4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Haya for Jerusalem was extremely knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the trip.
The guide in Bethlehem was amazing
However Ben Harim could do a better job about communicating pick up time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amir was a very good guide. Made the trip interesting and educating for both kids and parents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A good tour with a knowledgeable guide. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, very interesting places to see, our guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The organization and the tour guide were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good tour we suggest everybody to buy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent!! This all day tour provided a satisfying taste of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The tour operated to schedule and provided safe, clean and efficient transportation in a van/mini-bus.
The visit to Jerusalem included an initial stop on Mount Scopus overlooking the old city to provide perspective. Once inside the city walls the tour included visits to all the quarters as well as the 'Wailing Wall' and the CHurch of the Holy Sepulcher.
The visit to Bethlehem provided an in-depth visit to the Church of the Nativity.

Our guide, Amir made all the difference. He was by far the most knowledgable tour guide I've ever had, anywhere. He was informative, outgoing, friendly, and exceptional at engaging the group and stimulating discussion and curiosity. His liberal perspective was refreshing and he encouraged the group to draw their own conclusions where no definitive answers or evidence exist, whether it be religious, political or social.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Guide was on time, friendly and so knowledgeable. I do not hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jacob was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, friendly and very caring. The sites selected for the tour were great. I was picked up at my hotel and returned at the end of the tour.
I would definitely recommend that others take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was well organized as expected + little more than that received, for which I'm very appreciate. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - most efficient "history lesson" I've ever encountered. Thanks, in large, to our wildly-over qualified guide, Amir! Tremendous perspective on 4,000 years of history - in an air conditioned bus - go figure! Best, Mike Aldrich (USA)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful trip;well organised and very informative. The Guide in Jerusalem was excellent and gave you lots of information with suiificent humour. You need to be reasonably fit to do the tour of Jerusalem.
The Wailing Wall was breathtaking.
The trip to Bethlehem was disappointing and rushed.
I want to go back and see more of Jerusalem,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is an absolute must in Israel!!! It was incredibly informative, worth every penny and Eli the tour guide was great as well! It is a long day but you get to see so much of the Old City. I would definitely recommend good walking shoes and a hat. Also, you walk through all of the markets of the Old City but you are not able to stop anywhere. You will have an opportunity to shop in Bethlehem only. This is one very minor drawback to an otherwise awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip,great guide,
had a great time!!

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message