• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Logistics for the trip were great, with very personalized service ensuring the train trip was smooth.

Fairly expensive, but the train trip was great (I opted for the green car). Kyoto was very different than Tokyo (where I had toured on a prior trip) so I'm glad I went. The tour guide in Kyoto was very informative and the places we visited were all interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Lunch was excellent. Tour was very well planned. This is a great tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

the agent in Tokyo and Kyoto make it a very worthwhile trip. You get to see a lot in one day and their tour is great. Pick up at the hotel is very well organised. Staff is incredible polite and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The trip was well organized and I highly recommend it. The tour was perfect for travelers who does not have days to see the beauty of Kyoto. Though it was only a day tour, the tour guide(s) ensured that we are able to learn and love the place more. Can't wait to go for my next visit to Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Everyone took such good care of us on this trip. From the moment we met our first guide in the lobby of our hotel until the moment we were escorted to a taxi for our final ride back. Every step of the way was well organized. We loved our tour guide of Kyoto. She was incredibly knowledgeable and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything was great and worked out like Swiss watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I want to say door to door service was true to form on this trip. I wish we had more time in Kyoto but our guide who spoke spanish was completely amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Service was outstanding, excellent, knowledgeable staff, excellent food. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great introduction to Kyoto and the high speed rail system. It was a long day, but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The tour was the best I have ever been on. Everything and everyone involved made this a most memorable experience. If you are in Japan DO NOT miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was excellent. Everything went as planned and exactly on time. The guides were friendly and very helpful. The lunch was superb. Kyoto was very nice. The unexpected view of Mt. Fuji from the Shinkansen (Bullet) train was an added treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

the experience for the ride in bullet train was great!!! our guide in Kyoto was great too, he was very funny and gave us a lot of information about all those gorgeous temples. the only thing was the lunch .....we prefer Japanese traditional food, instead of western style lunch. it was disappointing that we couldn't try the famous Kyoto tempura.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Well , This is the first time we have used Viator.com services. I must say , It was very good exp . The guide were friendly and helpful , the visit to Kyoto was well oragnised and the overall exp was great. I will recommend Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Tour was compact, timely; tour guide was excellent with clear English. We loved the international lunch buffet. If you can afford to pay for bullet train 1st class tickets (green cars) it will be a very good choice. Down turn very little time to spend in a nice area like this, if you can spend more than 2 days (do it). Still it was very good for me and my wife because we did not have time. Good value for money in expensive country like Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We met awfully nice people on this trip. The tour guide was extremely funny with lots of information. We had a great time. After a long day trip like this, it was nice to have a private taxi to us back to the hotel.

From USD $ 412.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message