4 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taipei Half-Day City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent quick tour of Taipei! I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a quick overview of the city. The local company called to confirm pickup time and I was picked up at my hotel right on time. The tour guide spoke great English and was very informative and personable. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great way to see Taipei's most popular tourist attractions especially if you are on limited time! Loved our tour guide. He was incredibly informative, funny and patient. He did such a great job at ensuring that everyone was included. I highly recommend this tour.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was a short tour and wish we could spend more time in the museum as it had the most amazing collections. In general, the tour is great and the tour guide is helpful. I am glad that I have joined this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

What a wonderful way to be introduced to this breath taking city! Me and a friend were very impressed and would reccomend to anyone. Its a simple yet a quick introduction to the Taiwanese culture. We were so impressed with their pick up service at our small and out of the way hostel we stayed at.
Thank you!

Katie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A Good guide, wonderful sights arranged very well. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic! Mr Xie (tour guide) has been very knowledgeable and he speaks very in English, Japanese and of course Mandarin. Cheers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is the fastest way on a tight time schedule
to see the major attractions in Taipei in an unhurried way. Our guide was excellent and full of information. The tour of the National Palace Museum alone saved us a full day if we had done it on our own. I highly recommend this Viator Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative and friendly.The small group was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Just the right speed for us. Good bus, efficient pick up. Nice group and excellent guide. Thankyou

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

very efficient tour guide..I had fun with Ruth. She was very accommodating..I highly recommend this tour esp people who travels alone

Patricia A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I definitely recommend this tour for first time travellers to Taipei. It certainly gave you a good overall view of the city and surrounding areas. The tour guide was very knowledgeable on all aspects.

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour gave me a good overall view and history of the city. The tour guide spoke very good English, fun and knowledgeable. There were five stops, I like all of them although some people could have thought that the one at the craft store was a waste of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Overall the tours were excellent and the guide Ruth was exceptional. I would reccomend this tour to those who have a limited time as we did in Taipei.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour, which includes the National Palace Museum, is an excellent way of becoming familiar with Taipei. The guide was very informative and highlighted some of the particular treasures in the museum. The tour is useful both for people who have very little time to spend in Taipei as well as for people who want to explore on their own later. The tour companyl is excellent and its focus on taking small groups is a plus.

Rubenjam
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

First class guide with excellent commentary and humor. The afternoon was feature packed and highly recommended.

Neil T
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour! Pickup was on time from hotel. The guide was a happy person full of knowledge and talkative, made you feel comfortable. The museum tour was great! Changing of the Guards at the Memorial Hall was fantastic! A great tour well worth the money spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Excellent guide, excellent choice of stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great fun, except we wished to spend a bit longer time at the National Palace Museum. There is so much to see--all the treasures. Can cut down temple visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great day of sights. For those going to Taiwan you need at least a full half day to do the National Palace Museum alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Interesting tour -- got to see much of the important sites in the city with this half day tour. This tour required a lot of walking and actually lasted longer than scheduled. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a beautiful day and a lovely way to spend an afternoon and meet new friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Scott was very informative. Showed us highlights of must see places in Taipei.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great, but quick run thru all the best sights in Taipei. Great for families with small kids as the museum stops were short. Tour guide was very accommodating. Coach was a bit dated and smelled of smoke, but that was the only low point in a super tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! Great overview of city sights very experienced tour guides

From USD $ 37.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3071HA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message