4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful tour of a beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything went as planned as per your documentation. We were picked up from the Shiba Park Hotel and transferred to our bus. Our Tour Guide was excellent - very pleasant and helpful. We received informed and very interesting commentary throughout our trip. She made sure we knew exactly where and when we were to meet up, how much time we had to look around. We enjoyed the trip home by bullet train as well. She also confirmed our places for the following day when we went to Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was impressed by your service and punctuality. However there was a mix-up in the meeting time for this tour.
Since we had taken the Day Tour a day before we were told to be at Tokyo station waiting room at 7:15 for the Kyoto tour. The actual time to meet was 8:45 AM.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was fantastic!!!! The ride in the Bullet train a great experience ,very comfortable and fast .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the most organised tours we have been on. We were taken to Tokyo station which is huge, then personally taken to our seats on the bullet train. We were met on the platform as soon as we arrived at Kyoto and taken to lunch which was excellent. The half day tour was absolutely fantastic - we had been in Kyoto the week before on a shore excursion from a cruise and it was great that this tour took us to totally different places. We were then escorted back to the bullet train and met at the platform in Tokyo where a taxi was provided to take us to our hotel - fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I recommend this tour if you don't have time in Japan .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Logistics for the trip were great, with very personalized service ensuring the train trip was smooth.

Fairly expensive, but the train trip was great (I opted for the green car). Kyoto was very different than Tokyo (where I had toured on a prior trip) so I'm glad I went. The tour guide in Kyoto was very informative and the places we visited were all interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Lunch was excellent. Tour was very well planned. This is a great tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

the agent in Tokyo and Kyoto make it a very worthwhile trip. You get to see a lot in one day and their tour is great. Pick up at the hotel is very well organised. Staff is incredible polite and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The trip was well organized and I highly recommend it. The tour was perfect for travelers who does not have days to see the beauty of Kyoto. Though it was only a day tour, the tour guide(s) ensured that we are able to learn and love the place more. Can't wait to go for my next visit to Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Everyone took such good care of us on this trip. From the moment we met our first guide in the lobby of our hotel until the moment we were escorted to a taxi for our final ride back. Every step of the way was well organized. We loved our tour guide of Kyoto. She was incredibly knowledgeable and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything was great and worked out like Swiss watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I want to say door to door service was true to form on this trip. I wish we had more time in Kyoto but our guide who spoke spanish was completely amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Service was outstanding, excellent, knowledgeable staff, excellent food. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved

From USD $ 393.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message