• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Jacob, was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, engaging, and often funny. He also demonstrated a lot of care and concern for people on the tour. The sites selected for the tour were terrific. I usually don't like group tours. This one was very good. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was well organized as expected + little more than that received, for which I'm very appreciate. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - most efficient "history lesson" I've ever encountered. Thanks, in large, to our wildly-over qualified guide, Amir! Tremendous perspective on 4,000 years of history - in an air conditioned bus - go figure! Best, Mike Aldrich (USA)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip;well organised and very informative. The Guide in Jerusalem was excellent and gave you lots of information with suiificent humour. You need to be reasonably fit to do the tour of Jerusalem.
The Wailing Wall was breathtaking.
The trip to Bethlehem was disappointing and rushed.
I want to go back and see more of Jerusalem,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is an absolute must in Israel!!! It was incredibly informative, worth every penny and Eli the tour guide was great as well! It is a long day but you get to see so much of the Old City. I would definitely recommend good walking shoes and a hat. Also, you walk through all of the markets of the Old City but you are not able to stop anywhere. You will have an opportunity to shop in Bethlehem only. This is one very minor drawback to an otherwise awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip,great guide,
had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Aaron - Excellent guide with two heads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Not bad. Better than going it alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jerusalem was fantastic , i think everybody must see this holy city before die . I think it is the best daily tour in İsrael , Bethlehem also has very different atmosphere . Church of Nativity must seen .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice tour, organized well and interesting commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It really made the holiday. Both guides were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; fabulous guide; well worth the fee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic tour of the safe areas in Jerusalem including walking the last half of the Via Dolorosa to Holy Sepulchre Church. Great guide who gave us all time to absorb the atmosphere. The Wailing Wall and the walk through the old city was fascinating. NB There are many steps and slippery marble pavements to negotiate as well as lots of standing in queues to see things more closely. The trip to Bethlehem meant crossing into the Palestinian Territories (remember your passport) and winding our way alone through the wall which divides the 2 states.The Jewish guide stayed in Israel and we met our Palestinian guide on the other side. No queues and no problems. The Church of the Nativity had the longest queues but our guide helped the time pass with lots of information and humour. Went up to the Shepherds Field and there were sheep and modern shepherds in the valley opposite. A long but very rewarding day.

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message