Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yuriy U United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a good trip. We ordered it in Russian and ended up traveling in a small group of 5 in a minivan. Oleg made our day pleasant and full of surprises. Nice route.

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellant combination of historical and natural sites. Elements that can be enjoyed by all faiths and interests.

Heidi O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great day trip! The tour guide was great and knowledgable, we did a lot in one day and we saw a lot of history and natural beauty spots!

Francis A. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was great. We had an excellent guide and saw everything we wanted to see.

Robert D. Gay USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good trip

Natalie M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The entire tour was amazing. The tour guide is very good.

Rae B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour - so much was seen - it really is a good full day tour.

Sharareh sima G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was well organized, and very pleasant. good guide, and all 3 places were very interesting. an easy way to visit these sights.

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well-run trip to several sites in north Israel. Caesarea was less interesting than anticipated, but acre was far better than expected. It makes for a long day, but I recommend it

Povl Damstedt R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is a very good way to see some of the most interesting things in the northern part of Israel. I went on an English guided tour, but the bus was half-half with Spanish speaking also. At first I was a bit surprised that it was a tour in two languages, but our excellent guide Eli managed to give both groups a pleasant trip with lots of historical information. I'll recommend this tour.

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

ken

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Bob B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very well run, with pick-up, drop-off, lunch, and all other logistics handled perfectly.

All the destinations are fantastic, but we only got a few minutes at the Baha'i gardens; I'd have preferred to skip this stop in favor of exploring the hippodrome at Caesarea. But that's a quibble

Martin V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything went ok, no problems, very little free time

Tamas D Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

Gillian F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

Claye G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

RNE

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a nice break from all the religious tours, which of course are important in their own right. You'll see sites of historic significances (more so than religious) and they are quite varied. Caeserea and Acre (or Akko) are fascinating and delightfully diminutive. The trip to Rosh Hanikra, while a natural beauty, was easily my least favorite part of this trip, yet the farthest point. But one of the most interesting stops is not listed in the tour's title: The Bahá'í Gardens. Stunningly beauty. An oasis of peace.

Kristi N O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Because we stayed in Tel Aviv we didn’t spend as much time picking up and dropping off people which was nice, giving us more time at the actual sites. We did have a required stop for lunch with no other options. Tour guide was great, would recommend for an affordable tour.

Rosinwien Austria

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A varied day trip from ancient to modern,covering Caesarea with Herod the Great's palace and the Roman remains to the Lebanese border being guarded by some very young people with very modern weapons. Haifa and the lovely Baha'i gardens deserved more time and the time for shopping in Akko deserved a lot less time. The Crusader castle is spectacular and we could have explored it a lot more. The trip to the caves of Rosh Hanikra was interesting - careful as paths in the caves are slippery.

Magnolia B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great trip! Wish we could have gotten off the bus to take pictures at the Acqueduct and the bottom of the Bahai Gardens, but other than that it was a great trip!

Sasun V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very informative and encompassing! We got to see and enjoy a lot.

amgirson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

José Antonio G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It's a nice tour, but like guided tours you have to follow the group and it can go a little bit fast. I didn't like that we expended more than half an hour in a store (obviously commission for the guide) and then we were hurried in everything else.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 103.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209CAESER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message