4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent!! This all day tour provided a satisfying taste of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The tour operated to schedule and provided safe, clean and efficient transportation in a van/mini-bus.
The visit to Jerusalem included an initial stop on Mount Scopus overlooking the old city to provide perspective. Once inside the city walls the tour included visits to all the quarters as well as the 'Wailing Wall' and the CHurch of the Holy Sepulcher.
The visit to Bethlehem provided an in-depth visit to the Church of the Nativity.

Our guide, Amir made all the difference. He was by far the most knowledgable tour guide I've ever had, anywhere. He was informative, outgoing, friendly, and exceptional at engaging the group and stimulating discussion and curiosity. His liberal perspective was refreshing and he encouraged the group to draw their own conclusions where no definitive answers or evidence exist, whether it be religious, political or social.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Guide was on time, friendly and so knowledgeable. I do not hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jacob was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, friendly and very caring. The sites selected for the tour were great. I was picked up at my hotel and returned at the end of the tour.
I would definitely recommend that others take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Jacob, was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, engaging, and often funny. He also demonstrated a lot of care and concern for people on the tour. The sites selected for the tour were terrific. I usually don't like group tours. This one was very good. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was well organized as expected + little more than that received, for which I'm very appreciate. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - most efficient "history lesson" I've ever encountered. Thanks, in large, to our wildly-over qualified guide, Amir! Tremendous perspective on 4,000 years of history - in an air conditioned bus - go figure! Best, Mike Aldrich (USA)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip;well organised and very informative. The Guide in Jerusalem was excellent and gave you lots of information with suiificent humour. You need to be reasonably fit to do the tour of Jerusalem.
The Wailing Wall was breathtaking.
The trip to Bethlehem was disappointing and rushed.
I want to go back and see more of Jerusalem,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is an absolute must in Israel!!! It was incredibly informative, worth every penny and Eli the tour guide was great as well! It is a long day but you get to see so much of the Old City. I would definitely recommend good walking shoes and a hat. Also, you walk through all of the markets of the Old City but you are not able to stop anywhere. You will have an opportunity to shop in Bethlehem only. This is one very minor drawback to an otherwise awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip,great guide,
had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Aaron - Excellent guide with two heads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Not bad. Better than going it alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jerusalem was fantastic , i think everybody must see this holy city before die . I think it is the best daily tour in ─░srael , Bethlehem also has very different atmosphere . Church of Nativity must seen .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice tour, organized well and interesting commentary.

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message