4.5 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic, hotel was amazing. Guides were so knowledgeable. Whole experience was brilliant. totally recommend it. Bullet train incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I finished a fantastic Tauck tour of China in Hong
Kong. I ,then went on to Tokyo to start your tour
on my own. I , did not know what to expect on this
mini tour. Your people in Japan were fantastic,
always on time, never letting me get lost and
always polite and helpful. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Joseph Zalmanoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We have taken tours all over the world, and the tour guides on this tour and one other that we took with the same company are the best we have ever had. We learned so much from them, and they answered all of our questions with enthusiasm and honesty.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Definitely a must do if you are planning to spend at least a week in Japan. The trip was well organised and ran like clockwork. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Kyoto was the hightlight of our time in Japan, a very interesting and pretty city. The Bullet train was also a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Everything was perfect except perhaps the hotel. It was not clear for me, when I ordered, in which kind of hotel I would stay. I thought I would stay in a ryokan in Kyoto, but I had to stay in a modern hotel... nevermind, I'll be back !!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent! Everything went on as planned.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent! Everything went on as planned.

Penelope J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I was fortunate and saw Mt Fuji to the top. The tour guide for Mt Fujo, Meko was thoughtful and attentive.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent opportunity to visit Mt Fuji and Kyoto when on a tight schedule. Guide service was exemplary! They took such good care of us! They all spoke English and worked to provide a lovely trip. They truly cared for us during the journey and activities. The tour hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed the sights and tours tremendously. We especially appreciated the drop-off and pick-up services at our hotels and train stations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Very well organized. Tour guides were thorough, friendly, and informative. The whole tour went off without a hitch. Guides met us at trains and escorted us to taxis. I was travelling alone with my 14 year old daughter, and we felt secure and comfortable at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour operator really has its act together. A representative met us at each station and took us to the next train. There were absolutely no problems whatsoever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip takes you very close to nature, and our guide gave us an insight into Buddhist history. Spectacular!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip. Well worth the trip-saw so much. Loved the shrines and temples that were there. Learnt so much about the history of Kyoto and Nara. Weather dampened part of the trip but was worth it anyhow. Wished we could have had longer in Kyoto to see the night life as arrival was too late to see or do anything. Could have done with bit of extra guidance of where to perhaps see for our free day in Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Well organised and covered all the must see sights in Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The first thing is your third Day there is nothing to do and you need to check out hotel at 11 and they booked your ticket at 7 pm and you can not change the time cause if u wanna change you need to pay again! The second thing is the hotel never give you king or queen bed its only twins bed !

From USD $ 652.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_SH3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message