• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 405 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 405 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very comfortable cruise even though the weather was windy. The professionalism of the crew and the guides on the walks was very entertaining and instructive. An easy 5 out of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Gordon River Cruises gave us a wonderful experience, truely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful, the crew was absolutely professional and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our experience on the Gordon River Cruise could not be faulted. The boat was perfectly suited to this type of cruising, comfortable and with good viewing and opportunities for photography. The day had so much variety with a beautiful World Heritage walk and time on Sarah's Island and so much more. The pace was comfortable giving enough time to really take in the beauty. A lovely lunch was provided also. Guides were well informed and very interesting. The sight coming back into Strahan was breathtaking. I would tell anyone visiting this area to put this on your list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great cruise. The Gordon river is so beautiful and peaceful, versus the vastness of the bay with its waves and fish farms. Great history telling by the girls on Sarah Island. Great 6 hours spent on board the Lady Jane Franklin II.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole trip was exceptional. Our seats on the boat gave a great view from inside. The visits to the outer deck were exhilarating. The rainforest walk and visit to Sarah Island were very enjoyable and well presented. The food was most satisfactory. Finally the staff were all that one could hope both in competence and presentation. Thank you for a memorable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did the cruise on a day when the weather was quite average and still had a wonderful time. Laconic captain kept us entertained and the extra cost of the upper deck is worth it. Highlight - going through Hells Gate with a bit of rough weather on the other side. A nice boat and an excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour of the Gordon River with the surprise being the visit to Sarah Island. Informative guides and humorous skipper made the trip very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took the top deck tour which was a wonderful, informative experience.
Excellent service, food, Tasmainian cheese and wine. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best value for money tour we have been on. We were on the Captain’s Premier Upper Deck and were waited on throughout the tour with offers of food and drinks whenever we wanted them. The food was excellent.The sights were amazing and the tour of Sarah Island very interesting. I would recommend if taking this tour to spend the extra money on the Captain’s Premier Upper Deck (after all, you maybe only doing it once!). Also, I got this tour cheaper by booking through Viator, rather than directly with the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful trip even if it was cold, windy and wet. Service was excellent.
Will definitely do it again when we are next in Tasmania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very beautiful scenery. Mesmerising views with a beautiful and tasty lunch. Great stops with an interesting walking tour back into convict history. Staff are very welcoming and full of information. Have done this tour twice and would do it again. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We chose the captain's deck tour and thought that it was well worth the extra little bit you need to pay. The whole experience was great . The service was impeccable, the food fine and the tour guides extremely informative. The visit to Sarah Island was where the plight of the convicts was brought to life by a wonderful female guide who acted out real characters from the island's past. The scenery was spectacular.

Cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great wilderness cruise. Not to be missed if you go to Tasmania.
The Captain was very entertaining, the hostess was attentive and the food and drinks were plentiful.
Highly recommend the gold class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth doing .. Loved all aspects of the tour

From USD $ 81.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message