4 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A spectacular time, beautiful views of the valleys and of course Mount Fuji. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed his dry sense of humor. Stayed at the Hakone Prince Hotel and thought it was wonderful. Very nice rooms, an excellent buffet dinner 50pp and the onsen experience was definitely something not to miss. I only wish we had one more day in the Hakone valley to explore a little more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time on the tour! The stops were nice and calculated with ample time for looking around individually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Organisation of the tour was perfect. Very good hotel and a tour that was giving a quick insight to Japan outside of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was a key highlight during our one week trip in Japan. One of the most professionally organized and executed tours our family has ever taken! Our tour guide prepared so well for the trip that we didn't even want to nap during the bus trip. Well done, Viator!

Yee Wai T
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

The hotel provided, Prince Hakone, was excellent. But it was disappointing that we only got as far as the 1st stop for Mt Fuji. Wish we could have gotten closer but it is not their fault but a good experience overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is one of the best trip to date, thanks to the excellent service Viator has provided. It's a hassle-free booking site, and it promises to deliver. We don't even have to worry about meeting up with the local agents as everything is preplanned for us. Viator gives the best quality of tours and one of the most well planned itineraries around. Thank you Viator for making my trip so pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is one of the best trip to date, thanks to the excellent service Viator has provided. It's a hassle-free booking site, and it promises to deliver. We don't even have to worry about meeting up with the local agents as everything is preplanned for us. Viator gives the best quality of tours and one of the most well planned itineraries around. Thank you Viator for making my trip so pleasant!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Visiting Mt. Fuji and Hakone would be beautiful and fun regardless, but our tour guide happened to be wonderful also. He was informative about history and very funny. He also showed us how to make Mt. Fuji origami! Just be prepared to spend a lot on dinner as all of the restaurants in the area that we could find were very expensive.

Michael V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

If anything, you undersold how good this tour would be. You should have a bit more detail on Hakone in particular as it is a fantastic place to visit. Your tour guide was excellent with very informative commentary throughout the trip not just about landmarks along the way, but continual information on Japan, its culture and history. Extremely satisfied!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable tour. Friendly and informative guide. Didn't feel rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable tour. Friendly and informative guide. Didn't feel rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a good time on the trip, our guide was very helpful and told us lots of interesting facts. We didn't see Mt Fuji because of the weather which was disappointing but it was rainy season and we knew it was likely. We had a very Japanese experience at the hotel, using the Onsen, eating the different types of food and even did Karaoke. The 2nd day we made full use of the Hakone pass and used many forms of transport to get back to Tokyo.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very well organized except for directions on how to get from Hakone to Odawara (we did overnighter in Hakone). Sunny-san was a great tour guide- very knowledgeable, considerate, professional, well prepared. Hakone area very pretty; lots to see/do. Beware of dinner buffet cost at hotel Kowaki-en; $56/each!! (and not worth it);hotel told us there were no other restaurants nearby but discovered not true the next day. Hotel is very old (100 years) and shows it but nice hot springs/public baths and gorgeous grounds/garden. Bullet train rain back from Odawara to Tokyo very short (45 mins) and doubt we ever got much over 100mph but still pretty neat. We were told could only take small bags/personal items on bullet train but saw a few small suitcases/medium size packs. All in all, well done and worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour, well organized and tour guide did great job to adjust to weather problems. The day on our own in Hakone was very good and we were glad we went with that option.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Two days was just the right amount of time to get to see the major stuff. The guide was friendly and informative. The whole trip was made by the perfect weather however, which i believe is not always the case. The stops were interesting, being first week of april, we didnt get above 1st station on fuji, but that was fine. We stayed in hakone at the english hotel, which was perfect. Caught the local busses around the district the next day, it was all very easy and plenty of help around at the towns.

From USD $ 236.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F810_F860

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message