5 star rating: Highly Recommended 504 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Strahan, Australia
  • Duration:  3.5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gordon River Cruise from Strahan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 504 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thought it was fantastic, one of the best things we did whilst in Tasmania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although we had rain, we came away from this experience very satisfied.(Umbrellas were available and ponchos could be purchased) The scenery was beautiful and the reflections were awesome! We had window recliners, but all seating was good (I tested them!) The staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. They were very efficient in their handling of multiple roles. We enjoyed the informative commentary and guided walks . The food was fresh and tasty (loads of smoked Tasmanian salmon- Yum!). We travelled in the second half of September, during school holidays but the boat was not at full capacity. Travelling in peak summer season may not be as relaxing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great cruise and well worth paying for the captains level

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We upgraded our seats to the upper deck and it was well worth the additional $$, we really enjoyed the cruise,commentary, food and the relaxing atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great day. The cruise was relaxing and well organised. The crew on board and the shore staff were very helpful and friendly. The boat has all the comforts and the buffet lunch was more than expected. The highlight was the tour of Sarah Island by Dave who was entertaining but very imformative. All in all highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Cruise. Magnificent Scenery. Very Happy with VIATOR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely recomend this cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous cruise. The staff were very friendly and helpful, service was excellent and the two tours were informative, interesting and engaging. We would strongly recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Tasmania. The whole experience was topped off by the amazing scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the trip. Staff were very friendly and very informative. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment. It was an amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful cruise. Everything was explained to us before the boat left promptly at 8:30am. As we cruised we were told about the history of the area as well as the areas uses in today's world. It was great and not hard to listen to. The on board lunch ws scrumptious and plentiful. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So so relaxing and peaceful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! It has everything - food, nature, good service, comfort and interesting local history/information. This is a must activity if visiting Strahan. Terrific value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tour I have been on. The staff were very professional and together with the Captain the whole experience was incredible. This is a part of the world everyone should see. I can not say enough about this adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were on Captains table, who told interesting and humorous stories. Kate was our waitress and the food was tasty and filling. The tours off ship were informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The ground staff in Strahan were helpful and friendly the day before our cruise. The boat staff were excellent on the day, as were the actors who helped us to live through convict times on land. The food was excellent, the views were absolutely wonderful and it was one of the highlights of our Tasmanian holiday. The serenity of the Gordon River section was breathtaking, with wonderful reflections, and the stories of former days were thrilling but sad, and the walk through the rainforest experience was awe inspiring. Thank you.

From USD $ 59.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3895GRCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message