4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Ossie Kaufmann was an exemplary guide who gave us a phenomenal experience in one day! His knowledge greatly enhanced each moment as he explained history, geography, and other key points about each place of interest. The vehicle was comfortable, and Ossie was courteously presnt and available throughout the day to maximize everyone's experience. From country to country, Viator has never disappointed us! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour.The driver/guide (menachem) was a true professional, knowledgable, friendly and very helpful.The sights were very impressive and brought to life by the guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

good experience, well conducted tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

due to a traffic jam from tel aviv to jerusalem our tour guide was a bit in a hurry to keep the time schedule. Jerusalem was very intersting, the tour is too short to explore the whole city.
Bethlehem was also very intersting too, and also too short to explore everything.

Better to book the tour and add another day to explore both cities on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well organised tour with minibus. Our guide Haya was good but palestinian guide was amasing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip was very OK! Nice guide and the bus was also OK. As a negative aspect .. it was a little bit in a hurry everything...but we saw a lot

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. The tour guide was knowledgable and energetic. For someone unfamilair with Jerusalem, as I was, the pace and the information communicated were just about right. A good introduction in a day, and certainly stoking the desire to come back and take in more of the city and its extraordinary history. I also looked at some other one-day tours, incidentally, that were far more expensive. Given all that we did on this our, I doubt the higher priced ones would have been better.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

- informative tour guides
- time of the tour managed well - enough time to see things

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was high season so many people and tours my family love so much this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Reasonably priced.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great day trip to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. I was a little disappointed that our tour did not go directly to the Dome on the Rock but we could certainly see it from many of our vantage points.

Word of advice, we were taken to a shop in both Jerusalem and Bethlehem. If you do not want to be sold to simply leave the store. Sometimes that is far easier than saying "no" multiple times or giving in and buying something you don't really want.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

All places are great heritage of thousands years.I just sighed the atmosphere.
There are so many to see with limited time. I wish I could spend longer time in the church where there was a long queue to look certain thing which I gave up.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Jerusalem part was excellent with a great guide and a lot to learn. The Bethlehem part was a failure. This part of the tour is in Palestinean territory so remember to bring your passport. Our Palestinean guide was the worst guide. He was sneaky and freaky and we felt we couldnt trust him.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Guide Very Good on first part of tour our guide was Knowlegable and helpful.
Guide on second leg of trip only interested in rushing us to get fast tracked past the long lines of people
waiting to enter The Crypt for Money.
We travelled a long way for our first visit to Bethlehem and this spoilt it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

WOW! What a trip. Was picked up from my hotel in central Tel Aviv, taken to the bus station, where everyone on the pick-up bus was then re-distributed to your particular tour. I was on the English/Spanish language tour1. We set off towards Jerusalem. The guide was excellent with his languages and very informative to the passing views. We stopped off for local facilities (toilets and refreshments) just inside Jerusalem, and then we started..... We went to Mount Scopus instead of the Mount of Olives, we had our panoramic view of the city, plenty explaining of everything, then we drove past the Mount of Olives and into the car park and left the bus, this is where we started the 3.5hrs YES 3.5hrs walking tour of old Jerusalem. I enjoy walking, and I am over weight, but heart sank when the guide said "3.5hrs walk " no one had mentioned this in any other review, otherwise I would have gone else where, it was a very hot day, which didn't help but none-the-less off we trotted thru the Jaffa Gate, the Armenian Qtr, The Jewish Qtr, the Muslim Qtr and The Christian Qtr, some steps, some slippy marble sections, and all very interesting, but all that was going thru my mind was 3.5hrs..... We did stop once for twice for fresh fruit drinks, which was nice. At lunchtime, we had a kebab! I travelled 2000 km for a kebab... there was a choice, chicken or lamb and a cold drink of your choice (water, coke sprite or orange Fanta). Just before lunch, we were taken to the obligatory souvenir shop, where, just by chance, the was a 50% reduction on everything (oh how lucky were we, 50% reduction on TAT) Everything was billed in US$, Why?, the Israeli currency is Shequels! The man in the shop, did say, you could pay in any currency, what they didn't tell you, it was their own exchange rate!!! After lunch, our party split, I went to Bethlehem with 1 other chap from America, were we taken to "The Wall" See Part 2,

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour of Jerusalem was 5 star. An excellent, knowledgeable and friendly driver who talked us through the journey to and from Jerusalem and guided us through the city itself. Immensely enjoyable and rich experience.
I wish I could say the same for Bethlehem. The guide there couldn't get us round quick enough and was so disinterested he could have been talking about fish and chips rather than Christ's birthplace. The entrance and exit from Bethlehem through the ghastly passport control cages was distasteful, if not actually quite frightening. And the whole experience felt like an engineered tourist trap. Don't go, is my advice. Stay in Jerusalem for the whole day or go to the Dead Sea instead.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

excellent guide. If you have a choice just do Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The trip was well organized and managed. Good Job!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very good overview of Jerusalem although one needs to return to fully experience the city. However, this is a good overview tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

It was a great day, a marvellous setting with a tourist guide very competent.

Cotrim
Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

So far, so good...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

An enjoyable and worthwhile trip with an informative and helpful guide. I would have liked to have spent more time in Bethlehem as we only saw the Church of the Nativity and Johnny's Tourist shop! I think a trip that advertises these two great cities should include some of the other sights in Bethlehem.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Jerusalem is very interesting, and the guide explained it well...

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

A great deal of time wasting at the border waiting to pass through border into Bethlehem. Wonderful experience in Bethlehem but disappointed we were not shown 'where shepherds watched their flocks by night'. Once back in Jerusalem, again a wonderful experience. Well worth the days tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Overall ok, but I wished to hear more information from guide, sometimes we travelled in silence.

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message