Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality and organization of this tour. My husband and I travelled with 2 children (1 and 3 y/o). We were taken care of each step of the trip, enjoyed a surprise upgrade at the Hotel Okura, delicious lunches and beautiful scenery. I recommend this trip highly.

maryghorah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Brilliant 3-day guided tour of Mt Fuji; Kyoto and Nara: very well organised with helpful, friendly and knowledgeable tour guides throughout. Highly recommended and I will use viator again for my next adventure abroad!

Warren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The tour guides explaining the history and culture from points A to B were all wonderful, humorous, informative, and curteous. The 'hand-hold' drop-off and pick-up, even during all train boardings and transfer, was very nice. You get it all in at an enjoyable pace for a reasonable price.

Sara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic, hotel was amazing. Guides were so knowledgeable. Whole experience was brilliant. totally recommend it. Bullet train incredible!

JZALMANOFF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I finished a fantastic Tauck tour of China in Hong
Kong. I ,then went on to Tokyo to start your tour
on my own. I , did not know what to expect on this
mini tour. Your people in Japan were fantastic,
always on time, never letting me get lost and
always polite and helpful. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Joseph Zalmanoff

Cecilia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We have taken tours all over the world, and the tour guides on this tour and one other that we took with the same company are the best we have ever had. We learned so much from them, and they answered all of our questions with enthusiasm and honesty.

Charalambous M Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Definitely a must do if you are planning to spend at least a week in Japan. The trip was well organised and ran like clockwork. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Kyoto was the hightlight of our time in Japan, a very interesting and pretty city. The Bullet train was also a great experience.

Françoise G France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Everything was perfect except perhaps the hotel. It was not clear for me, when I ordered, in which kind of hotel I would stay. I thought I would stay in a ryokan in Kyoto, but I had to stay in a modern hotel... nevermind, I'll be back !!!

Francisco, Jr. C Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent! Everything went on as planned.

Francisco, Jr. C Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent! Everything went on as planned.

Penelope J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I was fortunate and saw Mt Fuji to the top. The tour guide for Mt Fujo, Meko was thoughtful and attentive.

Terri M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent opportunity to visit Mt Fuji and Kyoto when on a tight schedule. Guide service was exemplary! They took such good care of us! They all spoke English and worked to provide a lovely trip. They truly cared for us during the journey and activities. The tour hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed the sights and tours tremendously. We especially appreciated the drop-off and pick-up services at our hotels and train stations.

Amy R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Very well organized. Tour guides were thorough, friendly, and informative. The whole tour went off without a hitch. Guides met us at trains and escorted us to taxis. I was travelling alone with my 14 year old daughter, and we felt secure and comfortable at all times.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour operator really has its act together. A representative met us at each station and took us to the next train. There were absolutely no problems whatsoever.

Uma B India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip takes you very close to nature, and our guide gave us an insight into Buddhist history. Spectacular!

Henrique F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent, the visit of Mount Fuji was spectacular, the guide Nariko San, was outstanding, the traditional Japanese meal offered was very nice. The trip to Kyoto on the high speed train was also very good. The tour in Kyoto and Nara was excellent, the temples and Castle were amazing, the only low point of the trip was the meal served in the Kyoto Handicraft Center was very poor indeed, we even didnt feel well after lunch. The return to Tokyo was perfect. As a whole I would highly recommend this tour and suggest the operator to change the meal in the Kyoto Handicraft Center, for a proper meal.

Jacqueline K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. The reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 because our guide to Mt. Fuji was rough. He did not like questions and would not answer any questions when asked. Otherwise, everything was great!

Laurie H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with attentive and knowledgeable tour guides. Be prepared for full days though as the majority of the tour is concentrated on the first two days. The third day is open for you to explore on your own. My first two days were somewhat hindered due to the presence of a typhoon, however the tour had contingencies in place and I didn't feel like we missed out on a thing. Tour staff were at every train stop to assist with transfers and to escort you to your hotel at your destination. On the final day I was even placed in a taxi after arriving back in Tokyo and dropped off at my hotel which was unexpected but appreciated. One minor quibble that comes up is that if you book the return to Tokyo the bullet train doesn't leave Kyoto until after 6pm so be prepared to arrive in Tokyo pretty late. It would be nice if you could leave a little earlier.

Affendy N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Trip was great. With good tour guide - she made the tour lively. Its just a bit sad - all through the trip it was raining. Just small comment - the food for the lunch - it will be much more better if proper arrangement have been done accordingly with extra choices of food.

Roger P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour got changed at the last moment unfortunately due to the closure of the ropeway. We did get to go up another ropeway which was less interesting however. Mt. Fuji put on a lovely display for us though so we felt really lucky overall. This tour was arranged really well with guides meeting us at every stage along the way as planned and no hitches. Overall really glad we did it, it was a great introduction to this part of the country.

Marianna S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Kyoto-Nara part of our tour was amazing! Our guide was brilliant -very knowledgeable and keen to answer all of our questions.the food however was below average.And the quantity of it inadequate for Western people. Mt fuji was not bad either -even though our guide was struggling with his english

Basil C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was organised meticulously, and as such ran really well. We were very lucky that the sun was out on the first day and we saw Mt Fuji in all its glory! After all the travel to Kyto and rolling to the hotel at 10pm we very tired! The second day was temple and shrine overload. Great overall.

Michael D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great trip, loved Kyoto, sadly several fellow passages struggling to get back the coach on time. The guides were very informative with a good knowledge of Japanese history and we had some great views of Mt Fuji

Elena v

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

All in all the tour was very good. The guides were very nice and knowledgeable. The only negative point I have is: the first day was about Mount Fuji and we did not see it at all. This part of the tour doesn't make sence if the weather is bad. I think it should be canceled in case of bad weather.

Quynh Anh P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great!! We learned alot of history from the tour. Everything was very well organized to the minute. We were well take care off. I recommande this toir to everyone.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 611.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_SH3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message