4.5 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, very interesting places to see, our guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The organization and the tour guide were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good tour we suggest everybody to buy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent!! This all day tour provided a satisfying taste of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The tour operated to schedule and provided safe, clean and efficient transportation in a van/mini-bus.
The visit to Jerusalem included an initial stop on Mount Scopus overlooking the old city to provide perspective. Once inside the city walls the tour included visits to all the quarters as well as the 'Wailing Wall' and the CHurch of the Holy Sepulcher.
The visit to Bethlehem provided an in-depth visit to the Church of the Nativity.

Our guide, Amir made all the difference. He was by far the most knowledgable tour guide I've ever had, anywhere. He was informative, outgoing, friendly, and exceptional at engaging the group and stimulating discussion and curiosity. His liberal perspective was refreshing and he encouraged the group to draw their own conclusions where no definitive answers or evidence exist, whether it be religious, political or social.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Guide was on time, friendly and so knowledgeable. I do not hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jacob was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, friendly and very caring. The sites selected for the tour were great. I was picked up at my hotel and returned at the end of the tour.
I would definitely recommend that others take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was well organized as expected + little more than that received, for which I'm very appreciate. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - most efficient "history lesson" I've ever encountered. Thanks, in large, to our wildly-over qualified guide, Amir! Tremendous perspective on 4,000 years of history - in an air conditioned bus - go figure! Best, Mike Aldrich (USA)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip;well organised and very informative. The Guide in Jerusalem was excellent and gave you lots of information with suiificent humour. You need to be reasonably fit to do the tour of Jerusalem.
The Wailing Wall was breathtaking.
The trip to Bethlehem was disappointing and rushed.
I want to go back and see more of Jerusalem,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is an absolute must in Israel!!! It was incredibly informative, worth every penny and Eli the tour guide was great as well! It is a long day but you get to see so much of the Old City. I would definitely recommend good walking shoes and a hat. Also, you walk through all of the markets of the Old City but you are not able to stop anywhere. You will have an opportunity to shop in Bethlehem only. This is one very minor drawback to an otherwise awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip,great guide,
had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Aaron - Excellent guide with two heads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Not bad. Better than going it alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jerusalem was fantastic , i think everybody must see this holy city before die . I think it is the best daily tour in ─░srael , Bethlehem also has very different atmosphere . Church of Nativity must seen .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice tour, organized well and interesting commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It really made the holiday. Both guides were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; fabulous guide; well worth the fee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic tour of the safe areas in Jerusalem including walking the last half of the Via Dolorosa to Holy Sepulchre Church. Great guide who gave us all time to absorb the atmosphere. The Wailing Wall and the walk through the old city was fascinating. NB There are many steps and slippery marble pavements to negotiate as well as lots of standing in queues to see things more closely. The trip to Bethlehem meant crossing into the Palestinian Territories (remember your passport) and winding our way alone through the wall which divides the 2 states.The Jewish guide stayed in Israel and we met our Palestinian guide on the other side. No queues and no problems. The Church of the Nativity had the longest queues but our guide helped the time pass with lots of information and humour. Went up to the Shepherds Field and there were sheep and modern shepherds in the valley opposite. A long but very rewarding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A very good tour. I will say you get to see the main sites most people want to see when coming to this part of the world. If you expect a lot of free time to just roam around, this isn't the tour for you. If you want to get in and see the main sites (burial cave, stations of Jesus's final walk, etc) then you'll enjoy it!!! You'll especially love the trip to Bethlehem when you cross over what looks like a war border..lol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I wrote a review of this for tripadvisor, so you could look there under heading of 'excellent tour ... worked like clockwork'. I particularly praised the guide for his enthusiasm, expert knowledge and helpfulness. A very good value tour and hugely enjoyed by our group. Much recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I took this tour last week with 9 co-workers. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and gave great descriptions of the historical and cultural significance of the sites without adding any cultural or political bias. The cross over to Bethlehem was very interesting, as I expected it to be. The crossing into and out of the Palestinian Territory was definitely memorable. It was an interesting mix of "recent" politics with Biblical times. We did some touring on our own to different parts of the country after this tour and I really missed having the guide to ask questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The guides (one for Jerusalem, one for Bethlehem) were really good and gave us a good perspective on history and the different points of view in the region. Also on the Jerusalem tour, we went down streets you'd never have known about, and got stories that you won't get from guidebooks or research. Our Jerusalem guide made sure we were getting what we wanted out of the tour while we were there, so we could ask for more or less, which was great.

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message