4 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The whole trip from start to finish was excellent! Very well organized and extremely informative. Not too rushed considering how much land was covered on the first day. Would have maybe liked a bit more time on Mount Fuji. I was very lucky to have had great weather, so there were great views of and from Mount Fuji. The hotel was very nice, I was in the Lakeside Annex and the restaurant there was very reasonable compared to the other restaurants at the Prince complex. The service was great and food excellent. I loved the Onsen bath experience. The second day, having the Hakone 2 day pass, was brilliant! I am not usually keen on organized tours but this one gave you the best of both worlds, being in a tour the first day and then the freedom to choose what to do on your own the second with free access to local transportation. The trip back to Tokyo in the Shinkansen was a great way to end it and experience such a marvelous train. Top Marks, definitely do this trip in Tokyo!

Ying Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was great, Hakone is so beautiful! Schedule your second day well, and make the most out of the Hakone day pass ticket.

Ninh L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A spectacular time, beautiful views of the valleys and of course Mount Fuji. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his dry sense of humor. Stayed at the Hakone Prince Hotel and thought it was wonderful. Very nice rooms, an excellent buffet dinner 50pp and the onsen experience was definitely something not to miss. I only wish we had one more day in the Hakone valley to explore a little more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time on the tour! The stops were nice and calculated with ample time for looking around individually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Organisation of the tour was perfect. Very good hotel and a tour that was giving a quick insight to Japan outside of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was a key highlight during our one week trip in Japan. One of the most professionally organized and executed tours our family has ever taken! Our tour guide prepared so well for the trip that we didn't even want to nap during the bus trip. Well done, Viator!

Yee Wai T
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

The hotel provided, Prince Hakone, was excellent. But it was disappointing that we only got as far as the 1st stop for Mt Fuji. Wish we could have gotten closer but it is not their fault but a good experience overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is one of the best trip to date, thanks to the excellent service Viator has provided. It's a hassle-free booking site, and it promises to deliver. We don't even have to worry about meeting up with the local agents as everything is preplanned for us. Viator gives the best quality of tours and one of the most well planned itineraries around. Thank you Viator for making my trip so pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is one of the best trip to date, thanks to the excellent service Viator has provided. It's a hassle-free booking site, and it promises to deliver. We don't even have to worry about meeting up with the local agents as everything is preplanned for us. Viator gives the best quality of tours and one of the most well planned itineraries around. Thank you Viator for making my trip so pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Visiting Mt. Fuji and Hakone would be beautiful and fun regardless, but our tour guide happened to be wonderful also. He was informative about history and very funny. He also showed us how to make Mt. Fuji origami! Just be prepared to spend a lot on dinner as all of the restaurants in the area that we could find were very expensive.

Michael V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

If anything, you undersold how good this tour would be. You should have a bit more detail on Hakone in particular as it is a fantastic place to visit. Your tour guide was excellent with very informative commentary throughout the trip not just about landmarks along the way, but continual information on Japan, its culture and history. Extremely satisfied!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A very pleasant trip and experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide know his job well ,speak good english , he give very clear instrutions by talking and writing on the white board -well done - polite man should be given a promotion asap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable tour. Friendly and informative guide. Didn't feel rushed.

From USD $ 251.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F810_F860

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message