5 star rating: Highly Recommended 522 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  3.5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful scenery. Beautiful weather just beautiful. The young man that did the cometary was excellent especial as he was not a local. We would deffinatly recommend this cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this trip is a must for anybody who travels to Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful, informative, comfortable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip was everything that we expected. Scenery was fantastic. Tout guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended tour, the Gordon River is a must see along with Hells Gate and Sarah Island. The crew on the Lady Jane Franklin II were knowledgeable and friendly and couldn't do more to help. We did the day cruise which involved a buffet lunch which was excellent. When we went the boat was not very crowded, the weather was not too fantastic but did make for some nice moody photographs. We got seats by the window but ended up sitting in the middle which had great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful scenery great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

River cruise was fabulous. As one of those who sported the protest way back in the eighties, it was fantastic to actually cruise into that world heritage area. My friend who was not so involved, was quite blown away by the sheer beauty and unspoiled river and surroundings. Cruise boat, crew and commentary excellent. A great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good food. Good scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather wasa perfect cruise great and the Sarah Island guided tour was exceptional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was lovely, the views, the tours, the food and crew all wonderful. I will be recommending this to everyone. Especially the Sarah Island tour it was so insightful and I had no idea about the history that took place there. It has inspired me to review the Islands history further.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was relaxing and very well organised. The commentary was great as was the lunch. The tour of Sarah Island was fantastic and a reminder of the hardships our convict settlers had to endure. But best of all was the brief walk through the ancient forest along the Gordon river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Luckily we had a perfect day with perfect weather so the cruise and tour were amazing. We were able to go outside on the boat and move around as we liked. The Sarah Island tour was extremely interesting and boardwalk wander into the rain forest up close was well worth getting off for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, done this trip for the third time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is an amazing your! Knowledgeable, friendly staff, amazing food and great time ashore!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed every bit of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

worth the effort to get there and an amazing day of stunning scenery! A must for all travellers to Tasmania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable , friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing food, breathtaking scenery, all in all it is a MUST tour to take if you ever step foot in Tasmania ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One word Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good trip, comfortable surroundings, polite attentive staff, informative but not overly intrusive commentary. Loved the abundant smoked salmon at lunch.
Excellent guided tour of Sarah Island - very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really loved this cruise, food was great It was very comfortable, staff were amazing and Sarah Island was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very good - comfortable, good information, nice food, very enjoyable walk in rain forest. Tour of Sarah Island had an excellent guide and was very enjoyable. Unfortunately it was raining for most of the cruise and visiblility was low. Will do it again on a fine day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The River Cruise is the highlight of a visit to Strahan and a must do. Going in November the boat was probably only about a third full so plenty of room to move around, stand on the deck to take photos etc, and plenty of food for the buffet. The included buffet lunch is worth the ticket on its own. Unless you are there in the high season and the boat is likely to be full, the top deck ticket including drinks will not be worth the extra cost.

From USD $ 54.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message