4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the tour visiting all those holly places.
At lunch time I tried St.Peter's fish which was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good attention from the staff

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very interesting trip!The guide was professional and very eager to tell about the sites at the beginning of the tour, unfortunately at the end of the tour, she lost her energy..
Too much time went for waiting and shopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour, our guide was fantastic, spoke excellent English and Spanish, was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and history both from a religious and non-religious perspective. Highly recommend the tour. The only caveat is that for lunch, you are taken to one restaurant that caters to tour buses and doesn't give you much choice, its a set menu at a set price. Some of the other people on the tour brought food of their own which is a good option. Also, there is not washroom on the bus, so make sure you use the facilities at the last site (Jordan river) or else you'll be waiting a while!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a great tour. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Recommended. Unfortunately we were asked to spend too much time at the kibbutz shop at river Jordan stop, which took away time from previous stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good guide and informative tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The guide was very good and was on time. We were a little disappointing because we saw the transfiguration Mount just from the bus...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very good trip and excellent tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The guide was knowledgeable and good at explaining what we observed. The small bus was a great size as our group was not too large when we arrived at the various sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

My trip was excellent thanks to our tour guide except he was biased and anti-Palestinian to say the least. At the end of the trip there was a bit of a hiccup about which bus to board. For all that, it was a good day out and worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A great view of a different aspect of the country. The Sea of Galilee and surrounding villages were brilliant.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good trip. I think the visit to the diamond seller is unnecessary. Also, I thought having only one restaurant choice where the prices were a little high was not a good idea.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Nice trip to the scenery place. All other staff, as mentioned Mark Twain, is a complete fake.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was enjoyable enough, though we were brought to too many souvenir stores.The guide's english was not too good, but she was friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Excellent guide and coach. Galilee is not to be missed! But the lunch stop was a poor offering - over-priced and no drink included. Then a tip on-top was demanded which upset a lot of the party. Advice - do the trip, but avoid the food!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

A great day and well worth doing. Downside was more or less having lunch forced on you at a very expensive price by waiters with quite a bad attitude. There were no other options available.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

was a bit too much of historical religious back ground.
nice tour guide, good food at a fish restaurant at the Sea of Galilee
Stop at the river jordan was also quiet interesting

Valerie P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Ok but too long spent trying to get you to buy stuff in the shops. The lunch stop was awful as there were a mass of coach trips in . The food was very mediocre and lunch was an extra- definitely not worth having but
there wasn't anything else nearby. Seeing people get baptised in the river Jordan was interesting and the Sea of Galilee was very peaceful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

An enjoyable tour with a lot packed into the day. However the visit to a souvenir shop in Nazareth is not something I signed up for and a waste of an hour. I would prefer to have spent that hour at the Sea of Galilee after Lunch.
The guide was knowledgeable but not the most friendly and I found his accent difficult to understand.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Interesting tour, the See of Galilee is beautiful. Tour guide was mediocre. Biggest complaint about all these tours (I did four total) is we spent more time in the van picking people up, dropping them off (nearly 4 hours total) than we spent at the actual sites. Also, they have mandatory stops at specific souvenir places. You are not required to buy, but you do need to stop and remain in the shop. Also, one option for lunch…the food was not kept cold (veggies, fruits, etc) and there were cats roaming around the buffet line.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Our tour guide was great!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

2nd time taken.Good value and covers lot of ground.Too much time in gift shop means too little at Galilee-this needs sorting as does the food stop at Galilee!.Please find a good value alternative as you have on the Masada trip.So its good to go and take sandwiches !.

Cotrim
Brazil

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

So far, so good...

From USD $ 89.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209NAZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message