were so nice and friendly that they made you feel like family. I woudl do this tour over any other that I did in Tahiti. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

MUY BUENA. PERFECTA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time and the price was perfect. We looked at a lot of tour options and we are so glad we picked this one. We had a lot of time to snorkel with the sharks and the rays and of course all the other tropical fish!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Swimming with reef sharks and mooray eels was the most amazing experience of my life. If you go to Bora Bora you must do it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This excursion was awesome! I would recommend to everyone. It's pretty much snorkling the whole day to see sharks, fish and coral. They were really friendly and entertaining. The pinic food was good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We had such a great time! The tour guides were fun and very friendly, and spoke good English. They played music for the entire tour and the food was good! Also we saved a lot of money by booking on Viator, some other people booked through their resort hotel and they charge more. Itwould've been fine if we only did the half day, but overall it was amazing!

Keith L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Confirming the tour was a bit of a drama but it was taken care of very well by the hotel staff where we stayed. We had our tour booked for Sunday but were not able to confirm on the Saturday as the tour operator was closed. For future reference I would suggest to confirm the tour on the weekday before the tour. The morning pick up was delayed, however, time does seem to be flexible in these relaxed parts of the world so a pick up time of 8am could mean anywhere between 8am - 9am. Once on the tour we were surrounded by friendly tour guides and fellow tourists alike. The snorkeling sites in the lagoon were fantastic with close encounters with sharks and rays and a more relaxed swim in the coral garden. The snorkeling and tour at the Lagoonarium was magic! It was fantastic to be able to swim with the black-tipped reef sharks and lemon sharks in such close confines. If the view under the water wasn't enough the scenic views from the motu were breathtaking. Lunch was a delicious meal of rice, grilled chicken, grilled mahi-mahi and raw fish salad. I ate a lot of raw fish in Bora Bora and did not get sick. In fact, I've had more problems eating dodgy food in Australia. There's a nice touch of Polynesian culture throughout the tour with the local guide playing Polynesian songs, demonstrating the Pareo and some Tahitian dancing. I would strongly recommend getting a waterproof camera as there are many once-in-a-lifetime photo opportunities. Also bringing your own snorkel, mask and fins is a good idea. All in all, we had a fantastic time, met some really nice people and left with memories that will be remembered for the rest of our lives.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was a great excursion and I would highly recommend it. The guides were so much fun. The provided lunch was also delicious. We had plenty of fresh fruit - grapefruit was the best I've had! - French Polynesian dishes of BBQ chicken & fresh tuna, poisson cru, and a taro banana pudding - loved it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great way to spend time on Bora Bora. The shark feeding was a blast. Lots of sea creatures (rays, turtles) to see. All in all a perfect day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was really a great trip. A bit crowded at first in the initial transportation, but overall it was really well worth it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was one of the best days of my life! The tour was well organized, but there was still plenty of time to do what we wanted. The tour host was super! I can't wait to book again!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

In general it was a great trip!!!
4 stars because I do not understand the French
but English was a second language on the boat.

Andrew W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Good trip. Shark and ray feeding great. Good lunch and time to chill at the lagoonarium. Can see why some people think its too long doing nothing after lunch though. Tip: if you can get snorkeling gear from your hotel, take them as the gear supplied is only a very old snorkel and mask and no flippers.

From USD $ 152.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2830BSHARKLPICC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message