4 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taipei Half-Day City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very worthwhile, interesting sights, easy transfers round trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Goodness gracious!!!! That's my response to the question of how much we enjoyed this tour - kidding me!!!! Who wouldn't enjoy the majestic landscapes and mountainpeaks experienced on this tour. The ethereal waterfalls, look-out points, the greenery...Simply Amazing!!! So very well organized and you will see why it absolutely has to be. You cover much ground in this baby. I heavily, and I mean heavily suggest you leave the cute clothes behind and wear something comfortable and loose. More important than that - GOOD SHOES!!! Trust me, it's not for the fashionistas to display the latest couture...lol. It's not dirty at all or anything, but you're freaking in the mountains and walking along beautiful trails. You want comfort. And last but not least, I cannot speak highly enough about the guide you'll have, Josephine. She flat out rocks and this woman is the real deal. She's fun, witty, and truly cares that each and every person under her aegis is thoroughly enjoying themselves. Folks, take this tour - period. Love and Light ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Super convenient and great way to see the best of Taipei. Tour was small with only 7 of us and we had our own driver and guide. Took about 4+ hours to complete and was an excellent option for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Enjoyed the sceneries!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The places to visit are very interesting, nice and educational. They were able to make the most out of our half day city tour. Our tour guide is knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We've found city tours helpful to be oriented to any city where we travel. This time we took a Taiwan friend who learned a lot too. My personal highlight was the National Palace Museum. We went back and spent the whole next day! Think of all the treasures of the Chinese emperors in one place. WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Perfect way to shake jet lag...a 3+ hour taste of the city highlights. The changing of the guard at the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall was an event that tops Buckingham Palace! We even enjoyed driving around the city as our tourmates were picked up. Gave us a chance to see city sites and not drive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent quick tour of Taipei! I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a quick overview of the city. The local company called to confirm pickup time and I was picked up at my hotel right on time. The tour guide spoke great English and was very informative and personable. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great way to see Taipei's most popular tourist attractions especially if you are on limited time! Loved our tour guide. He was incredibly informative, funny and patient. He did such a great job at ensuring that everyone was included. I highly recommend this tour.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was a short tour and wish we could spend more time in the museum as it had the most amazing collections. In general, the tour is great and the tour guide is helpful. I am glad that I have joined this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

What a wonderful way to be introduced to this breath taking city! Me and a friend were very impressed and would reccomend to anyone. Its a simple yet a quick introduction to the Taiwanese culture. We were so impressed with their pick up service at our small and out of the way hostel we stayed at.
Thank you!

Katie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A Good guide, wonderful sights arranged very well. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic! Mr Xie (tour guide) has been very knowledgeable and he speaks very in English, Japanese and of course Mandarin. Cheers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is the fastest way on a tight time schedule
to see the major attractions in Taipei in an unhurried way. Our guide was excellent and full of information. The tour of the National Palace Museum alone saved us a full day if we had done it on our own. I highly recommend this Viator Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly.The small group was good.

From USD $ 37.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3071HA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message