• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 405 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  5.5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 405 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, very good value for money. All the people in my group were very impressed with all aspects of this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Gordon River is stunning... I have the most incredible photos. The cruise ran smoothly, lovely people running it. Lunch was delicious... definitely a cruise worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

efficency of the cruise staff, the tour of sarah island, the food, beautiful cruiser cant fault it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From the welcome aboard to return was excellent. The host and the skipper provided great commentry of the harbour , the Hell's gate entrance, salmon farms etc. Great coverage of Sarah Island and the convict history. The cruise on the Gordon River was delightful. A great value day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absoltely beautiful! Friendly staff, good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Through Viator this tour was cheaper than through the actual operator. It was a 'top shelf' experience. The staff were fabulous and we were totally spoilt whilst getting all the history of Macquarie Harbour, the Gordon River, Sarah Island, and Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lunch was substantial and the smoked salmon was plentiful and delicious. Tour of Maria Island was both informative and entertaining...inspired us to attend the play in town that night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Truly wonderful!! The scenery was stunning. The boat was luxurious and the lunch marvellous. Not to be missed - definitely a highlight of our visit to Tasmania.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Top trip even though it was raining. Crew extremely good and helpful. Guided tour on Sarah Island was the best - Janelle was a fantastic story teller and very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Gordon River Cruise from Strahan was excellent. We know why they received the Tourism Award, everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everyone was enjoying the cruise. The buffet lunch was exceptional and plenty of it. The Captain made the journey very informative and funny. Just the litle extras make all the difference, like putting brouchures out when we passed different parts of the river, and explaining the river as a whole. The stops along the way were very informative especially Sarah Island. The weather wasn't so kind the day we sailed out however it didn't dampen our spirits and we still had a very enjoyable day. Congratulations to all staff involved it was excellent and we would recommend making it part of your trip to Tasmania. The best, 10 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise is well run, comfortable, has good food, good staff with an informative commentary that includes a dash of humour. The Gordon river is a must see place to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous. Saw the rainforest in pristine form. In luxury. The premium option was worth the cost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic trip, everything promised was delivered. Staff on board couldn't be nicer or more accommodating, food for lunch was excellent and more than sufficient. strongly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a wonderful experience we enjoyed on the Gordon River cruise! Staff were amazing, Sarah Island tour with Kiah was so entertaining! Lunch was fantastic! What a pristine, peaceful place! Well done, a most memorable day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really great and informative. Loved the tour around Sarah Island

From USD $ 81.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message