4.5 star rating: Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day. It was the perfect pace. I never felt rushed or anxious. We were able to stop frequently and take pictures. I recommend to everyone going to Taipei.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

just the best day, fantastic, from plane to train and the best bus trip up an amazing gorge, an absolte must see. also wonderful yum cha lunch at Silks.
Thankyou for the best day, josephine our guide was 5 star, our driver 5 star, the day 5 star.
peter and Sue, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful Taroko scenery and a wonderful trip. All activiites are on schedule. Good food, great expeniences. I highly recommand this tour.

Cuiting L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Good day trip. Not too rushed but was hoping for more time at some places. Overall, good but would have loved for the places to be opened though. Some were closed because of natural events. Nevertheless, still highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Taroko Gorge is a sight not to be missed, and this tour is definitely a great way to experience it.

We covered alot of ground but things never felt rushed. Tour guide Josephine always allowed us sufficient time to enjoy each station and was very flexible— not only that, she was extremely entertaining and an absolute ball of energy!

The one little thing I'd wish was for us to have spent less time at the marble factory / jade warehouse, thus allowing even more time to spend at the gorge itself. Otherwise, finishing up at Chishing Beach was the perfect way to the trip.

Recommended for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Taroko was beautiful, the staff were organised and the tour guide (Josephine) was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip! Josephine was a great guide!

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Hualien is an amazing city, which you will see lots of beautiful natrual scence. Our tour guide was very helpful and friendly. She gave us heaps of information on each place. This tour makes my business trip to TW much more enjoyable than before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

great tour, thanks!

Wansls
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Taroko Gorge was lovely and the guide was fabulous. This was definitely worth a visit. The hotel pickup was at the crack of dawn - 6am and we got to the airport in time for a short flight to Hualien. The walk and tour around Taroko Gorge was much improved by the great commentary by our guide and she took us around to some less populated areas. She is also flexible and adjusted the tour well around what the three of us wanted or needed. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantasic tour, well worth the price. I'd definitely recommend this day trip to anyone touring Taipei. The tour is run by a local agency, Edison. They pick you up at your designated hotel at 6am, they take care of your flight there, lunch (which was quite good), scenic train ride back, and drop you off back at the hotel 7:30pm. Our tour guide Josephine was alot of fun, mixing humor with info. I love her "rule breaking" attitude. The only minor complaint I have is that the tour felt a little rushed; wish we could spend another 30 mins at the gorge and 30 mins less at the marble factory. Ending the tour at the beach was quite nice as well. I went in mid Nov, and even though it rained for a part of the day, the scenery was absolutely breath-taking regardless.

Damian L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Extremely satisfying day. Great value, beautiful Taroka and good service from all of the staff. Well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The trip was great! All representatives spoke many languages which helped and also the pace of the day was just right. It was relaxing but yet we were able to see alot of things. Josephine was hilarious and kept us entertained and well informed for the entire day. Thanks for setting this tour up! We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Had a great trip to Taroko Gorge. The scenery was amazing and the guide was very good. I would have preferred to fly back to Taipei, the train journey was too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour.

Special Offer

From USD $ 134.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30711A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message