• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Li Yen H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The experience was beyond our expectation. Great value as well.

ZAKARIA A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Even in rains, we were very deligjted with your tour guide, She is very responsible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a very nice experience, great guide and Pince Hotel at Hakone was very good. Breakfast is averarage.

Manish V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour, tour guide was great, excellent place, hotel was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Tour guide was outstanding! Hakone is a very beautiful village with outstanding restaurants. The hotel was top-rate & the views are wonderful! Highly recommend!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very enjoyable experience!! We get to visit Mt Fuji and have a whole day to explore Hakone by ourselves. Not to mention that the hot spring there is superb!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A fantastic experience! Well worth the money and time. Mt Fuji was amazing and Hakone is great fun.

CHUA S
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Experience 6 means of transport in 2 days (mainly coach, ferry, ropeway, cablecar, train and shinkanzen) through very scenic spots. Unfortunately could not view Mt Fuji due to rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My mother and I stayed at the Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, a good hotel! We walked 10 minutes to the Keio Plaza hotel for the tour pickup. The pickup point was well posted near the hotel reception. There were many like us that day. The tour guide was not there early to attend to early comers and give out confirmation slips. So the bus left Keio Plaza hotel late to connect us to the tour bus at the bus terminal to Mt Fuji. We rode for an hour and half before the first designated stop and toilet break. Then onwards another half hour to the 5th station of Mt Fuji. The guide on board the bus, was cheerful and gave interesting commentary. He was also very helpful in attending to each traveler's needs, mostly on catching the train back to Tokyo. We had good views of Mt Fuji from various points up the mountain and when taking the cable car. The boat cruise was short about 15 minutes, but was enjoyable and with beautiful views. The tour bus dropped us right in front of our hotel in Hakone Yumoto Fujima. The hotel is on a hill with good green views yet a short walk from the train station. Room is large with both western beds and tatami beds, they will set it up upon request. The open hot bath in the hotel has both outdoor and indoor pools and not crowded at all. We spent the second day taking the local train in Hakone to visit the various sights which are all very accessible from the train stations. We could find our way around quite easily because of good brochures and maps. Strongly recommend a 2-day trip instead of one day. While Mt Fuji itself is awe inspiring, Hakone offers much more.

Dominic L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great job! Well done!

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The whole trip from start to finish was excellent! Very well organized and extremely informative. Not too rushed considering how much land was covered on the first day. Would have maybe liked a bit more time on Mount Fuji. I was very lucky to have had great weather, so there were great views of and from Mount Fuji. The hotel was very nice, I was in the Lakeside Annex and the restaurant there was very reasonable compared to the other restaurants at the Prince complex. The service was great and food excellent. I loved the Onsen bath experience. The second day, having the Hakone 2 day pass, was brilliant! I am not usually keen on organized tours but this one gave you the best of both worlds, being in a tour the first day and then the freedom to choose what to do on your own the second with free access to local transportation. The trip back to Tokyo in the Shinkansen was a great way to end it and experience such a marvelous train. Top Marks, definitely do this trip in Tokyo!

Ying Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was great, Hakone is so beautiful! Schedule your second day well, and make the most out of the Hakone day pass ticket.

Ninh L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A spectacular time, beautiful views of the valleys and of course Mount Fuji. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his dry sense of humor. Stayed at the Hakone Prince Hotel and thought it was wonderful. Very nice rooms, an excellent buffet dinner 50pp and the onsen experience was definitely something not to miss. I only wish we had one more day in the Hakone valley to explore a little more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time on the tour! The stops were nice and calculated with ample time for looking around individually.

From USD $ 275.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F810_F860

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message