• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is an absolute must in Israel!!! It was incredibly informative, worth every penny and Eli the tour guide was great as well! It is a long day but you get to see so much of the Old City. I would definitely recommend good walking shoes and a hat. Also, you walk through all of the markets of the Old City but you are not able to stop anywhere. You will have an opportunity to shop in Bethlehem only. This is one very minor drawback to an otherwise awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip,great guide,
had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Aaron - Excellent guide with two heads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Not bad. Better than going it alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jerusalem was fantastic , i think everybody must see this holy city before die . I think it is the best daily tour in İsrael , Bethlehem also has very different atmosphere . Church of Nativity must seen .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice tour, organized well and interesting commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It really made the holiday. Both guides were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; fabulous guide; well worth the fee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic tour of the safe areas in Jerusalem including walking the last half of the Via Dolorosa to Holy Sepulchre Church. Great guide who gave us all time to absorb the atmosphere. The Wailing Wall and the walk through the old city was fascinating. NB There are many steps and slippery marble pavements to negotiate as well as lots of standing in queues to see things more closely. The trip to Bethlehem meant crossing into the Palestinian Territories (remember your passport) and winding our way alone through the wall which divides the 2 states.The Jewish guide stayed in Israel and we met our Palestinian guide on the other side. No queues and no problems. The Church of the Nativity had the longest queues but our guide helped the time pass with lots of information and humour. Went up to the Shepherds Field and there were sheep and modern shepherds in the valley opposite. A long but very rewarding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A very good tour. I will say you get to see the main sites most people want to see when coming to this part of the world. If you expect a lot of free time to just roam around, this isn't the tour for you. If you want to get in and see the main sites (burial cave, stations of Jesus's final walk, etc) then you'll enjoy it!!! You'll especially love the trip to Bethlehem when you cross over what looks like a war border..lol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I wrote a review of this for tripadvisor, so you could look there under heading of 'excellent tour ... worked like clockwork'. I particularly praised the guide for his enthusiasm, expert knowledge and helpfulness. A very good value tour and hugely enjoyed by our group. Much recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I took this tour last week with 9 co-workers. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and gave great descriptions of the historical and cultural significance of the sites without adding any cultural or political bias. The cross over to Bethlehem was very interesting, as I expected it to be. The crossing into and out of the Palestinian Territory was definitely memorable. It was an interesting mix of "recent" politics with Biblical times. We did some touring on our own to different parts of the country after this tour and I really missed having the guide to ask questions.

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message