4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic, hotel was amazing. Guides were so knowledgeable. Whole experience was brilliant. totally recommend it. Bullet train incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I finished a fantastic Tauck tour of China in Hong
Kong. I ,then went on to Tokyo to start your tour
on my own. I , did not know what to expect on this
mini tour. Your people in Japan were fantastic,
always on time, never letting me get lost and
always polite and helpful. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Joseph Zalmanoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We have taken tours all over the world, and the tour guides on this tour and one other that we took with the same company are the best we have ever had. We learned so much from them, and they answered all of our questions with enthusiasm and honesty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Definitely a must do if you are planning to spend at least a week in Japan. The trip was well organised and ran like clockwork. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Kyoto was the hightlight of our time in Japan, a very interesting and pretty city. The Bullet train was also a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Everything was perfect except perhaps the hotel. It was not clear for me, when I ordered, in which kind of hotel I would stay. I thought I would stay in a ryokan in Kyoto, but I had to stay in a modern hotel... nevermind, I'll be back !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent! Everything went on as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent! Everything went on as planned.

Penelope J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I was fortunate and saw Mt Fuji to the top. The tour guide for Mt Fujo, Meko was thoughtful and attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent opportunity to visit Mt Fuji and Kyoto when on a tight schedule. Guide service was exemplary! They took such good care of us! They all spoke English and worked to provide a lovely trip. They truly cared for us during the journey and activities. The tour hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed the sights and tours tremendously. We especially appreciated the drop-off and pick-up services at our hotels and train stations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Very well organized. Tour guides were thorough, friendly, and informative. The whole tour went off without a hitch. Guides met us at trains and escorted us to taxis. I was travelling alone with my 14 year old daughter, and we felt secure and comfortable at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour operator really has its act together. A representative met us at each station and took us to the next train. There were absolutely no problems whatsoever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip takes you very close to nature, and our guide gave us an insight into Buddhist history. Spectacular!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Trip was great. With good tour guide - she made the tour lively. Its just a bit sad - all through the trip it was raining. Just small comment - the food for the lunch - it will be much more better if proper arrangement have been done accordingly with extra choices of food.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour got changed at the last moment unfortunately due to the closure of the ropeway. We did get to go up another ropeway which was less interesting however. Mt. Fuji put on a lovely display for us though so we felt really lucky overall. This tour was arranged really well with guides meeting us at every stage along the way as planned and no hitches. Overall really glad we did it, it was a great introduction to this part of the country.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Kyoto-Nara part of our tour was amazing! Our guide was brilliant -very knowledgeable and keen to answer all of our questions.the food however was below average.And the quantity of it inadequate for Western people. Mt fuji was not bad either -even though our guide was struggling with his english

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was organised meticulously, and as such ran really well. We were very lucky that the sun was out on the first day and we saw Mt Fuji in all its glory! After all the travel to Kyto and rolling to the hotel at 10pm we very tired! The second day was temple and shrine overload. Great overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great trip, loved Kyoto, sadly several fellow passages struggling to get back the coach on time. The guides were very informative with a good knowledge of Japanese history and we had some great views of Mt Fuji

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

All in all the tour was very good. The guides were very nice and knowledgeable. The only negative point I have is: the first day was about Mount Fuji and we did not see it at all. This part of the tour doesn't make sence if the weather is bad. I think it should be canceled in case of bad weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great!! We learned alot of history from the tour. Everything was very well organized to the minute. We were well take care off. I recommande this toir to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, but a bit too tight a schedule sometimes

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I thought this was a great tour and incredibly well organised. We would never have seen so much on our own and definitely recommend this tour to others. We preferred the second day's tour of Kyoto temples, shrines and to Nara over the first day's tour of Mount Fuji and Hakone. The tour guides were all excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip. Well worth the trip-saw so much. Loved the shrines and temples that were there. Learnt so much about the history of Kyoto and Nara. Weather dampened part of the trip but was worth it anyhow. Wished we could have had longer in Kyoto to see the night life as arrival was too late to see or do anything. Could have done with bit of extra guidance of where to perhaps see for our free day in Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well organised and covered all the must see sights in Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The first thing is your third Day there is nothing to do and you need to check out hotel at 11 and they booked your ticket at 7 pm and you can not change the time cause if u wanna change you need to pay again! The second thing is the hotel never give you king or queen bed its only twins bed !

From USD $ 538.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_SH3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message