5 star rating: Highly Recommended 425 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 425 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great! The seats I had were so comfortable, it was very spacious. The outdoor area on three levels of the cruise enabled breathtaking views. It was also very safe despite the dramatic wind conditions on the upper deck. Gordon River was beautiful and i mostly enjoyed the short tour into the rainforest. The stories of Sarah Island were personally not on my interest. I love how there was coffee available and the food was alright. There was a variety, but they were all cold foods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day on the Gordon River. Captain of cruise (Graeme) was very knowledgeable of area and has a great since of humour. Food and drink was terrific, and the ladies that assisted us though out the day were fantastic especially the American girl. Sarah Island was very interesting Cira was fantastic the way she acted
out the characters (convicts) on the history of the island. Very enjoyable day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

There are plenty of tours in Tassie and the trip up the Gordon is one of the best. Everything was great including the captains sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very relaxing, food great, tours on land well done and interesting and staff attentive !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

one word excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was just fantastic. Staff were great. Food was excellent . The commentary and the tours were well conducted, organised and informative. The boat itself was comfortable and well suited to the experience. Well done everyone!!!!

Dianne B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day. The boat is quality, the food and wine are also quality. Glad we did the captains upgrade. Overall I can really recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic trip. Well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic way to cruise the river we helped save in the 80's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and the buffet lunch. Great weather and the heritage walk and Sarah Island were very interesting and informative. Great to recognize Kiah (Porter) after seeing her in the show the night before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I enjoyed the cruise very much despite the scorching summer heat! It was money well spent! The captain's deck was very comfortable with great service and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was wonderful. Raining all morning but still enjoyed. Tour guide was amazing and everything was very interesting. Highly recommended. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on the Lady Jayne. Staff were great, boat was comfortable and lunch was fantastic. The tour of Sarah Island was a highlight with much of the credit to the tour guide for her theatrical insights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely heaven. Very interesting, great crew, meal superb and our stopover at Sarah Island was very entertaining. History comes alive with his narration. Captain of Lady Jane was very witty, kept us laughing.
Would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the real Tasmania.

From USD $ 76.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message