Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Natalie M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The entire tour was amazing. The tour guide is very good.

Rae B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour - so much was seen - it really is a good full day tour.

Sharareh sima G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was well organized, and very pleasant. good guide, and all 3 places were very interesting. an easy way to visit these sights.

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

ken

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Bob B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very well run, with pick-up, drop-off, lunch, and all other logistics handled perfectly.

All the destinations are fantastic, but we only got a few minutes at the Baha'i gardens; I'd have preferred to skip this stop in favor of exploring the hippodrome at Caesarea. But that's a quibble

Martin V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything went ok, no problems, very little free time

Tamas D Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

Gillian F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

Claye G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

RNE

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a nice break from all the religious tours, which of course are important in their own right. You'll see sites of historic significances (more so than religious) and they are quite varied. Caeserea and Acre (or Akko) are fascinating and delightfully diminutive. The trip to Rosh Hanikra, while a natural beauty, was easily my least favorite part of this trip, yet the farthest point. But one of the most interesting stops is not listed in the tour's title: The Bahá'í Gardens. Stunningly beauty. An oasis of peace.

Kristi N O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Because we stayed in Tel Aviv we didn’t spend as much time picking up and dropping off people which was nice, giving us more time at the actual sites. We did have a required stop for lunch with no other options. Tour guide was great, would recommend for an affordable tour.

Rosinwien Austria

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A varied day trip from ancient to modern,covering Caesarea with Herod the Great's palace and the Roman remains to the Lebanese border being guarded by some very young people with very modern weapons. Haifa and the lovely Baha'i gardens deserved more time and the time for shopping in Akko deserved a lot less time. The Crusader castle is spectacular and we could have explored it a lot more. The trip to the caves of Rosh Hanikra was interesting - careful as paths in the caves are slippery.

Magnolia B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great trip! Wish we could have gotten off the bus to take pictures at the Acqueduct and the bottom of the Bahai Gardens, but other than that it was a great trip!

Sasun V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very informative and encompassing! We got to see and enjoy a lot.

amgirson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

José Antonio G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It's a nice tour, but like guided tours you have to follow the group and it can go a little bit fast. I didn't like that we expended more than half an hour in a store (obviously commission for the guide) and then we were hurried in everything else.

Joshua L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour overall was good, but didn't leave much time to self explore. Would have been good to have an extra 30 minutes or so in Caesarea to walk around on our own. The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable.

Orsolya S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

It was a great disappointment that we did not visit the Bahai Gardens, but the day was full and we felt a bit rushed anyway.

ian j

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

the visit to Acre was extremely interesting, but the side trip to Haifa was not worth the time, and the brief visit to Caeserea was a bit too rushed to be worthwhile. The caves at Rosh Hanikra are worth the extra travel time... perhaps if they put a bit less in this day's excursion, more time could be spent on fewer sites

Wayne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Not enough time visiting Caeserea and Acre.

OMAR Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour started very well but it became less interesting as it was ending. Lunch was too low-cost. I know that people in tours have different budgets but I took 3 consecutive tours and I ate shawarma the 3 days!! Van was broken in the way back and the guide couldn't control the situation as she was getting upset when people started complaining. A couple was lost during a museum visit and the guide took all the rest to look for the lost couple. Then she wanted me to step right beside her, even I was not part of the lost couple. Worst thing of the tour was the broken van and the lunch

Paul N USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour covered everything as advertised and more. ( I would rate the tour as excellent if it was not for the transportation issue). The guide was excellent! My only complaint was the bus! We were stuffed on the bus and it was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this tour for anyone that needs leg room!
I have taken 5 tours using this company and the bus was always an issue. Being on a bus for an entire day, we should not have to be stuffed in a small bus/van.

Tamara K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

There wasn't enough time at each destination. The tour leader did not seem knowledgeable about what we were seeing.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 103.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209CAESER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message