5 star rating: Highly Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a beautiful part of Tasmania, my husband and I had a most wonderful cruise, we learnt a lot about, the trees and plants that grow along this area, also about the convict history on Sarah Island, the lunch on board was also top notch. Loved all of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Of all the attractions and things we did in Tasmania this was almost unanimously our number one receiving 39 points out of a possible 40. Great value and a memorable day all around. great contrasts - the wilds of the Southern Ocean with the tranquillity of the Gordon River; magnificent lunch; informative and entertaining tour of Sarah Island. Would recommend as a must do in a Tassie holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved everything about the Cruise and tour. Ship was clean and spacious the crew friendly and informative. The food was good and there was plenty of it. Loved the shore trips particularly the one to Sarah Island the guide really made the characters live. All in all we had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The captain (I think) was very informative. The scenery superb, the water reflections were amazing. Enjoyed the buffet, especially the salmon!! A highlight for me was Sarah Island and this was due to the guide who walked us through. She really made it come alive for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved every aspect of the trip, staff were very friendly, meal was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great! The seats I had were so comfortable, it was very spacious. The outdoor area on three levels of the cruise enabled breathtaking views. It was also very safe despite the dramatic wind conditions on the upper deck. Gordon River was beautiful and i mostly enjoyed the short tour into the rainforest. The stories of Sarah Island were personally not on my interest. I love how there was coffee available and the food was alright. There was a variety, but they were all cold foods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day on the Gordon River. Captain of cruise (Graeme) was very knowledgeable of area and has a great since of humour. Food and drink was terrific, and the ladies that assisted us though out the day were fantastic especially the American girl. Sarah Island was very interesting Cira was fantastic the way she acted
out the characters (convicts) on the history of the island. Very enjoyable day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

There are plenty of tours in Tassie and the trip up the Gordon is one of the best. Everything was great including the captains sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very relaxing, food great, tours on land well done and interesting and staff attentive !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

one word excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was just fantastic. Staff were great. Food was excellent . The commentary and the tours were well conducted, organised and informative. The boat itself was comfortable and well suited to the experience. Well done everyone!!!!

Dianne B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day. The boat is quality, the food and wine are also quality. Glad we did the captains upgrade. Overall I can really recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic trip. Well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic way to cruise the river we helped save in the 80's

From USD $ 80.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message