3.5 star rating: Worth doing 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taipei Night Tour including Mongolian BBQ Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

We were disappointed that we were unable to stop at the night market. It was a case of going in one end and coming out the other. We were told by the courier that if any trader stopped us we were to walk on. Otherwise trip was great

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The 101 was the highlight. A must do when in Taiwan.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour started promptly with an on-time pickup from my hotel. The guide was enthusiastic and interesting, although her English level was low. The Mongolian BBQ dinner was delicious. I enjoyed the visit to Taipei 101 and the Lungshan Temple. I wish we could have spent more time at the night market; it was just a quick walk-through.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very interesting tour. Exciting sights and a dinner at Mongolian barbecue. The other tourists with us paid less for the same tour through the hotel concierge.

Note from Viator: When you book with Viator, you will never pay more online or at your destination. Read our low price guarantee and, if you find a lower price anywhere, let us know about it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Although you have to pay extra to go up the 101 building, I highly recommend it. It was a great experience. The Mongolian BBQ dinner was also fantastic. It was pretty short though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Enjoyed walk around night market. Very rushed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

it is wonderful to see Taipei at night and the food serve at the buffet and the 101 at night.One item that we are to suppose to see is the second tallest building which we are suppose to go up but somehow was cancelled.Wonder why?

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

BBQ Dinner is not that good. The Taipei is better if we had more time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This tour was not our favorite. The trip itself is something you should do on your own for more time as we did on our own the day after. We were rushed through the market with only ten minutes allotted for browsing, no shopping allowed. At Taipei 101, we did not get to go to the top because of the long lines. We were only given one hour to make it to through the lines and to the top...nearly impossible. The dinner was average. However, we highly enjoyed the temple and our tour guide's knowledge of the temple. Our tour guide Felix, was very personable and full of life. He made the trip more enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour guide was very nice, but it didn't last very long. Walked though snake alley but didn't stop. You also had to pay separate for Taipei 101. It was a little expensive for what it was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour guide was very nice, but it didn't last very long. Walked though snake alley but didn't stop. You also had to pay separate for Taipei 101. It was a little expensive for what it was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tour guide was very nice, but it didn't last very long. Walked though snake alley but didn't stop. You also had to pay separate for Taipei 101. It was a little expensive for what it was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were enjoyed with Long Shan temple and Taipei 101.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The places to visit are nice. This trip makes Taipei even more interesting for us. However, allotted time is not enough to see or buy what you want. Our tour guide seems to be in a hurry all the time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Food was not that great but the tour itself was good and educational.

From USD $ 51.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3071HC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message