4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It really made the holiday. Both guides were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour; fabulous guide; well worth the fee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic tour of the safe areas in Jerusalem including walking the last half of the Via Dolorosa to Holy Sepulchre Church. Great guide who gave us all time to absorb the atmosphere. The Wailing Wall and the walk through the old city was fascinating. NB There are many steps and slippery marble pavements to negotiate as well as lots of standing in queues to see things more closely. The trip to Bethlehem meant crossing into the Palestinian Territories (remember your passport) and winding our way alone through the wall which divides the 2 states.The Jewish guide stayed in Israel and we met our Palestinian guide on the other side. No queues and no problems. The Church of the Nativity had the longest queues but our guide helped the time pass with lots of information and humour. Went up to the Shepherds Field and there were sheep and modern shepherds in the valley opposite. A long but very rewarding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A very good tour. I will say you get to see the main sites most people want to see when coming to this part of the world. If you expect a lot of free time to just roam around, this isn't the tour for you. If you want to get in and see the main sites (burial cave, stations of Jesus's final walk, etc) then you'll enjoy it!!! You'll especially love the trip to Bethlehem when you cross over what looks like a war border..lol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I wrote a review of this for tripadvisor, so you could look there under heading of 'excellent tour ... worked like clockwork'. I particularly praised the guide for his enthusiasm, expert knowledge and helpfulness. A very good value tour and hugely enjoyed by our group. Much recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I took this tour last week with 9 co-workers. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and gave great descriptions of the historical and cultural significance of the sites without adding any cultural or political bias. The cross over to Bethlehem was very interesting, as I expected it to be. The crossing into and out of the Palestinian Territory was definitely memorable. It was an interesting mix of "recent" politics with Biblical times. We did some touring on our own to different parts of the country after this tour and I really missed having the guide to ask questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The guides (one for Jerusalem, one for Bethlehem) were really good and gave us a good perspective on history and the different points of view in the region. Also on the Jerusalem tour, we went down streets you'd never have known about, and got stories that you won't get from guidebooks or research. Our Jerusalem guide made sure we were getting what we wanted out of the tour while we were there, so we could ask for more or less, which was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a lovely trip and all the tour guides were very informative and answered any questions that the group had to ask. I would definately reccomend this trip! I traveled alone and felt very safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Jerusalem is a marvelous and controversial place with lots of history. It is impossible to grab it in one day, but this tour will show you the essentials. Even though the visit to Bethlehem is just to the Church of the Nativity, it has enormous meaning for Christians. Plus the experience of crossing the border to Palestina is... "unique".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was exceptional, our tour guides were amazing Haya was excellent; I would definitely recommend this tour to those who wish to get an overview and see the sites of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. They do take you to souvenir shops but you are not required to buy anything. I thoroughly enjoyed walking around the old city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great opportunity to see the holy sites of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Tour Guides are very friendly, knowledgeable and respectful of your time. Crossing into and out of Bethlehem was a breeze with the assistance of the guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An outstanding tour through Jerusalem and also over to Bethlehem. Definitely a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Totally great.......a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastically full day trip with so much to see and take in. Visitors should definitely include Bethlehem on their trip to Jerusalem. The Palestinians were incredibly welcoming and really need tourists to boost their economy. They were so grateful we had taken the trouble to go there. Crossing the border was no problem and there was no delay. I am not sure why previous reviewers have had a problem here but, on the day we went, it was very smooth and easy and security was relatively low key. So please do include Bethlehem in your trip - you will not regret it!

From USD $ 115.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209JERBETH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message