4 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A memorable trip! This is the second time booked for tour in Japan with Viator. Great tour guide and driver. Hotel Kowakien with it's beautiful garden and join on-sen on 3rd floor is an amazing experience! The location with the bus stop infront of hotel make it easy to travel around with free pass provided. Lunch included in tour program at Fuji Q Highland hotel is too small portion but great taste! Over all, we love this trip and look forward to be back again. Suggestion for more choice of hotel to combine with this tour.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were glad to choose this tour to explore Mt Fuji and Hakone in 2 - day tour. The first day we went to Mt Fuji and Hakone with the tour guide. The second day we were on our own to explore Hakone (accomodation for the first night in Hakone, one day pass in Hakone and JR train pass to Tokyo were included in this tour). Though the tour guide took us to visit Lake Ashi and Hakone National Park in Hakone on the first day, there were many other things to see and do in Hakone. We went to hot spriing bath in the theme park opposite to our hotel and then went to explore other sightseeing places in Hakone. One day tour in Mt Fuji and Hakone is not enjoy, 2 days tour is recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great tour and our guide was very helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very well organized bus tour. The tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable and great customer service. We learned a lot from the guide on history, environment, political and social aspect of Tokyo and Japan. Strongly recommend to continue this service to tourists. It made up with the usual cloudy and foggy day at the 5th station.
Our side trip around Hakone was great. Some suggestions would be helpful for those tourists that don't speak Japanese: better information on how to take transportation around Hakone to avoid losing the valuable time for the one-day city exploration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a memorable journey to Mount Fuji. The guide was friendly and helpful. He shared many interesting Japanese cultures and he even taught us how to fold beautiful origami Mt Fuji. That was lovely.

Li Yen H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The experience was beyond our expectation. Great value as well.

ZAKARIA A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Even in rains, we were very deligjted with your tour guide, She is very responsible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a very nice experience, great guide and Pince Hotel at Hakone was very good. Breakfast is averarage.

Manish V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good tour, tour guide was great, excellent place, hotel was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Tour guide was outstanding! Hakone is a very beautiful village with outstanding restaurants. The hotel was top-rate & the views are wonderful! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very enjoyable experience!! We get to visit Mt Fuji and have a whole day to explore Hakone by ourselves. Not to mention that the hot spring there is superb!

Heath B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A fantastic experience! Well worth the money and time. Mt Fuji was amazing and Hakone is great fun.

CHUA S
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Experience 6 means of transport in 2 days (mainly coach, ferry, ropeway, cablecar, train and shinkanzen) through very scenic spots. Unfortunately could not view Mt Fuji due to rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My mother and I stayed at the Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, a good hotel! We walked 10 minutes to the Keio Plaza hotel for the tour pickup. The pickup point was well posted near the hotel reception. There were many like us that day. The tour guide was not there early to attend to early comers and give out confirmation slips. So the bus left Keio Plaza hotel late to connect us to the tour bus at the bus terminal to Mt Fuji. We rode for an hour and half before the first designated stop and toilet break. Then onwards another half hour to the 5th station of Mt Fuji. The guide on board the bus, was cheerful and gave interesting commentary. He was also very helpful in attending to each traveler's needs, mostly on catching the train back to Tokyo. We had good views of Mt Fuji from various points up the mountain and when taking the cable car. The boat cruise was short about 15 minutes, but was enjoyable and with beautiful views. The tour bus dropped us right in front of our hotel in Hakone Yumoto Fujima. The hotel is on a hill with good green views yet a short walk from the train station. Room is large with both western beds and tatami beds, they will set it up upon request. The open hot bath in the hotel has both outdoor and indoor pools and not crowded at all. We spent the second day taking the local train in Hakone to visit the various sights which are all very accessible from the train stations. We could find our way around quite easily because of good brochures and maps. Strongly recommend a 2-day trip instead of one day. While Mt Fuji itself is awe inspiring, Hakone offers much more.

Dominic L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great job! Well done!

From USD $ 253.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F810_F860

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message