4.5 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very interesting and contained so much information.

Bad - Being told to be at the pick up point by a certain time then waiting over 45 minutes for the transport. This tour also goes to Tel Aviv, so do it from there, rather than Jerusalem. Also for the price lunch should be included.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much - interesting sites and scenery, very well-informed and interesting guide /driver (Eyal). Small bus with every seat occupied - tough on the tall long-legged guests!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour the only downside was the restaurant as there was no other place to eat and the prices were expensive relative to Tel Aviv.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a good time. Haya, our guide was very well prepared and answered any questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had great time on this trip and the guide was awesome.

I did not like the fact that my name was not included in any group even after phone call to confirm if all was in order, as a result I had to wait for approximately an hour and had to be temporarily accommodated to another group so that I could join my group which had already departed.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The organizing agent working not enough as there was no my name in the list, but the ascord guide is good.
Overall the tour is acceptable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the tour visiting all those holly places.
At lunch time I tried St.Peter's fish which was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good attention from the staff

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very interesting trip!The guide was professional and very eager to tell about the sites at the beginning of the tour, unfortunately at the end of the tour, she lost her energy..
Too much time went for waiting and shopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour, our guide was fantastic, spoke excellent English and Spanish, was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and history both from a religious and non-religious perspective. Highly recommend the tour. The only caveat is that for lunch, you are taken to one restaurant that caters to tour buses and doesn't give you much choice, its a set menu at a set price. Some of the other people on the tour brought food of their own which is a good option. Also, there is not washroom on the bus, so make sure you use the facilities at the last site (Jordan river) or else you'll be waiting a while!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a great tour. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Recommended. Unfortunately we were asked to spend too much time at the kibbutz shop at river Jordan stop, which took away time from previous stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good guide and informative tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The guide was very good and was on time. We were a little disappointing because we saw the transfiguration Mount just from the bus...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very good trip and excellent tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The guide was knowledgeable and good at explaining what we observed. The small bus was a great size as our group was not too large when we arrived at the various sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

My trip was excellent thanks to our tour guide except he was biased and anti-Palestinian to say the least. At the end of the trip there was a bit of a hiccup about which bus to board. For all that, it was a good day out and worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A great view of a different aspect of the country. The Sea of Galilee and surrounding villages were brilliant.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good trip. I think the visit to the diamond seller is unnecessary. Also, I thought having only one restaurant choice where the prices were a little high was not a good idea.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Nice trip to the scenery place. All other staff, as mentioned Mark Twain, is a complete fake.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was enjoyable enough, though we were brought to too many souvenir stores.The guide's english was not too good, but she was friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Excellent guide and coach. Galilee is not to be missed! But the lunch stop was a poor offering - over-priced and no drink included. Then a tip on-top was demanded which upset a lot of the party. Advice - do the trip, but avoid the food!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

A great day and well worth doing. Downside was more or less having lunch forced on you at a very expensive price by waiters with quite a bad attitude. There were no other options available.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

beautiful trip to northern part of the country. drive is nice through all of the agriculture
only one option for lunch but they had multiple choices of food which should cover everyone

From USD $ 89.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209NAZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message