4.5 star rating: Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taroko Gorge Full-Day Tour from Taipei. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great excursion. Not only is the gorge beautiful, but the trip was very well organized, the transportation was top-notch, and the staff very knowledgeable about what they were speaking. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour - perfectly organised, great guides, a good variety of things to see and do, a beautiful part of Taiwan and definitely a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

it was great very organised and fun. Our guide in Taroko gorge was great fun and great English speaker.
thanks for a fun trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

BEST tour I have had in a LONG time. Highlight of my 4 week trip. Everything was perfect!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour is a must see in Taiwan. Our guide was terrific, funny and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thanks you , you guys went out of your way to make sure my trip was good on such short noticed -- thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was fantastic. Thank goodness that we had a sunny day. The stone formations are really nice. Highly recommended. My family enjoyed it. Best for picture taking. You can really see the wonders of God's creation :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent! and Josephine was a superb tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and fun. The native type lunch was a very good idea. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! This is the best trip in Taiwan, strongly recommend to all. Worth it. The places are beautiful and the guide was very knowledgeable and very energetic. In addition, the lunch in Leader Village was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent trip, well organized and good value for the money! A must thing to do in Taiwan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

What a great place to visit!! If you are in Taiwan, you must visit this place. Unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic , guide was great, everyone should see this one

Belinda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour, really worth the time and money. Beautiful scenary and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

5+++ stars! Wow, amazing? If you have a full day in Taiwan, you must do this trip. Tour guide in Taipei picks you up and helps you get checked in for the short morning flight. Another tour guide, Josephine, is there at the destination to pick you up. Very easy. Professionally executed. Josephine was awesome! She knows the ins and outs of this place. She says its her backyard and you would believe it. We were there two days after a typhoon hit, so some of the roads and trails were still closed. But there were many more waterfalls to see because of all of the rain water. Josephine was able to find some alternate routes to take to get us up close. Lunch was very good and a unique experience. The marble factory was interesting, and the gift shop had a lot of selection. The train ride back was a little long, but gave us a good opportunity for a well needed nap. Bring your camera, wide angle lense, and lots of memory. A must. Unlike anything else.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

There was so much to see in one day, which are all worth-seeing. More time should be allotted to this tour for everyone to totally enjoy the tour.

Special Offer

From USD $ 178.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30711A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message