5 star rating: Highly Recommended 419 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 419 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

From start to finish, everything about this tour was fabulous - the staff, service, food, wine, commentary and obviously Tasmania's natural beauty. Can't recommend it highly enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

first class, captain could speak somewhat clearer so overseas visitors can share his great commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great trip. Very worthwhile seeing it all. The cruise, the walk, the scenery. All just awesome. The commentary by tour guides was extremely animated (especially Sera Isl.) and kept us interested the whole time. Great value for money. Food was great and plenty to go round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The commentary was very informative, the luncheon excellent and felt it was very good value for the amount we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have already raved to friends and relatives about this wonderful 5 hour trip. We were very lucky to have a fine, cloudy day. The reflections of the beautiful clouds and forest in the dark still mirror-like Gordon were a photographer's heaven. Hearing all about the Huon Pines and walking through the historic forests, attending a fabulous tour of Sarah island with a memorable guide, and sailing out to where the ocean meets the Macquarie harbour, in a beautiful vessel, with a fabulous lunch and very skillful hosts, made the whole trip well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is an awesome experience , everyone must visit the west coast, the hotel staff were extra friendly and the accomodation was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic day out on the water. This tour was not only enjoyable because of the great commentary from the skipper and crew but it also incorporated so many points of interest. Sarah Island was a trip back in time and the scenery of the ancient Forrest with the hueon pine tall timber was breathtaking. A must trip to do if you are in Strahan and well worth the drive over to the West Coast of Tassy to do. The buffet lunch supplied was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was a wonderful experience, the cruise staff were excellent and the tours of the islands were spectacular.
would recommend this criuse.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was fantastic. The scenery was great. We did the Captains Upper Deck and the service and food/drinks were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great cruise. Spend the money and book the upper deck. Food and service are amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a brilliant day. The extra we paid for the Captain's Premium was well worth it. The lovely food and attentive service really added to the day. The tour guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. The clouds finally burnt off later in the day which finished the day off beautifully.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent service, food and sites, The vessel was excellent and accomodated everyone in style the visit to historic sits and forest was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very comfortable cruise even though the weather was windy. The professionalism of the crew and the guides on the walks was very entertaining and instructive. An easy 5 out of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Gordon River Cruises gave us a wonderful experience, truely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful, the crew was absolutely professional and friendly

From USD $ 75.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message