5 star rating: Highly Recommended 494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  3.5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great location, staff and ship were great, full of information and lunch was superb.

Recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The day was a little drizzly but that only gave more atmosphere to an almost mystical experience up the river with forest rising up on both banks. We particularly enjoyed the nature walk through primeval forest with trees dripping with moss and ferns, and later, the story of Sarah Island was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip - excellent food, amazing scenery, terrific on board service, excellent shore excursions and a relaxing day at the same time. Highly recommend this trip,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour and very relaxing day aboard with wonderful staff. Beautiful part of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent and informative 6 hours. lovely and plentiful buffet lunch provided. staff very polite and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We love the Tassie wilderness. We love the serenity and the views. This cruise was great. It relaxed us in a way that we felt like we were being massaged by the wild west of Tasmania. The Lady Jane Franklin 11 made us feel special. If you want to feel what we did then just Do It !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best trips i have ever been on and the food and drinks on the Captains deck made it even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! We paid for the Window seats but there was plenty of room in the seats in the middle of the boat and the view from there would be good too. The best views were from the top deck. The scenery was everything we expected and more. The crew were excellent, especially the captain whose commentary was interesting and amusing. The tour leader at Sarah Island was extremely good as well. The lunch they served was tasty and very good quality and all you could eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bloody marvellous. The perfect mix of historical information and Tasmanian humour from the captain (Graham). Excellent refreshments and an extremely attentive crew (thanks Kate). Absolutely beautiful location and clean comfortable vessel to see it on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, in spite of the rain......! Loved the food as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a Wonderful Day even though it started out rainy with in half an hour on the boat it
cleared up and we had a great Day. Janelle was our Guide on Sarah Island and she way
excellent. Very entertaining and informing...........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour started at 8 AM on a lovely day,We were treated by a lovely attendant and shown our seats on the upper deck with the Captain The seats were the most expensive, but we wanted to give ourselves a treat ,it was worth every bit of the money,We had lovely window seats with uninterrupted seats,we were served by our lovely waitress any thing from Red wine White wine natural juices,on tap all day inclusive in the price, We had a lovely morning tea Lunch with the freshest smoked Salon with wonderful salads or vegetables, and afternoon tea, hot drinks any time too.Now all this with the Captain giving us a laugh and information as to where we were at that moment traveling, the sites are just out of this world, Sarah island too was a nice and informative stop over, and the small gold coin donation for the tour group was well worth the laughs we got from our female guide.We have done this trip over 50 years 3 times and seen the changes to the boats but the Gordon remains just as Beautiful each time, we hope we can come again one day, we loved the trip in style this time, Thank you to all on Board who make it special, Strahan is a lovely little Hamlet, a long way to get there but well worth while.The hotel in Strahan too has lovely food, as has the Fish and Chip shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best highlights of my 8 day trip to Tasmania, alongside walking in the Cradle Mountain National park. The entertaining and knowledgable guides for the rainforest walk and the Sarah Island historic convict site included in the trip, were great. Also meandering down the Gordon river alongside pristine forests was special. Thoroughly recommend the cruise if you're holidaying in Tasmania.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very well organised and interesting tour and the boat used is very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful scenery, excellent service and fabulous guides

From USD $ 67.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message