4.5 star rating: Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was my favorite during the two weeks I was in Taiwan. The gorge is amazing and the meal provided was exceptional in a beautiful location. The flight from Taipei to get to the east coast offered wonderful views of the mountain range and coastline.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My wife and I were satisfied with the tour. It went off without a hitch, pick-up was on-time, flight left on-time, bus was waiting, tour guide was very good. Enough time was allotted to each stop for us to explore and not feel rushed. The gorge is impressive in its own way, not to be compared with deep canyons. The scenery in the gorge was very nice, even with the inclement weather. The Chinese meal was very good. The train ride back to Taipei was comfortable, and we were delivered back to our hotel with a van. Altogether the 14-hour day was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly enjoyable trip! Our guide was knowledgeable and, most important, her English was reasonably easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Happy times made by our Tour Lead Josephine. Edison Travel provides pick-up and drop-off in Taipei City. Josephine was there to collect us in Hua Lien Airport and arranged our tour and timing impeccably. Loved the last minute lunch changed to sample local aboriginal cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour from beginning to end. Josephine (tour guide) was really friendly :)
Recommended !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great fun! I have gone twice now with guests to Taiwan. Well planned and easy! Great guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Highly recommended! A nice full day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Of all the tours i had in Taiwan, this was the best! I always travel alone and meet new friends. The tour group was fun and everyone was young and friendly. The view was breathtaking and our tour guide was very entertaining and helpful, occasionally cracking a joke and making the long drive fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour guide and great place !
Hualien is amazing, and I look forward to going back there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour is so excellent and for many reasons. first of, I was only one of five in the tour so it sure gave us plenty of time to spend and savour the many wonderful sights within Taroko Gorge. we had an excellent tour guide, a native from Haulien itself. The sights within Taroko Gorge were truly spectacular ! We were also blessed with a wonderful weather. The lunch stop was well,worth for the taste, the venue and the views. It was great to catch a flight in the morning and return on a fast train in the afternoon to the main Taipei station. We were all taken back to our hotel because we were such a small group. The aboriginal dancing was quite interesting too. The seaside trip to end the tour was also very good! Overall, such a wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day. It was the perfect pace. I never felt rushed or anxious. We were able to stop frequently and take pictures. I recommend to everyone going to Taipei.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

just the best day, fantastic, from plane to train and the best bus trip up an amazing gorge, an absolte must see. also wonderful yum cha lunch at Silks.
Thankyou for the best day, josephine our guide was 5 star, our driver 5 star, the day 5 star.
peter and Sue, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful Taroko scenery and a wonderful trip. All activiites are on schedule. Good food, great expeniences. I highly recommand this tour.

Cuiting L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Good day trip. Not too rushed but was hoping for more time at some places. Overall, good but would have loved for the places to be opened though. Some were closed because of natural events. Nevertheless, still highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Taroko Gorge is a sight not to be missed, and this tour is definitely a great way to experience it.

We covered alot of ground but things never felt rushed. Tour guide Josephine always allowed us sufficient time to enjoy each station and was very flexible— not only that, she was extremely entertaining and an absolute ball of energy!

The one little thing I'd wish was for us to have spent less time at the marble factory / jade warehouse, thus allowing even more time to spend at the gorge itself. Otherwise, finishing up at Chishing Beach was the perfect way to the trip.

Recommended for sure!

From USD $ 149.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30711A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message