3.5 star rating: Worth doing 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This tour was not our favorite. The trip itself is something you should do on your own for more time as we did on our own the day after. We were rushed through the market with only ten minutes allotted for browsing, no shopping allowed. At Taipei 101, we did not get to go to the top because of the long lines. We were only given one hour to make it to through the lines and to the top...nearly impossible. The dinner was average. However, we highly enjoyed the temple and our tour guide's knowledge of the temple. Our tour guide Felix, was very personable and full of life. He made the trip more enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour guide was very nice, but it didn't last very long. Walked though snake alley but didn't stop. You also had to pay separate for Taipei 101. It was a little expensive for what it was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were enjoyed with Long Shan temple and Taipei 101.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The places to visit are nice. This trip makes Taipei even more interesting for us. However, allotted time is not enough to see or buy what you want. Our tour guide seems to be in a hurry all the time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Food was not that great but the tour itself was good and educational.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The dinner and touring portion was good. Tour guide was knowledgeable except one big flaw in the tour. We were allotted only 50 mins in Taipei 101. We got there and were informed that the waiting time to go up was at least 30 mins going up and 30 mins coming down. The tour guide said if you were to go up that's "your call' but we will not be waiting for you down below and that you had to find your way home. We decided not to go up that night and had to go back! Why design a tour where you had a strong possibility of not being able to go up. Pretty irresponsible of the touring company I think.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Enjoyed the night market, but the Mongolian BBQ was poor. Bad location and the dinner was average. Not enough time was given for the famous Taipei 101

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

It was OK. Tour seemed a little rushed and the guide seemed more interested in going through the motions rather than giving us detailed information about the places we hit. Would have appreciated a little more time especially onTaipei 101, as the lift-ticket was very expensive for just 45 minutes or so, and separate from the cost of the tour! The views were magnificent and the accompanying audio guides were very thorough, but did not have time to go through all within the specified time limit. The Dinner was excellent, but again we seemed squeezed for time. Guide sat separate from us. Personally, I would have appreciated conversing with a Taiwanese about the city. Would suggest this tour only if you were absolutely unwilling or unable to travel to these sites on your own.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

I did not enjoy the Mongolian BBQ dinner at all. However, the tour was good and I enjoyed the night market atmosphere. We were in Taiwan during the lantern festival so there were some amazing lanterns and lighted decorations throughout the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Our guide was not responsive to questions and seemed to not want to be doing the tour. Lines at Taipei 101 were too long to go to the observation deck according to the guide. Not enough time at any of the stops!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

BBQ was so so.. attractions was so so too.. 101 tower didnt really goes up the tour guide said too long queue..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Professional. Good service. But you could do better on your own. No real need for a tour. The Mongolian BBQ was okay, but we've had better. The night market was not that great, a better market is on the Chiufen village tour. Tower 101 is the highlight, but you don't need a tour to take you there. A taxi from your hotel would be a better option. There is more to do in the tower than the tour allows for time. Nothing wrong with the tour service, just could do this better on our own.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The Mongolian BBQ dinner was terrible food and environment of restaurant was really bad.
The night market was ok but a bit short and the temple was interesting. When we arrived at the 101 Tower there was a big queue so we could not go up which was very disappointing.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

very basic. The dinner stop was rushed. Did not 'experience' Taiwanese cuisine (did not know what we were eating). 101 visit - nothing much to it as we just drove past it.

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

too tired after a long flight, could not participate, had to skip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

I was the only person on the Taipei Night Tour that included a Mongolian BBQ Dinner. I feel that this tour could be improved if the the tour guide provides a better service by making reference to the buildings that we had passed while in the car enroute to the Lungshan Temple, night market and Taipei 101. Although my guide was very friendly he seemed to forget his role as "tour guide" and for most of the entire trip was chating another language to the driver which lead me to feel ignored and somwhat ripped off. The tour guide would frequently say "ask me question" which I found really annoying!! I strongly recommend you DONT eat the Mongolian BBQ Buffet. Shortly after returning to my hotel I was really ill with food poisoning and had to spend most of the next day in bed!!! I enjoyed Lungshan Temple, however found it strange that the guide asked me to pray with him to Buddhist Gods. Surely it should be common knowledge that the tourists on this tour may have their own religious beliefs. As we left the temple the guide requested that I leave a small donation too! The night market is pretty interesting, however the guide seemed more interested in seeing a fortune teller at a place nearby, prehaps as he would get some commision?. I refused his offer As for Taipei 101, the guide offers you a choice of either going to the observation deck or staying in the ground floor mall area for 20-30 minutes. From my experience I would not recommend this tour. You could easily visit the temple, Taipei 101 and Night market on your own. I also found it quite uncomfortable at the buffet restraunt being on my own during this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

BBQ dinner was not good. Night market is okay but not much to see. Temple visit was total waste of my time. Tour does not include the entrance fee to Taipei 101 but only dropped us off at the mall area. Quite a disappointment tour!

From USD $ 51.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3071HC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message