4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour, had a great time and lunch was delicious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Recommend for those with very limited time. Guides on always schedule to greet me at hotel, take me to bullet train, meet at Kyoto station, Tokyo station, etc. The Bullet train ride was a "bucket list" item for me. Will definitely do it again. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fun and exciting excursion to Kyoto. All the details were taken care of. Nice coach buses and excellent tour guide. Our lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour very well organized wish I had more time in Kyoto
Had the returm trip on the N700 and had s BMW taxi to my hotel
Highly recommend the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great one day trip. Should have made it longer. The people who handled the tour were outstanding. Once I met them at the pick up spot it would have been impossible to get loss! Very cordial group. Kudos to them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very nice tour! I loved taking the Bullet Train from Tokyo down to Kyoto and they were very helpful to make sure everything went smooth. Kyoto was very nice and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kind. I strongly recommend this tour if you want to do a day trip from Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful tour of a beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything went as planned as per your documentation. We were picked up from the Shiba Park Hotel and transferred to our bus. Our Tour Guide was excellent - very pleasant and helpful. We received informed and very interesting commentary throughout our trip. She made sure we knew exactly where and when we were to meet up, how much time we had to look around. We enjoyed the trip home by bullet train as well. She also confirmed our places for the following day when we went to Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was impressed by your service and punctuality. However there was a mix-up in the meeting time for this tour.
Since we had taken the Day Tour a day before we were told to be at Tokyo station waiting room at 7:15 for the Kyoto tour. The actual time to meet was 8:45 AM.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was fantastic!!!! The ride in the Bullet train a great experience ,very comfortable and fast .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the most organised tours we have been on. We were taken to Tokyo station which is huge, then personally taken to our seats on the bullet train. We were met on the platform as soon as we arrived at Kyoto and taken to lunch which was excellent. The half day tour was absolutely fantastic - we had been in Kyoto the week before on a shore excursion from a cruise and it was great that this tour took us to totally different places. We were then escorted back to the bullet train and met at the platform in Tokyo where a taxi was provided to take us to our hotel - fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I recommend this tour if you don't have time in Japan .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Logistics for the trip were great, with very personalized service ensuring the train trip was smooth.

Fairly expensive, but the train trip was great (I opted for the green car). Kyoto was very different than Tokyo (where I had toured on a prior trip) so I'm glad I went. The tour guide in Kyoto was very informative and the places we visited were all interesting.

From USD $ 318.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message