• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was fantastic. Thank goodness that we had a sunny day. The stone formations are really nice. Highly recommended. My family enjoyed it. Best for picture taking. You can really see the wonders of God's creation :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent! and Josephine was a superb tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and fun. The native type lunch was a very good idea. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! This is the best trip in Taiwan, strongly recommend to all. Worth it. The places are beautiful and the guide was very knowledgeable and very energetic. In addition, the lunch in Leader Village was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent trip, well organized and good value for the money! A must thing to do in Taiwan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

What a great place to visit!! If you are in Taiwan, you must visit this place. Unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic , guide was great, everyone should see this one

Belinda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour, really worth the time and money. Beautiful scenary and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

5+++ stars! Wow, amazing? If you have a full day in Taiwan, you must do this trip. Tour guide in Taipei picks you up and helps you get checked in for the short morning flight. Another tour guide, Josephine, is there at the destination to pick you up. Very easy. Professionally executed. Josephine was awesome! She knows the ins and outs of this place. She says its her backyard and you would believe it. We were there two days after a typhoon hit, so some of the roads and trails were still closed. But there were many more waterfalls to see because of all of the rain water. Josephine was able to find some alternate routes to take to get us up close. Lunch was very good and a unique experience. The marble factory was interesting, and the gift shop had a lot of selection. The train ride back was a little long, but gave us a good opportunity for a well needed nap. Bring your camera, wide angle lense, and lots of memory. A must. Unlike anything else.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

There was so much to see in one day, which are all worth-seeing. More time should be allotted to this tour for everyone to totally enjoy the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The scenery was fantastic and we had a good time. The tour gave us a good overview of the Taroko gorge area within a short period of time. Bring sunscreen and caps in the summer as it was very sunny and hot. The pace was rather relaxing. But for serious hikers, I'd recommend staying in the Taroko Gorge area and exploring it yourself. I'd come back to do the hiking trails if I visit Taiwan again.

Patricia A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour is to be highly recommended to all travellers to your country. It certainly was a real full day and covered a lot of areas in Taiwan. The flight was good - so was the rail trip back - lunch a fantastic spot and good food- good tour guide in Hualien City who showed us all the highlights of the Tarako Gorge and surrounding areas. A REAL MUST SEE WONDER.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The scenery is breath taking.. wish we can fly back to Taipei instead of the long train ride that's my only complaint. I dont think the paying tourist will mind to be alittle extra to fly back to Taipei.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is possibly the best organized tour on the planet! Edison Travel Services picked me up at my hotel exactly on time at 610AM for the short ride to nearby Songshan Airport Taipei City Airport. Rather than take the tour guests all over town, Edison uses two vans for the hotel pick-ups. The TransAsia Airways flight to Hualien via turboprop was just 30 minutes and most pleasant. Newspapers and starfruit juice were provided. In Hualien our mini-bus was waiting and we began the tour. Josephine was born and raised in Hualien we passed her house enroute to Taroko Gorge and she's absolutely the best. She is fluent in English and Japanese and she really knows the area. Her energy, enthusiasm and great sense of humor made the tour even more memorable. Although not exactly new, the bus was very comfortable. Lunch was served at an first rate aborigine restaurant atop the mountain at Buluowan. A wonderful meal consisting of salad, breaded fish and various other local delicacies in a beautiful setting. The restaurant is part of a log cabin lodge and was a pleasant surprise. As others have said, the stop at the marble factory and rice cake shop could have been omitted but I understand the tour operator gets a little commission from sales and that's factored into the tour price. After the tour, we were taken to the Hualien train station where we had assigned seats on the express train 2 hours 35 minutes back to Taipei. Knowing where we were sitting, Edison travel had three gentlemen waiting for us on the platform and we were whisked away to the underground parking garage at Taipei Main Station where two vans were parked. Got to my hotel in less than 25 minutes from the time the train arrived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Taroko Gorge is beautiful. Well worth the trip. Lunch was good too.

From USD $ 178.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30711A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message