5 star rating: Highly Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and the buffet lunch. Great weather and the heritage walk and Sarah Island were very interesting and informative. Great to recognize Kiah (Porter) after seeing her in the show the night before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I enjoyed the cruise very much despite the scorching summer heat! It was money well spent! The captain's deck was very comfortable with great service and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was wonderful. Raining all morning but still enjoyed. Tour guide was amazing and everything was very interesting. Highly recommended. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on the Lady Jayne. Staff were great, boat was comfortable and lunch was fantastic. The tour of Sarah Island was a highlight with much of the credit to the tour guide for her theatrical insights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely heaven. Very interesting, great crew, meal superb and our stopover at Sarah Island was very entertaining. History comes alive with his narration. Captain of Lady Jane was very witty, kept us laughing.
Would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the real Tasmania.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a fantastic day. The weather was good. The trip was well organised. The guides had local knowledge and the food was good. We received a very good insigt into the flora, fauna and history of this magnificent part of the world. The trip was also very good value for money. I will take my overseas visitors on this trip again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic cruise, a bit wet which meant that the long views on the harbour etc were a bit disappointing but a beautiful part of the world and a must see for anyone visiting Tasmania.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved every minute of it. The captain was very informative loved his stories of the area .
Would go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing day. It was educational, relaxing and scenic. To see the pristine water and untouched forrest was nature at it's best. Our guide on "The Island" was very entertaining and knowlegible and added to our memories of the day. Boat was modern. Food was great. Weather was varied. Wind, rain, sleet, hail, cold and sunshine. This all added to our very special experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. I would be nice though to have complimentary drink given the price you pay for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

From start to finish, everything about this tour was fabulous - the staff, service, food, wine, commentary and obviously Tasmania's natural beauty. Can't recommend it highly enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

first class, captain could speak somewhat clearer so overseas visitors can share his great commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great trip. Very worthwhile seeing it all. The cruise, the walk, the scenery. All just awesome. The commentary by tour guides was extremely animated (especially Sera Isl.) and kept us interested the whole time. Great value for money. Food was great and plenty to go round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The commentary was very informative, the luncheon excellent and felt it was very good value for the amount we paid.

From USD $ 80.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message