4 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything went ok, no problems, very little free time

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a nice break from all the religious tours, which of course are important in their own right. You'll see sites of historic significances (more so than religious) and they are quite varied. Caeserea and Acre (or Akko) are fascinating and delightfully diminutive. The trip to Rosh Hanikra, while a natural beauty, was easily my least favorite part of this trip, yet the farthest point. But one of the most interesting stops is not listed in the tour's title: The Bahá'í Gardens. Stunningly beauty. An oasis of peace.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Because we stayed in Tel Aviv we didn’t spend as much time picking up and dropping off people which was nice, giving us more time at the actual sites. We did have a required stop for lunch with no other options. Tour guide was great, would recommend for an affordable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A varied day trip from ancient to modern,covering Caesarea with Herod the Great's palace and the Roman remains to the Lebanese border being guarded by some very young people with very modern weapons. Haifa and the lovely Baha'i gardens deserved more time and the time for shopping in Akko deserved a lot less time. The Crusader castle is spectacular and we could have explored it a lot more. The trip to the caves of Rosh Hanikra was interesting - careful as paths in the caves are slippery.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great trip! Wish we could have gotten off the bus to take pictures at the Acqueduct and the bottom of the Bahai Gardens, but other than that it was a great trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very informative and encompassing! We got to see and enjoy a lot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It's a nice tour, but like guided tours you have to follow the group and it can go a little bit fast. I didn't like that we expended more than half an hour in a store (obviously commission for the guide) and then we were hurried in everything else.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour overall was good, but didn't leave much time to self explore. Would have been good to have an extra 30 minutes or so in Caesarea to walk around on our own. The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

It was a great disappointment that we did not visit the Bahai Gardens, but the day was full and we felt a bit rushed anyway.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

the visit to Acre was extremely interesting, but the side trip to Haifa was not worth the time, and the brief visit to Caeserea was a bit too rushed to be worthwhile. The caves at Rosh Hanikra are worth the extra travel time... perhaps if they put a bit less in this day's excursion, more time could be spent on fewer sites

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Not enough time visiting Caeserea and Acre.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour started very well but it became less interesting as it was ending. Lunch was too low-cost. I know that people in tours have different budgets but I took 3 consecutive tours and I ate shawarma the 3 days!! Van was broken in the way back and the guide couldn't control the situation as she was getting upset when people started complaining. A couple was lost during a museum visit and the guide took all the rest to look for the lost couple. Then she wanted me to step right beside her, even I was not part of the lost couple. Worst thing of the tour was the broken van and the lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour covered everything as advertised and more. ( I would rate the tour as excellent if it was not for the transportation issue). The guide was excellent! My only complaint was the bus! We were stuffed on the bus and it was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this tour for anyone that needs leg room!
I have taken 5 tours using this company and the bus was always an issue. Being on a bus for an entire day, we should not have to be stuffed in a small bus/van.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

There wasn't enough time at each destination. The tour leader did not seem knowledgeable about what we were seeing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

It was an ok day trip but is a pity that Haifa and Rosh Hanikra they give about 10 to 15 minutes only which are the best part of the tour in my opinion. Also when complaining this to the driver and the fact he left us in a store for over 20 min he offended me in Hebrew (that I dont speak) but someone else in tour understood and not only told me but complained about it to him. Very disappointing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

You always know what tours are about, going in group, spending little time in each location and spending a long time in stores, but this was too much.
The guide was in a hurry in every place we went, gave small explanations -which most of the time were just a repetition of the written signs you could find or just absolutelly inaccurate- and as soon as he finished talking we had to move to next site without even have time to take photographs.
Stores and lunch where obviously a different thing, those where long and paused, I brought my own lunch and had it in the bus (I advise you to do the same) and used lunch time to go and explore by myself, which was an excelent idea -even went into a place that according to the guide was"closed" when asked if we could visit it during the tour.

On the possitive side, the places you go to are really nice and worth visiting, my advice would be to rent a car, biy the fodor's guide and do it by yourself, I did that when visiting Nazareth, Tiberias, etc and was much better

The views where really nice

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I've been on hundreds of tours around the world and my experience with Bein Harim the local operator of this tour was the worst ever.

First, pickup time was scheduled for 7:15am, which we reconfirmed the day before the tour. We waited outside from 7:10 until 7:48 when the driver finally arrived. Not once did the tour operator contact us to say they'd be late. We called at 7:25 and again at 7:35, both times were told the driver would be there in a minute. We asked if we could go inside and wait until he arrived and have him call us -- we were told no, wait outside. Minor delays are understandable, but 33 minutes past the pickup time of standing on the street was unacceptable.

Second, our tour was late obviously so we skipped a portion of one city on the destination Acre that I had really looked forward to seeing.

Third, and by far the worst -- the van returning us to Tel Aviv suddenly broke down on the highway leaving us stranded in a remote area of Israel for over 2 hours without air conditioning, water or food on an extremely hot day. The police eventually made us leave the broken down van, so we were forced to sit in the hot sun as there was no shade along the highway. A replacement van finally came and returned us to tel Aviv at 7:49pm, more than 2.5 hours late. We missed our evening plans in Tel Aviv, which was moot anyway because we both felt sick from the hot sun and lack of water.

Bein Harim did nothing throughout all of this to communicate anything to anyone. Their only answer is it'll be a minute. Well it wasn't a minute, or an hour, it was the entire day. We eventually stopped at a gas station on the way back since we were all hungry and thirsty and needed a toilet, but they couldn't even provide us with water, we had to buy it ourselves.

AVOID THIS TOUR. Just get on a public bus and buy a book if you want to see sites in Israel, don't waste your money or your time or your health or your safety with this company.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was on his cell phone 95% of the time likely running a side business. The few explanations were hurried. We felt taken advantage of by the tour company.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

PLACES ARE BEAUTIFULL BUT GUIDE WAS BORING.
wOULD NOT RECOMEND TO BUY ANY TOURS WITH VIATOUR IN ISRAEL

From USD $ 103.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209CAESER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message