4.5 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a wonderful trip. Talk about value for your money! Everything was extremely well organized, the beauty of the area was outstanding and the lunch exquisite. I couldn't be more satisfied. The Taroko Gorge is a 'don't miss' area of Taiwan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was a very good, well organised tour. We were in a group of 10 or so which meant you did not get lost I within a large group. The tour through the gorge was excellent and we were not rushed at any point. Josephine, the tour guide oozed enthusiasm and it came through. Well worth the money and recommend to any.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The scenery was fantastic and the guide, Josephine was very knowledgeable as well as super friendly. She is a ball of fire and entertaining. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. Josefina, our guide was fun and made many extra stops to allow us to see additional interesting things. It was well worth it and i would recommend this tour. I was worried about the local plane but it was all well organized and fine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and we would like to recommend this sight seeing day trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour is a great opportunity to experience Taroko gorge as a day trip from Taipei. The east cost of Taiwan is stunningly beautiful and should not be missed. The tour guide Josephine is very energetic and really brings the place alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was just as advertised - amazing! The views were stunning, the weather was perfect, the pace was great (not too slow, not too fast), group size was small and personable, the guide was phenomenal. A great way to see the gorge...the small shuttle allows you to get farther into the gorge and much earlier than the big tour companies, so you get to see all the scenery without the crowds. My only complaint - the obligatory stop at the "local" tourist shops and marble factory, amusing to some, corny to most, but adds some local character. Overall, a great trip, would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. The weather was less than ideal, but the tour company was well prepared so we lost nothing. Heartily recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wonderful experience with guide and spectacular variety of sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was run by the local company Edison Travel Services. Both Viator and Edison provided an excellent service. I fully endorse and extend all the positive reviews about the Edison tour guide, Josephine, whom was lively, cheerful, helpful and really well informed. The day was full and varied and not too much time was spent at the couple of souvenir shops but most of the day was spent in the gorge. Lunch was excellent and the transport (plane, bus, train) all worked really well. One small incident that really impressed me. I bought a box of confectionary at one of the stops and left it in the mini-bus on the way back to my hotel. It was a small loss and did not bother me too much, but I was delighted when coming home from a day out the following day the sweets had been delivered to my hotel room! Now that is what I call service! Perhaps not untypical for the Taiwanese, whom I found incredibly polite, honest and thoroughly decent. Thank you viator and Edison for a day to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Makes for a long day, but great tour. Tour guide Josephine could talk under water with a mouth full of marbles, but very informative and made it a better experience. Spectacular views, fresh air and a really great lunch provided. Glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Josephine is a amazing tour guide and everyone in the tour has a great time. This one is by far the best tour amazing scenery and for what I paid and got in return it is a real bargain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide (Jocelyn) was very informative, spoke several languages, and she was also very helpful (answered questions on what to do after the tour, etc.) She definitely went above and beyond what was expected. The tour itself was great. We love hiking and outdoor activities and this tour met and even exceeded our expectations. It was definitely worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, very enthusiastic host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I highly recommend the full day tour to Taroko Gorge! Josephine was a fabulous tour guide- full of enthusiasm and knowledge about the areas we toured. The transportation was well organized and comfortable, from the convenient hotel pick-up/drop-off, to the plane ride, air-conditioned bus, and train ride back. Taroko Gorge was stunning and we have many beautiful pictures! We also enjoyed the delicious lunch as well as the stops at the temple, beach, and marble factory.

From USD $ 178.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30711A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message