4.5 star rating: Recommended 259 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 259 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Hualien is an amazing city, which you will see lots of beautiful natrual scence. Our tour guide was very helpful and friendly. She gave us heaps of information on each place. This tour makes my business trip to TW much more enjoyable than before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

great tour, thanks!

Wansls
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Taroko Gorge was lovely and the guide was fabulous. This was definitely worth a visit. The hotel pickup was at the crack of dawn - 6am and we got to the airport in time for a short flight to Hualien. The walk and tour around Taroko Gorge was much improved by the great commentary by our guide and she took us around to some less populated areas. She is also flexible and adjusted the tour well around what the three of us wanted or needed. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantasic tour, well worth the price. I'd definitely recommend this day trip to anyone touring Taipei. The tour is run by a local agency, Edison. They pick you up at your designated hotel at 6am, they take care of your flight there, lunch (which was quite good), scenic train ride back, and drop you off back at the hotel 7:30pm. Our tour guide Josephine was alot of fun, mixing humor with info. I love her "rule breaking" attitude. The only minor complaint I have is that the tour felt a little rushed; wish we could spend another 30 mins at the gorge and 30 mins less at the marble factory. Ending the tour at the beach was quite nice as well. I went in mid Nov, and even though it rained for a part of the day, the scenery was absolutely breath-taking regardless.

Damian L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Extremely satisfying day. Great value, beautiful Taroka and good service from all of the staff. Well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The trip was great! All representatives spoke many languages which helped and also the pace of the day was just right. It was relaxing but yet we were able to see alot of things. Josephine was hilarious and kept us entertained and well informed for the entire day. Thanks for setting this tour up! We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Had a great trip to Taroko Gorge. The scenery was amazing and the guide was very good. I would have preferred to fly back to Taipei, the train journey was too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Taroko Gorge is an amazing place to see and what you get to do and see in this trip is amazing. Highly recommend Taroko Gorge to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Was a wonderful trip and a very good service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The trip was worth every penny. Our guide was
delightful and full of helpful information. The trip back to Taipei by train was a lot of fun. Taroko Gorge is beautiful and a must see for anyone
coming to Taiwan and Viator is the only way
to do it right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great excursion. Not only is the gorge beautiful, but the trip was very well organized, the transportation was top-notch, and the staff very knowledgeable about what they were speaking. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour - perfectly organised, great guides, a good variety of things to see and do, a beautiful part of Taiwan and definitely a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

it was great very organised and fun. Our guide in Taroko gorge was great fun and great English speaker.
thanks for a fun trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

BEST tour I have had in a LONG time. Highlight of my 4 week trip. Everything was perfect!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour is a must see in Taiwan. Our guide was terrific, funny and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thanks you , you guys went out of your way to make sure my trip was good on such short noticed -- thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was fantastic. Thank goodness that we had a sunny day. The stone formations are really nice. Highly recommended. My family enjoyed it. Best for picture taking. You can really see the wonders of God's creation :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent! and Josephine was a superb tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and fun. The native type lunch was a very good idea. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! This is the best trip in Taiwan, strongly recommend to all. Worth it. The places are beautiful and the guide was very knowledgeable and very energetic. In addition, the lunch in Leader Village was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent trip, well organized and good value for the money! A must thing to do in Taiwan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

What a great place to visit!! If you are in Taiwan, you must visit this place. Unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic , guide was great, everyone should see this one

Belinda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour, really worth the time and money. Beautiful scenary and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

5+++ stars! Wow, amazing? If you have a full day in Taiwan, you must do this trip. Tour guide in Taipei picks you up and helps you get checked in for the short morning flight. Another tour guide, Josephine, is there at the destination to pick you up. Very easy. Professionally executed. Josephine was awesome! She knows the ins and outs of this place. She says its her backyard and you would believe it. We were there two days after a typhoon hit, so some of the roads and trails were still closed. But there were many more waterfalls to see because of all of the rain water. Josephine was able to find some alternate routes to take to get us up close. Lunch was very good and a unique experience. The marble factory was interesting, and the gift shop had a lot of selection. The train ride back was a little long, but gave us a good opportunity for a well needed nap. Bring your camera, wide angle lense, and lots of memory. A must. Unlike anything else.

From USD $ 149.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30711A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message