5 star rating: Highly Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour of the Gordon River with the surprise being the visit to Sarah Island. Informative guides and humorous skipper made the trip very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took the top deck tour which was a wonderful, informative experience.
Excellent service, food, Tasmainian cheese and wine. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best value for money tour we have been on. We were on the Captain’s Premier Upper Deck and were waited on throughout the tour with offers of food and drinks whenever we wanted them. The food was excellent.The sights were amazing and the tour of Sarah Island very interesting. I would recommend if taking this tour to spend the extra money on the Captain’s Premier Upper Deck (after all, you maybe only doing it once!). Also, I got this tour cheaper by booking through Viator, rather than directly with the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful trip even if it was cold, windy and wet. Service was excellent.
Will definitely do it again when we are next in Tasmania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very beautiful scenery. Mesmerising views with a beautiful and tasty lunch. Great stops with an interesting walking tour back into convict history. Staff are very welcoming and full of information. Have done this tour twice and would do it again. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We chose the captain's deck tour and thought that it was well worth the extra little bit you need to pay. The whole experience was great . The service was impeccable, the food fine and the tour guides extremely informative. The visit to Sarah Island was where the plight of the convicts was brought to life by a wonderful female guide who acted out real characters from the island's past. The scenery was spectacular.

Cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great wilderness cruise. Not to be missed if you go to Tasmania.
The Captain was very entertaining, the hostess was attentive and the food and drinks were plentiful.
Highly recommend the gold class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth doing .. Loved all aspects of the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, very good value for money. All the people in my group were very impressed with all aspects of this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Gordon River is stunning... I have the most incredible photos. The cruise ran smoothly, lovely people running it. Lunch was delicious... definitely a cruise worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

efficency of the cruise staff, the tour of sarah island, the food, beautiful cruiser cant fault it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From the welcome aboard to return was excellent. The host and the skipper provided great commentry of the harbour , the Hell's gate entrance, salmon farms etc. Great coverage of Sarah Island and the convict history. The cruise on the Gordon River was delightful. A great value day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absoltely beautiful! Friendly staff, good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Through Viator this tour was cheaper than through the actual operator. It was a 'top shelf' experience. The staff were fabulous and we were totally spoilt whilst getting all the history of Macquarie Harbour, the Gordon River, Sarah Island, and Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lunch was substantial and the smoked salmon was plentiful and delicious. Tour of Maria Island was both informative and entertaining...inspired us to attend the play in town that night.

From USD $ 80.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message